or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel

477 Chapel Road, Bankstown, Bankstown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pacific International Bankstown Hotel
BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Discovery Suite Lounge BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Guest Bedroom BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Executive Room BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Lounge BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Lounge/Dining BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Standard Room Lounge BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Restaurant BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Restaurant BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Atrium Garden Cafe BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Atrium Garden Cafe BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Atrium Garden Cafe BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior
BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Atrium Garden Cafe BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Discovery Suite Lounge BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Atrium Garden Cafe BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Exterior BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Bankstown Number of Rooms: 89

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Sharyn G. Couples Australia, September 29, 2014
Basic hotel walking distance to train station

Location, breakfast
6.7
This hotel is very basic and getting a little tired. Upon entering our room we were hit with the stale odour of cigarettes so returned to reception. The friendly, cheerful guy on reception changed our room withoutt hesitation. The second room didn't have a stench however must have been near to some plumbing as we were serenaded with the sound of screeching and drumming pipes every time we turned a tap on or flushed the toilet. These sounds were also suffered when other rooms used water - not conducive to a great night sleep. The buffet breakfast was really nice, Bircher Meusli and scrambled eggs were both great. Plenty of newspapers available and the dining room was bright and sunny, so a pleasant space to dawdle over breakfast and the news. You get what you pay for, the hotel is reasonably priced for Sydney, parking is free and it's fairly close to the train station. It's tired, it's not luxurious, but it's also not expensive!
Brendon W. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 17, 2014
Not worth the price

Location
5.3
Hotel was dated to say the least, room was clean enough and staff were ok. Advertised breakfast buffet, they bring you out your allocated bacon serve, I've never seen anything like it. No mushrooms, tomatoes ect which are standard at most places. I expected better for the price, photos are taken on tricky angles, pool looked great but is down in a dungeon area and I was not brave enough to get in
Jessica C. Couples Australia, August 9, 2014
Bad night

Location, nice atrium
4.7
Executive suite was old and worn out. Fridge was noisy, toilet wouldn't stop flushing and shower dripped constantly. Breakfast was minimal with little variety. I will not be staying there again.
Lainie S. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2014
Comfortable stay

Staff, cleanliness, price
8.3
The staff/ reception were faultless. The location is central to restaurants, shopping centre, business district, train station and cinemas. There is plenty of undercover car parking. The only issue I had with my room, was the noise. There were air vents and next door television noises due to thin walls. These noises were all night and were so loud that they would constantly wake me up at night. The bed was very comfortable, and my bathroom had a bath...which is nice on a business trip.
Melissa W. Business travelers Australia, June 20, 2014
Pleasant

Room size Locality Parking
6.3
Our stay was pleasant. Staff helpful. Rooms good size. Bathroom tired and shower pressure terrible. Apart from that no complaints.
Lorraine M. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2014
This Hotel is very tired and needs remodelling.

The staff are very attentive and pleasant.
4.7
Staff and management I found to be very helpful and pleasant. The restaurant and bar are not open Friday, Saturday and Sunday which was inconvenient as this was the length of my stay. This hotel is very dated and tired and not the cleanest.
Tai L. Business travelers Australia, March 30, 2014
comfort and enjoyable

clean, good location and comforatble
8
Good, one thing is not happy, the rate of internet is too expensive, should be available for free
Gi H. Business travelers New Zealand, March 29, 2014
Comfortable stay for business purpose

location, comfortable furniture, price
9
Close to local shops. Didn't have to travel much for groceries. Easy parking.
James M. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2014
Quiet , Clean and affordable

Clean , Central and close to good Restaurants
7.7
Our stay here was pleasant, the rooms were clean roomy and well equipped, check in and out was fast and easy, the staff were helpful and attentive however I was disappointed that the bar & Restaurant was not open on a Saturday night??in February but we were advised by staff of a good close by Thai Restaurant that was very good. My only real complaint would be the quality of the Buffet otherwise I would stay again....
Trevor H. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2013
Good value for location

Location and price
7.3
The hotel is bright and airy as you walk into the central atrium that the hotel is built around. The reception staff where very friendly and had me checked in quite rapidly.The room was a good size with a comfortable King Bed. It is older, but everything was working. The TV is very small, about 24" and so did not have an HDMI or USB connection. Bathroom was ok, but had the shower in the bath which I personally hate but was popular when this hotel would have been built. Overall I was quite happy with my stay for the price. It is certainly a lot cheaper than staying in the city, and with the train station about a 5 minute walk it was not at all inconvenient. I did not try the restaurant or other services of the hotel due to my very full schedule of events, but I would stay there again as I think it is good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree Bankstown International Hotel SydneyBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Discovery Suite LoungeBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Guest BedroomBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Executive RoomBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom LoungeBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Lounge/DiningBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Standard Room LoungeBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - RestaurantBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - RestaurantBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Atrium Garden CafeBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Atrium Garden CafeBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Atrium Garden CafeBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Atrium Garden CafeBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Discovery Suite LoungeBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Atrium Garden CafeBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - ExteriorBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree Bankstown International Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06