or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree Adelaide Hotel

255 Hindley Street, Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Superior 2 Bedroom BreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Premium 2 Bedroom BreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Superior Studio BreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Premium 2 Bedroom BreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Reception BreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Superior Two Bedroom BreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Superior Studio BreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Exterior at night BreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Balcony BreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - One Bedroom Apartment BreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Superior Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Exterior Courtyard BreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Superior Studio BreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Exterior BreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Superior Studio
Area: Adelaide Number of Rooms: 140

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.4
Groups (13)
Sort by:
Benjamin H. Groups Australia, May 18, 2014
Excellent value for money

Great value; Good facilities; Convenient location
7.3
Excellent stay at the Breakfree Adelaide. Slightly older complex but clean and everything in working condition. Good sized rooms and excellent facilities (washer, dryer, iron, etc. is 2 bedroom apartment). Only downside was the lack of free wi-fi which really should be a given in this day and age.
Kim G. Groups Australia, March 23, 2014
Comfortable and close to city

friendly staff, close to city and tourist attractions
7.3
Apartments were large enough for 4 people, our room window opened up to the walk way, it was very noisey when people came back to their rooms at 3.00am. Otherwise I would stay again.
Diane B. Groups United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
lovely hotel. ideal location for cbd.

location
8.3
good location for cbd. student area but no problems. upgraded to a two bedroom apartment. the bedrooms are small but you only sleep in them. living area good. kitchen area good. you are on holiday so not doing a great amount of cooking. generally ticked all the boxes for what we needed. building work is going on near by but they obviously had curfew times and was not a problem and the hotel have no control over their hours.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for an apartment that doesnt over look Hindley Street as this could be very noisey especially at weekends as lots of student bars etc in the area
Kulket T. Groups Thailand, December 15, 2012
good location but a bit old

good location
5
Located in the city, but not that close to cafe, restaurants, or shopping mall. A bit old and the cleanliness is not so good. Air-con doesn't work well, and it is very noisy at night especially from the garbage man.
Jacqui F. Groups Australia, November 11, 2012
good size rooms with great facilities

full kitchen
9.7
had a great over night stay, would be good for longer stays as has full kitchen and laundry facilities. good size fridge, bigger than nomal hotels.
Nightlife Tip: Close to saturday night, night life
Susan W. Groups Australia, August 19, 2012
Good location for an apartment in the city

free shuttle bus outside
6
All in all, this is a place to stay if you would prefer an apartment over a hotel and really don't need too much tourist advice. I found the reception staff were reasonably friendly but were never where they should be- on the front counter. (exception young girl) I would often have to call out if anyone was there to get somebody's attention. I therefore didn't feel confident asking about booking tours etc. I would have appreciated them highlighting the fact that there was a free shuttle bus right outside but I had to find that out for myself. Cleaning staff on the other hand were friendly and helpful. Construction seemed to going on during the day but wasn't really a problem if you are out and about. The rooms were a little dated (e.g old stove) but had everything you needed. Didn't like the fact the room had a washing machine but then made you purchase cleaner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you first arrive, get onto a free shuttle bus that will take you on a loop of the city. It will give you an idea of your location and places to visit.
Tan C. Groups China, May 2, 2012
good hotel

acceptable price
9.3
4 nights stay, about 15mins walk from hotel to shopping mall which is called rundle mall. it is not a short distance espacially it is not easy to get a taxi in adelaide..... there are no many restaurant that you can choose near the hotel. helpful staff. reasonalbe location but just not far from a jail-like building.... still dont know what that is... but good hotel overall.
Jessica B. Groups Australia, January 2, 2012
Clean hotel, friendly, helpful staff, needs a pool

quiet & modern
7.3
Had an enjoyable stay with friends. Would've been better if there was a pool/bbq/garden/socialising area to gather in.
Nightlife Tip: Its about a 2km walk to the adelaide night life/restaurants in Rundle Mall.
Lilyann W. Groups Australia, November 13, 2011
the worst service I have ever experienced

nothing at all nice to say about this place
4
I found the staff completely rude and offensive. Other guests I spoke to agreed. A lady with a baby asked for some help with her bags and was told by the two men behind the counter there is a trolley there. It then didn't fit around the small walkway to get to her room. This place is just horrible. I would definately not recommend it. I could not wait to leave and was ready to pay a second lot of charges at another hotel! It was a most unpleasant experience.
Lee M. Groups Australia, October 30, 2011
good location, decent rooms

good location, quick check in
7
we had a girls night out and had 2 rooms booked at the hotel, staff were quite friendly but since it was the weekend we had trouble getting back in the hotel at night with the security. rooms were quite nice and the kitchen was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree Adelaide Hotel AdelaideBreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Superior 2 BedroomBreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Premium 2 BedroomBreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Superior StudioBreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Premium 2 BedroomBreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - ReceptionBreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Superior Two BedroomBreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Superior StudioBreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Exterior at nightBreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - BalconyBreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - One Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Superior Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Exterior CourtyardBreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Superior StudioBreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorBreakFree Adelaide Hotel Adelaide - Superior Studio


AS-AGWEB-3B08