My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort

8 Rachadumnern Road, Boryang, Muang, Mueang Songkhla, Songkhla, Thailand 90000 (Show on map)

Book now!

BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Swimming Pool BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Hotel Exterior BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Swimming Pool BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Balcony/Terrace BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Hotel Exterior BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Beach BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Bathroom BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Hotel Exterior BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Guest Room BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Meeting Room BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Executive room BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Executive Room BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Executive Room BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Deluxe Room BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Mueang Songkhla Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
276 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Mike G. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
dissatisfied

location
4.7
I observed the front desk being rude to a guest as I checked in. Little did I know that rudeness is par for the course. I requested a second key for my wife initially promised but on reminding them the staff initially refused to issue it. Even more unpleasantly I was threatened with a penalty in a very offhand manner if I did not return it. The general areas are clean but very tired and in need of a makeover. The internet reception was poor requiring guests to stand or sit outside their rooms to get a secure connection. The rooms need a makeover. No safe and no tea making facilities. The bedsheets were smelly and had to be changed. The toilet area was frequently wet due to a leaking showerhead. The bathroom toiletries were not replenished after cleaning and the hotel had to be reminded. The gym has fallen into disrepair and is closed to guests. Such a shame. The hotels location is the best in songhkla and very safe for families. Golfers will find the adjacent course convenient. I visited the hotel some years ago when my stay was far more pleasant. It will be many years before I stay again. Currently it is simply not value for money.
Alan S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2014
Okay

Food, room size and sea view.
7.7
Okay but the hotel needs upgrading it's very 1990's. Most things are finr and the food is excellent but the gym is closed as the staff told me the equipment is dangerous ( well buy some new ) and the pool surroundings need relaying! Over all the hotel is tired and as just along the beach a new Mermaid Hotel has opened the Bp Hotel will need to upgrade soon!!!! But the Mermaid food is not as good!
Anthony Q. Couples Australia, January 23, 2014
Started badly but ended up okay

Location, value for money and sea views
7.3
Started off very badly. The receptionist was so miserable. I only booked through Agoda 15 minutes earlier and tried to explain that although approved the booking may not have come through on their system yet. She seemed to have trouble understanding but eventually things worked out with the help of a supervisor. The room was dreadful. Looked well past it's use by date. The bed covers appeared about 30 years old, the air conditioning was noisy, cold and the control panel had a hole in it. Even after removing the key from the power source the air conditioner wouldn't go off. The breakfast was very good and also the size and layout. The staff greeting at the door and inside were very friendly. When we returned to the room later in the afternoon the beds were made up nicely, the terribly bedspreads were replaced. Also the air conditioner was off. The room had a large balcony with a good view to the ocean. However there were no chairs. Didn't bother going for a swim in the pool after reading some of the reviews about the lack of cleanliness. The checkout was in stark contrast to the checking. The girls were so nice and pleasant.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2014
OK

nothing special- just OK
8
Nice hotel, good staff, terrible internet!! Beacause this stupid review must be 50 characters long I have to add this. Why do these review setters insist on this sort of stupidity. If I give my time to review- stop telling me how many characters to use!!
John T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 6, 2014
Great Value

Staff,Ocean Views and Location
8.7
Great Hotel for the price.Clean rooms,clean bathrooms and comfortable bed.Breakfast is based on Asian customers but still has something for the Europeans.I noted some people saying the toilet seats are stained and dirty(obviously these people never cleaned a toilet before......this is the effect cleaning a plastic toilet seat with bleach has.....it's not dirt and staining....get a life!) Faultless hotel for the cash and next time any of you people decide to down the Hotel......remember this......where in your own country could you get a place of this standard at this price?
Siew L. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
worse !. hotel

this hotel is with the worse management
2
Mohd T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
great for family relaxation

pool, beach and nearby seafoods
9
Great stay as not many guess. We love the many seafood restaurants along the beach as its just a walking distance.
Faridah S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Relaxing & enjoyable stay!

Near beach
7.3
We love front beach hotel. The hotel provide good amenities. There's night market open & near to halal food restaurants too. Great package!
Faridah S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Pleasant stay

Near beach
7.7
very good & affordable stay. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. That's all. TQ.
Khairul Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Fun and relax

Fun, relax, value for money
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - ViewBP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Swimming PoolBP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Hotel ExteriorBP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Swimming PoolBP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Balcony/TerraceBP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Hotel ExteriorBP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - BeachBP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - BathroomBP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Hotel ExteriorBP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Guest RoomBP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Meeting RoomBP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Executive roomBP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Executive RoomBP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Executive RoomBP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Deluxe RoomBP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06