Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel

154 Rachmankha Road, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique twin bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique With Breakfast BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique With Breakfast BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique With Breakfast BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe With Breakfast
BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 952 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (952)
Sort by:
Charles S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2015
Meh hotel, sub par for the area

The best thing about the place is that there is a great restaurant just across the street
6
Dated room, crappy furnishings, and the staff were not helpful at all. It wasn't a language barrier, they just didn't seem that interested in helping. There are so many better hotels in town that you would be sad to realize what you missed by staying here. However, just across the street and down the block is an awesome restaurant that made out stay worth it. Some of the best Khao Soi we had.
Morkel M. Solo travelers South Africa, June 26, 2015
Hotel location good. Food good. Room ok.

Location, food,
7
Stay was good. Food was good. Room was clean, but all appliances not working. Female staff at front desk customer service shocking and sometimes rude though!
Ben D. Couples Australia, June 24, 2015
Good budget choice

Good Old Town Location and cleanliness
8.7
Had a great stay- used the pool a few times and everything you need is on the block if you cant be bothered walking too far- motorbike and bike hire, tour offices across the road, 7-11 around the corner, coffee shops, massages, laundry and restaurants over the road. Its in the middle of old town, so its right in between Night, Saturday and Sunday markets- nothing is more than 1km away and there is always taxis out front. The place is clean, service staff very friendly (though front desk refused to give tour discounts, so I'd shop around) but everyone is helpful and I couldn't have asked for any more.
Gene A. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2015
A very enjoyable stay!

Value, staff, location
9.7
We were pleasantly surprised with our stay here. The hotel is located in the Old City and close to a number of very interesting temples. As others pointed out, the bathrooms could use an upgrade but the hotel is clean, the beds comfortable, a large flat screen television with many English speaking channels. The Wi-Fi worked excellent in our room and everywhere in hotel. And did I mention they have a great little pool for cooling off after a hot day hiking around town? The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The front desk helped us book a trip to Chiang Rai and everything worked out great. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. You will be hard pressed to find a better value for the money. I'd also recommend booking your hotel with the included breakfast. The breakfast has a good selection of both western and Asian items and you could even get omelets or eggs cooked to order. Coffee, tea, juice, toast and a good selection of fresh fruits were also available. Next trip to Chiang Mai I won't need to research a place to stay, I'll be staying here.
Sing Y. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, June 16, 2015
Old hotel

Locals know about the hotel, located in fhe square (accessible to the temples/wats, massage places, food
5
Good location within the square, easy to find transport, convenient store nearby, massage places nearby
Linzee P. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2015
Comfortable

known by drivers, helpful staff, location
9.7
a nice hotel with just right amount of comfort. The pool is small but relaxing, small gym with broken treadmills. We got asked two times at breakfast for our room number... After sitting down to eat. The location was great with walking street just a block away.
Colin T. Couples Australia, May 30, 2015
great location

swimming pool. close to everything.
7.7
Great.
Rong C. Couples China, May 6, 2015
Mr.

value for money; good location
8
it is not far from the airport. it is located in the old city. clean.
Laura G. Solo travelers Canada, May 6, 2015
Nothing fancy, clean and comfortable

Great location, clean beds, good location
8.3
I got really nervous, having read some negative reviews of this hotel, but I think some of them were unwarranted. The hotel is not brand new, which you can tell by the bathroom fixtures and the hallway carpet. That stuff doesn't matter to me though: the bed linens were clean, and the shower was hot. We loved dipping in the pool after a hot and sweaty day of exploring the old city. The staff had lots of resources for us to book tours, etc., but we had trouble communicating to staff when/what we wanted--it all got done, we just had to work a little harder because the only Thai words we know are hello and thank you. We didn't eat at the hotel, but across the street is an amazing cafe, called Coffee Lovers. They serve Vietnamese coffee (delicious!) The hotel is in the Old City, which makes everything easy to get to: restaurants, the Walking Street market (must see!). It was great. We felt safe the whole time we were there.
Jeffry P. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2015
OK for budget travellers...

room is spacious for the rate
6
Nothing to shout about. Room was spacious comparing the price paid for. The room and interior kind of run down. Toilet was ok. Bed was so so only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang MaiBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique twin bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique With BreakfastBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique With BreakfastBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique With BreakfastBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe With BreakfastBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - BP Chiang Mai City Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07