Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort

178-180 Alexandra Pde Alexandra Headlands, Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast, Australia 4572

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
69 reviews

68 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Barbara W. Families with young children Australia, January 17, 2016
Family holiday

Pool entry from room, across from beach, everything was in the room that you could need
9.7
One of our best holidays, apartment made it.
Report this review
Ngoc H. Families with young children Australia, January 6, 2016
great family holiday

swimming pool, location
8.3
Great for family with young children!
Report this review
Leanne T. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2015
great place

location pool
10
Report this review
Debra S. Families with young children Australia, December 28, 2015
Fantastic Pool

Spa, Pool, location
8
Have stayed here at the breakfree on at least 6 occasions. It is my favourite place in South East Queensland. The staff were fantastic and very accomodating. My only cristism of the breakfree is the uncomfortable beds & daggy cane furniture. The couches this stay (we had 2 rooms) were the best we've had, but in the past the couches were a horrible cane and very uncomfortable. This needs to be improved before I would rate the place 4 star. But overall I will definately stay there again. The patrolled beach is right over the road and the pools & spas are just awesome.
Report this review
Damien S. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2015
Xmas break

location,pool and amenities
8.7
Report this review
Jeanette W. Families with young children Australia, December 27, 2015
Xmas week at alexander beach resort

Location was excellent, pool was lovely and the lay out of the rooms were good.
4.3
We found the attention to detail lacking with no backs on remotes or no batteries at all. The fridge didn't work and they replaced the fridge with one that then didn't stay shut. The balcony had furniture on it which small children could climb and their was no where to move it to. The air-conditioner would stop working during the night and was extremely noisy keeping us awake at night. We were very dissapointed to pay top price for this unit to have our Xmas food without proper cold fridge. Although staff were helpful walking to reception for your cold items was ridiculous.
Report this review
Terri M. Families with young children New Zealand, December 16, 2015
Good value for money

Location, swimming pool, family environment
7.7
Great for families. The pool/spa area was pretty awesome, slide was great fun. Kids loved it. Definitely great value for money.
Report this review
Yvonne V. Couples Canada, November 24, 2015
Would definitely come back here again!

Location, parking, swimming pool
9.3
We had a great stay here. It's located on a bus route, close to a wonderful beach, and many restaurants. Our room had everything we needed, including a small sea view - even though it was a "no view" room. The place was spotless and well appointed. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The pool area is so beautifully done with heated spas, lovely cool pools of different depths all beautifully landscaped. At night it's all tastefully lit. Each unit has a balcony, we certainly made good use of ours. We didn't eat at the restaurant on site, we had everything we needed in our kitchen, and also discovered lovely places nearby.
Report this review
Rolf U. Families with young children Australia, November 23, 2015
Excellent choice!

The pool was amazing, the location was excellent (close to restaurants, shops and just across from a patrolled beach), the apartment was comfortable and it had everything we needed for a great stay.
8.7
Our stay was excellent. We booked a cheaper one bedroom apartment and then upgraded to a two bedroom pool view apartment with a massive terrace when we arrived. It was well worth the extra money as it was much quieter (the other room had traffic noise, no sun and no view) and we had direct access to the pool which was great. The two bedroom apartment configuration was great as our baby's room was at the back away from the noise, and it was a good size. The one bedroom apartment was a bit small and we had to reconfigure the bedroom to fit the portacot in. As the bedroom was directly next to the lounge room and balcony it was noisy for our baby. I would definitely stay here again, in a two bedroom apartment with pool access. I would recommend it to anyone! (Lots of kids and families so if you're looking for a romantic getaway this probably isn't the place!)
Report this review
Karen G. Families with older children Australia, November 9, 2015
Holiday

The location, the pool and gardens, the accomodation
8
Great.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 68 reviews Next page
BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - Exterior and PoolBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - Exterior and PoolBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - Pool at NightBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - Exterior and Swimming PoolBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - Reception AreaBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - Pool and GardensBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - Pool and SpaBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - EntranceBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - Lobby SeatingBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - Garden and Swimming PoolBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - PlaygroundBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - Swimming Pool at NightBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - Swimming PoolBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - Swimming PoolBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - Balcony/TerraceBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - InteriorBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - InteriorBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - SurroundingsBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - SurroundingsBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - SurroundingsBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - SurroundingsBreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort Sunshine Coast - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02