Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brassey Hotel

Belmore Gardens & Macquarie Street, Barton, Barton, Canberra, Australia 2600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Brassey Hotel Canberra - Exterior Brassey Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Brassey Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Area: Barton Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 10 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Leanne T. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2014
Love the Brassey

Warm old world feel, lovely breakfast, great location
9.7
I am a return guest and each time I stay it feels like home. The staff are efficient, friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are basic but well appointed and spotless. The location is great and parking is never a problem. There is a lovely outdoor area to sit in a quiet but central location. The buffet breakfast is very good and the chefs are very accommodating for guest like myself with special dietry requirements. This is not the place to stay if you like a modern concrete and steel hotel, The Brassey has the gracious ambience of a country guesthouse.
Report this review
Michael L. Business travelers Australia, June 7, 2014
the best accommodation in Canberra

The quiet and central location, the superb meals and friendly staff
10
I thorougly enjoyed my stay at the Brassey. Unfortunatey, it was only for one night this time, but I enjoyed my first sound night's sleep in a fortnight. The evening meal in the restaurant was a superbly cooked T-bone steak, roast potato and sour cream and, as usual, the breakfast was brilliant. The Brassey is right inside the Parliamentary zone at Canberra, and you can literally walk anywhere you might want to go. The staff are always helpful and friendly, and I recommend this hotel most highly.
Report this review
Elizabeth S. Couples Australia, June 2, 2014
very relaxing quiet peacefull

food peace and tranquility
8.3
the air conditioner was very noisy and the tap in the bathroom was dripping we spoke to reception about it
Report this review
Anna K. Families with young children Australia, July 9, 2013
Comfortable accommodation in quiet surroundings

Quiet, homely, clean
9.7
Pleasantly surprised with the lovely, spacious family room.
Report this review
Ivan D. Couples Australia, April 1, 2013
The Heart of Canberra

The location, the size of the rooms and the history of this hotel is what we enjoyed most
8
Report this review
Christine S. Couples March 31, 2013
Friendly, comfortable and a lovely history

Great value, good location and charming hotel
9
Heritage listed. Quiet & off the beaten track. Lovely for a restful weekend. The hotel is well located within walking distance to major attractions. Our room was large, clean and practical and was equipped with everything you need. The bath is deep if you feel like relaxing in the evening and the showers were nice too. The full breakfast was excellent - pancakes, all cereals, porridge and a great range of fruit. All up we were very satisfied with the hotel and its services and would happily stay here again.
Report this review
Colin W. Couples Australia, March 27, 2013
Been there before. always quite good.

location, location, location
7.7
No problems. Staff helpful and courteous. Good value for money considering the location.
Report this review
Raymond H. Couples Australia, February 17, 2013
Great location but small rooms

food,ambience
7
We enjoyed our stay because we did all that we wanted to do on a relaxing weekend in a pleasant atmosphere
Report this review
John C. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Value, location, comfort, friendly staff

Quiet, proximity to south side of Lake Burley Grifffin, comfortable bed
7.7
We selected this hotel because we wanted a hotel and not a "soulless" motel and for its proximity to the National Gallery allowing us to walk there.
Report this review
David G. Business travelers Australia, December 13, 2012
Good location at a great price

Well located near restaurants, excellent breakfast included, small but comfortable rooms
8
Good value. Only negative was limited car parking off street.
Report this review
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brassey Hotel CanberraBrassey Hotel Canberra - ExteriorBrassey Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBrassey Hotel Canberra - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02