Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Break Point Hotel

110/10 Thaweewong Road, Soi Patong Tower, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 320 reviews

127 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (320)
Sort by:
Jasmin P. Families with young children Germany, March 20, 2016
Loudest Air Co ever!

Location, 2 free bottels water, Working tv
7
Air Co very loud and without a controller but it works ;) the room is big and have many things (mirror, save, fridge, shower and tv). Bed is good. The Noise from the guest of the Restaurant (downstairs) is annoying. The toilets from the restaurant are on the same floor like the rooms. Some guest are very loud!!! Special when you got the room 204 it's the room by the stairs! But the aircon was the worstest and loudest I ever had on my trip so if you would to sleep you need without! Soooo bad! The wifi was good and fast. The staff was ok. The Food im the Restaurant was good. All in all the Room was ok to stay 2 Nights Inside, clean and a loud Air con is better than no!
Report this review
Mohamad A. Groups Malaysia, March 7, 2016
Nice
6.7
Really nice hotel shud be a 5 star hotel.. All things very good !! Recomended !
Report this review
Eduardo J. Solo travelers Mexico, February 14, 2016
Good
6.7
The hotel is great and well situated if you are going to patong and party
Report this review
Malay K. Families with young children India, January 19, 2016
Mean Staff & not a family place
3.3
We started in the wee hours from Bangkok for Phuket, after travelling for 6 hours reached hotel. Even if I booked 2 rooms for 2 days and they had empty room, but the lady at reception offered only one room stating Agoda has confirmed only one room. I was carrying the voucher clearly stating 2 rooms for 2 days, they maintained that Agoda communicated only 1 room for 2 night. We were 4 with my 2 young kids and while we agree to check in she shown us the room which was very small (sufficient for 2) and asked to pay another 1500 Baht for 2nd room. Bang opposite there was a bigger room, which had 2 cot for 2+1, i requested her to provide that room till I sorted with Agoda. But she suddenly took off and almost thrown me out of the hotel. with my luggage and family, I was standing on the road for almost 30 minute. Then one more lady came who was kind enough to call the manager and also gave me the wifi access for contacting Agoda. Once the Manager came after another 15 min, he also informed that only 1 room was booked by Agoda but handed over the key for the big room and the original small room as well swiftly. I smell a rat here, the manager (very rude) played some mischief. he was trying to give us only one room but blocked both the room. The personnel is mixed, other than the manager boy and the girl in reception there most of the other staff are nice. Even the owner is a nice gentle man. But as a whole even the front lane of the hotel is good but this hotel is not suitable for family, even couple should avoid it. but for bachelors it is a nice value for money place, evening is buzzling and colourful. Their main business is the dinner, which is reasonable and lots of Europian people comes for dinner here.
Report this review
Yijing S. Families with older children China, December 26, 2015
Big room for family travlers.

Big, clean, nice location
6
Report this review
Sheila G. Families with older children Australia, November 26, 2015
Huge family room!

Location was excellent. In the middle of everything. 2 mins to beach. Quiet lane so good nights sleep.
7
This hotel had an amazing room. Bathroom was the size of some rooms we have had in Asia. Had a walk in wardrobe! Huge bedroom area. Shame the staff were unfriendly and not very helpful.
Report this review
Sir H. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2015
Good place for Budget travelers

Location, staff & clean
9
A old lady who working at night time to morning she is very helpful, she try to contact to our tours agency who late to pick us for island hopping on morning & she also guide us how to take bus from Patong beach to Phuket town. Is an old hotel but is clean , air con & everything are good to use. Suitable for budget travel.
Report this review
Valentina G. Groups Thailand, October 24, 2015
The best place

The staff, the beer, accomodation
8.3
Is really good
Report this review
Kathryn K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 26, 2015
BUDGET GUESTHOUSE

nearby to the patong beach and shopping/ restaurants along the road
6.3
very simple guesthouse, room cleaned and tidy but dont expect toiletries. I would not recommend for older people with leg problem as need to climb a steep staircase. The restaurants served reasonable food and varieties of western and Thai cruisine. I love their coconut water very refresshing and cheap too.
Report this review
Grace C. Couples New Zealand, July 10, 2015
Great location

Location, clean, price
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 127 reviews Next page
Break Point Hotel Phuket - Patong beachBreak Point Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBreak Point Hotel Phuket - Double roomBreak Point Hotel Phuket - Double roomBreak Point Hotel Phuket - Double roomBreak Point Hotel Phuket - Double roomBreak Point Hotel Phuket - Double roomBreak Point Hotel Phuket - Twin roomBreak Point Hotel Phuket - Twin roomBreak Point Hotel Phuket - Twin roomBreak Point Hotel Phuket - Triple roomBreak Point Hotel Phuket - Triple roomBreak Point Hotel Phuket - Triple roomBreak Point Hotel Phuket - Family RoomBreak Point Hotel Phuket - Family RoomBreak Point Hotel Phuket - Family roomBreak Point Hotel Phuket - Room FacilitiesBreak Point Hotel Phuket - BathroomBreak Point Hotel Phuket - Triple RoomBreak Point Hotel Phuket - Triple Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02