or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BP International Hotel

181 Natividad Almeda Lopez Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Boyscout Hotel
BP International Hotel Manila - Guest Room BP International Hotel Manila - Guest Room BP International Hotel Manila - Guest Room BP International Hotel Manila - Interior BP International Hotel Manila - Exterior BP International Hotel Manila - Guest Room BP International Hotel Manila - Interior BP International Hotel Manila - Guest Room BP International Hotel Manila - 1 Bed in 5 Bed Budget Room BP International Hotel Manila - 1 Bed in 5 Bed Budget Room1 Bed in 5 Bed Budget Room BP International Hotel Manila - 1 Bed in 5 Bed Budget Room BP International Hotel Manila - Guest Room BP International Hotel Manila - Guest Room BP International Hotel Manila - Guest Room BP International Hotel Manila - Guest Room BP International Hotel Manila - Interior
BP International Hotel Manila - Interior BP International Hotel Manila - Guest Room BP International Hotel Manila - Lobby BP International Hotel Manila - Entrance BP International Hotel Manila - Guest Room BP International Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 230

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.4
Solo travelers (71)
Sort by:
Ronel T. Solo travelers Philippines, September 19, 2014
My experience in bp intl hotel

Location,accessibilty and safety
8.7
Not that pleasant..when i arrived at morning time they told me that the chek in time is 2pm ..so if i want to chek in early i needed to pay for additional boxes..so upset of the system..
Jelom M. Solo travelers Philippines, July 3, 2014
ugliest and dirtiest hotel ever
2.3
Cockroaches all over the places.Leaking airconditioning unit ( its flooding inside my room)No cabinets to place your things.I highly DO NOT recommend this place to anyone. Its a nightmare and the worst ever. The dirtiest and the ugliest hotel. The only good thing about this hotel is its location.
Jelom M. Solo travelers Philippines, July 3, 2014
It's the worst stay and a nightmare
2
Nothing is best in this hotel! It's was the worst hotel. I had in my entire life! staying in this hotel is a nightmare. 1.cockroaches all over the place. 2. the air conditioning unit is leaking inside my room. 3. no cabinets inside the room to place your things. 4. room door is not double lock and its not safe. 5. the television has only local channels and it's not even clear when watching 6. no one is changing the linens and bed sheets ever! 7. in my stay in the hotel no one has ever cleaned the room. 8. I booked to stay in this hotel for 26 nights! but I stayed only for 2 night!. If you value your money and sleep, this hotel is not for you.
Hock B. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Comfortable

Opposite to the SM Manila Shopping Mall, close to Intramuros and close to LRT station.
7.7
Centrally Located close to Intramuros and LRT station.
Prisca G. Solo travelers France, February 23, 2014
An average hotel with a strategic location

location, security, big room
4
It was soso, as I found cockroaches in the room which is not very pleasant. Beware if you arrive early (before noon) you will pay an additional prize.
Truong T. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 9, 2014
nice hotel

comfy room, hot shower, air-cont
7.3
at first, it was difficult to find this hotel cause it is on the 6th floor of Boy Scouts of the Philippines building! Anyway, I really like this hotel. The room was clean, private included hot shower and air-cont.
Pramodh V. Solo travelers India, November 24, 2013
bare boned place of stay... cheap though

location was the only good thing
6
most important! no singnage! couldnt locate the hotel (it is inside the boy scouts of phili building, on the side, where construction is going on!) and the security guards nearby havent heard of 'bp international hotel'! omg... cockroaches! and no toilets in the lobby... once u check out, all u get is water and wifi... no place to change, had to use the sm mall opposite to the hotel
John U. Solo travelers Philippines, August 30, 2013
hotel for short stay on a budget.

location, location, room price
7.7
No cabinet in the single bedroom. Idk in other roomtypes. No separate area for hotel lobby and frontdesk. Located in a very accessible area. Just across SM Manila. Affordable roomrate
Fiona W. Solo travelers Ireland, August 29, 2013
Brief overnight stay for immigration purposes.

LRT Central Terminal is around the corner, SM across the road, Immigration Bureau 15 min walk away
7.7
I didn't expect much from this place as I only needed to stay 1 night in a hostel near immigration in intramuros & I was in a hurry but it's clean,comfy bed,tv, hot shower, SM right across the road, LRT central terminal 5mins away where you can hop on and go to Gil Puyat terminal to catch one of the many buses to Batangas Pier (bus terminal is right beside Gil Puyat station). The rooms are large. I stayed in a budget room with 3 beds which have partitions that provide privacy. The shower is fine & there's a tv.The wifi is in the lobby which is plagued by mosquitos(while I was there anyway) For the most part I gave 3 or 4 stars for this place simply because it was ideal for my purposeful visit. I didn't try the food & there's no complimentary breakfast provided. The staff were smiley & polite but no one shows you to the room or offers tips/suggestions. I'll probably stay there again the next time I need to go to immigration as it's ideally situated.
Gerald S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2013
Good price for Spartan Accommodations

1. Location across from major mall and near several universities; 2. Clean spacious room with big windows; 3. Great staff
8.7
Moved to this hotel from another in the same neighborhood because I needed to cut my expenses. BP was less than half the price of the first hotel for essentially the same level of accommodations. The "single deluxe" is not what Americans would consider "deluxe." Although the room was spacious, the furnishings were minimal in the extreme--a "single" bed (not a twin) about the size of a cot, a small night stand, one small chair were the only furnishings. The bed was comfortable, and the staff carefully made it up with fancily-folded towel and bedspread. There was a small LCD tv attached to the wall with about 60 cable channels. (Note that none of the hotels I have stayed in in Manila had cable service that provided anything approaching a decent picture. This includes a couple of 4-star hotels.) The room had large windows with nice views of the city. There was a sink in the room, in addition to the one in the bathroom. The bathroom was small but adequate. Everything (except TV cable) worked well. After my initial stay of 3 days, I extended for an additional 3 days instead of moving to a fancier place that I had planned on. I was very happy with these accommodations for the price, and enjoyed several long conversations with the very friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BP International Hotel ManilaBP International Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBP International Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBP International Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBP International Hotel Manila - InteriorBP International Hotel Manila - ExteriorBP International Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBP International Hotel Manila - InteriorBP International Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBP International Hotel Manila - 1 Bed in 5 Bed Budget RoomBP International Hotel Manila - 1 Bed in 5 Bed Budget Room1 Bed in 5 Bed Budget RoomBP International Hotel Manila - 1 Bed in 5 Bed Budget RoomBP International Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBP International Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBP International Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBP International Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBP International Hotel Manila - InteriorBP International Hotel Manila - InteriorBP International Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBP International Hotel Manila - LobbyBP International Hotel Manila - EntranceBP International Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBP International Hotel Manila - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07