Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort

8 Rachadumnern Road, Boryang, Muang, Mueang Songkhla, Songkhla, Thailand 90000 (Show on map)

Book now!

BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Executive Room BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Executive Room BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Guest Room BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Executive room BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Deluxe Room BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Balcony/Terrace BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Bathroom BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Meeting Room BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Exterior BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Swimming Pool BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Swimming Pool BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Beach BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Exterior BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort Songkhla - Exterior
Area: Mueang Songkhla Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Ekvin R. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
worst staff and dirty swimming pool

normal cleanliness
4.3
Bad.The staff were very rude and didnt know English. Stupid hotel.
Mohd T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
aged hotel rude staffs

beach location nearby restaurant
5.7
Very old rooms and rude staffs
Yeoh C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Not really 4 star, maybe 2.

Old building. Poor maintain Nice beach
4.3
Nice n beautiful beach but Hotel poor maintain Room smelly Bed was poor.
Seng O. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Swimming pool very bad condition, Room no wifi

Walking distance to mermaid
3.7
Old hotel and staff can't resolve no wifi in room
Selva K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Beach Hotel

Located near the beach
4
Very old hotel, not well managed. Checking in and checking out too slow. The room is not well maintained. The hotel is located beside the beach, the beach is good. The hotel located far from city centre and not easy to find public transport. There is many beachside seafood restaurants but very unhygienic, a lot of rats running around and it is not cheap for Thailand standard.
Graeme W. Couples New Zealand, May 19, 2014
good value

location price view
8.3
Absolutely no complaints - very happy with this hotel
Mike G. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
dissatisfied

location
4.7
I observed the front desk being rude to a guest as I checked in. Little did I know that rudeness is par for the course. I requested a second key for my wife initially promised but on reminding them the staff initially refused to issue it. Even more unpleasantly I was threatened with a penalty in a very offhand manner if I did not return it. The general areas are clean but very tired and in need of a makeover. The internet reception was poor requiring guests to stand or sit outside their rooms to get a secure connection. The rooms need a makeover. No safe and no tea making facilities. The bedsheets were smelly and had to be changed. The toilet area was frequently wet due to a leaking showerhead. The bathroom toiletries were not replenished after cleaning and the hotel had to be reminded. The gym has fallen into disrepair and is closed to guests. Such a shame. The hotels location is the best in songhkla and very safe for families. Golfers will find the adjacent course convenient. I visited the hotel some years ago when my stay was far more pleasant. It will be many years before I stay again. Currently it is simply not value for money.
Mohamad S. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2014
BP Samila Beach Hotel & Resort my review

view, place, condition
7.7
The stay was good, good service, good food, nice view of beach, close to tourist attraction, easy transportation. Recommended.
Budiman S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 31, 2014
Aging beach hotel

Near the beach,Affordable price,Big room
5.3
The hotel used to be a good large hotel. The hotel have everything in it: swimming pool, access to beach, restaurant and bar. There are function rooms and business center. I think due to poor maintenance the hotel is now looked old and aging. All facilities look old, old fashion restaurant, old dark night club old swimming pools which were not appealing at all. The room is large but old. Bathroom looked old, doors with rusty handle and lock. The worst is the sliding doors that connects to the balcony. The locking system is rusty and I could not lock the door. From the back of the swimming there is a pathway that leads to the beach. There is no security officer or gate that protect / screen people from the beach to enter the hotel. The wifi in the room is super poor! I could not even connect to wifi using my iphone or laptop!
Alan S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2014
Okay

Food, room size and sea view.
7.7
Okay but the hotel needs upgrading it's very 1990's. Most things are finr and the food is excellent but the gym is closed as the staff told me the equipment is dangerous ( well buy some new ) and the pool surroundings need relaying! Over all the hotel is tired and as just along the beach a new Mermaid Hotel has opened the Bp Hotel will need to upgrade soon!!!! But the Mermaid food is not as good!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01