arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 324 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 324 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

SIR L.
Malaysia
November 21, 2015
Good place for Budget travelers
Location, staff & clean
A old lady who working at night time to morning she is very helpful, she try to contact to our tours agency who late to pick us for island hopping on morning & she also guide us how to take bus from Patong beach to Phuket town. Is an old hotel but is clean , air con & everything are good to use. Suitable for budget travel.

Valentina G.
Thailand
October 25, 2015
The best place
The staff, the beer, accomodation
Is really good

Shea B.
South Africa
October 19, 2015
Great hidden find
Location, value for money, cleanliness
We travelled as a group of 3 and booked a triple room. The room was spacious and very clean. It was basic, but amazing for the price and the location. The restaurant serves good food and the staff were all friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay again.

Ma. D.
Philippines
October 10, 2015
location is good
location
location is good but staff is not trained well. very rude specially the guy at the front desk

KATHRYN K.
Malaysia
July 30, 2015
BUDGET GUESTHOUSE
nearby to the patong beach and shopping/ restaurants along the road
very simple guesthouse, room cleaned and tidy but dont expect toiletries. I would not recommend for older people with leg problem as need to climb a steep staircase. The restaurants served reasonable food and varieties of western and Thai cruisine. I love their coconut water very refresshing and cheap too.

grace C.
New Zealand
July 12, 2015
Great location
Location, clean, price

Cara L.
Australia
July 11, 2015
Breakpoint was awesome
Good, staff, location
It was lovely. The staff were amazing, so accommodating with everything!

Paul M.
United Kingdom
July 02, 2015
Good Value With Great Location
Great Location, Value For Money, Friendly Staff
This is the best location, central Patong 30 seconds walk/100 yards to the beach and about 3mins walk to Bangla Road (just around the corner). Although you can't hear any traffic noise, you can hear fireworks being let off on the beach on an evening (could go on intermittently untill midnight). So if you like it really quiet then you maybe better off further out. The comments about the staff being unfriendly is a load of rubbish! They were all friendly & lovely staff, especially the lady receptionist & even the cleaner. The receptionist was there most of the time behind the bar area, but someone else would help if she wasn't there. Very nice owner too. The room was a bit old fashioned, but after a while you don't take any notice anyway and they were very well cleaned everyday. Remember this is cheap and cheerful accommodation and not the Ritz. There was the odd ant scurrying around the room and odd cockroach down the corridor, but hey this is Thailand. I stayed at quite a nice (4 Star) hotel in Australia last year and there were ants in the bathroom on the 5th floor up, so there's no avoiding it in hot countries. The restaurant was very good value too, some meals were nicer than others, but overall very good. You could get a meal and a drink for 100-150baht or £2-£3 very cheap on my opinion. Cheap beer too! The water pressure wasn't amazing (as in a power shower) but it wasn't bad either. It was fine. I stayed for about 2 1/2 weeks, and found everything ok and overall great value! As my old Maths teacher used to say, "you pays your money, you takes your choice!!" ;)

Ni W.
Indonesia
May 18, 2015
love the location of the hotel that near the beach
the location, comfort room, clean bathroom
love the night situation near this hotel. so many restaurant, place for massage, store for buy souvenir, shirt and many more. this hotel also near bangla road that so many club there and have so much fun visit that road. the bad on this hotel are the water in the bathroom not too hot and loud.

Aizatul Z.
Malaysia
May 12, 2015
Good stay.
Location. Comfortness. Value.
Everythings is good just that i can't eat at the restaurant downstair. The water pressure is quite bad. But staying here is worth the money 😊