arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 75 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 75 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0

4.3 Jeanette W.
Australia
December 28, 2015
Xmas week at alexander beach resort
Location was excellent, pool was lovely and the lay out of the rooms were good.
We found the attention to detail lacking with no backs on remotes or no batteries at all. The fridge didn't work and they replaced the fridge with one that then didn't stay shut. The balcony had furniture on it which small children could climb and their was no where to move it to. The air-conditioner would stop working during the night and was extremely noisy keeping us awake at night. We were very dissapointed to pay top price for this unit to have our Xmas food without proper cold fridge. Although staff were helpful walking to reception for your cold items was ridiculous.

7.7 Terri M.
New Zealand
December 17, 2015
Good value for money
Location, swimming pool, family environment
Great for families. The pool/spa area was pretty awesome, slide was great fun. Kids loved it. Definitely great value for money.

7 Lauren B.
Australia
November 29, 2015
Great Pool! a bit tired needs an update!
THE POOL!, the view, the location
we absolutely loved the pool! it was great, perfect temperature and the slides are lots of fun. The rooms are a bit old, and we found in our 2 bed room apartment there really wasn't enough room for 4 people to sit inside for the evening.

9.3 Yvonne V.
Canada
November 26, 2015
Would definitely come back here again!
Location, parking, swimming pool
We had a great stay here. It's located on a bus route, close to a wonderful beach, and many restaurants. Our room had everything we needed, including a small sea view - even though it was a "no view" room. The place was spotless and well appointed. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The pool area is so beautifully done with heated spas, lovely cool pools of different depths all beautifully landscaped. At night it's all tastefully lit. Each unit has a balcony, we certainly made good use of ours. We didn't eat at the restaurant on site, we had everything we needed in our kitchen, and also discovered lovely places nearby.

8.7 Rolf U.
Australia
November 25, 2015
Excellent choice!
The pool was amazing, the location was excellent (close to restaurants, shops and just across from a patrolled beach), the apartment was comfortable and it had everything we needed for a great stay.
Our stay was excellent. We booked a cheaper one bedroom apartment and then upgraded to a two bedroom pool view apartment with a massive terrace when we arrived. It was well worth the extra money as it was much quieter (the other room had traffic noise, no sun and no view) and we had direct access to the pool which was great. The two bedroom apartment configuration was great as our baby's room was at the back away from the noise, and it was a good size. The one bedroom apartment was a bit small and we had to reconfigure the bedroom to fit the portacot in. As the bedroom was directly next to the lounge room and balcony it was noisy for our baby. I would definitely stay here again, in a two bedroom apartment with pool access. I would recommend it to anyone! (Lots of kids and families so if you're looking for a romantic getaway this probably isn't the place!)

8 Karen G.
Australia
November 13, 2015
Holiday
The location, the pool and gardens, the accomodation
Great.

10 Jeynelle F.
Australia
October 31, 2015
Travelling honeymooners
The location, the pool and the bar black bunny

6.7 Kylie E.
Australia
October 22, 2015
Good for families, but a little tired now
pool area was nice but fairly smaill, great for families
Overall it was good,if a little tired, but the room was a little dirty, and the hand towel rail was broken. Sometime had attempted to glue it back together, which came unstuck a day after I checked in. They also neglected to tell me that there would be construction going in in the easement right next to my room with bob cats and cement mixers starting very early in the morning. The staff were pleasant. I would think it is more like a 3 and a half star property these days.

7.7 paul T.
Australia
October 02, 2015
my review
location. parking
Great location. Big pool needs to be heated and fly screens would be good

10 Sue S.
Australia
July 20, 2015
A friendly place in a great location
Location, easy acces and friendly staff and guests