Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 144 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 144 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Clare L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Wonderful resort
Loved the location and its proximity to the beach. To be able to wander down a private pathway unlock a gate and find myself 2 minutes walk to a beautiful beach was fantastic! I could choose between pools, shaded or not shaded. We had a car so were 5 minutes from shops. Kitchen facilities good, or BBQ by the pools.
Reviewed February 07, 2016

stephen G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
overnight stay
Lovely location room and facilities Fantastic breakfast
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Amanda L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
would stay again
This place is the best if you have children, while the decor in rooms is a bit tired and needs refreshing - the grounds and pools, as well as easy beach access make staying here worthwhile. We had a great time and are considering booking another week before the end of summer.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Sara D. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
very dated
kids pool
the resort is very dated the staff & pool area's are great but is definitely not in my eyes a 4 star hotel the bathrooms need to be renovated in the rooms as they are I would say at least 15-20years old. the laundry is great everything was new etc. breakfast was good but some of the fruit was not that fresh for the $320.00 that we paid for the one night I would have preferred to stay else where to be honest (lucky my kids enjoyed the pool & it was for only one night as I would not have stayed there for more than that)
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Andrea K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Nice Christmas break
surroundings, staff, layout
We stayed here with my partner over the Christmas holiday period. They were fully booked, however it still didn't feel crowded. The layout was great, they have beach access and 2 pools, one was more for children, the other more quiet so couples without children had space too.Staff were very attentive and friendly. Breakfast bar got a little busy, but was constantly topped up and kept clean. They provide gluten free bread which was great. Its a little far from the city center, so if you stay here be prepared to drive or take a cab.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Beverley K. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Relaxing
Beach pool breakfast
Very enjoyable
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Angela T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Overnight on Xmas Day
Staff, facilities, large rooms
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Matthew H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
For the price it wasn't worth it
Hmmmm nothing comes to mind
The place was expensive so was expecting good things. The accomodation was probably built in the 70's and you could really tell. Don't waste your money
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Jayden W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Awesome!!
Good rooms awesome spa and pool
Nice and professional staff clean room and awesome place all round
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Sam K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great for kids
Pool, Rainforest surroundings
Reviewed December 21, 2015