Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree Bell City

205 Bell Street, Preston, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
340 reviews

297 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (340)
Sort by:
Jason X. Couples Australia, February 11, 2016
Jason

Cheap Comfortable
8.7
Very good experience for a cheap hotel. Warm place and nice staff.
Report this review
Malcolm W. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2016
Great for budget conscious

Location, price, facilities
8.3
Fantastic. Been staying here 4 years now and won't stay anywhere else.
Report this review
Chris S. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2016
Nothing fancy, but excellent value for money.

Cost, location, cleanliness
8.3
Report this review
Olga O. Solo travelers Philippines, February 4, 2016
good

affordable, good location, good services
7
satisfying..
Report this review
Jessica S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2016
Great value and helpful staff

value, staff, facilities
7.7
Great place to spend a couple of days. Out of the city but that's why it's such good value and the train/tram and very close so trips into the city are easy. Pool, Restaurants, everything you need and despite the small rooms there is everything you need to be comfortable. Pleased to find affordable accommodation during my stay and the staff were really helpful when an incident delayed my check out and ensured they did everything they could to get me to the airport on time
Report this review
Veronica S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 10, 2016
I'll be back!

Great facilities, accomodation for solo traveller available, good value
9
For $60 / night (weekly rate) I had a small bedroom to myself, with shower, toilet, TV, microwave, fridge, air conditioning, and a window I could open. They have open air parking for a small extra fee, so when we come with our big car & luggage on top of it we will have no problems with parking. The cafe was good value, I could swim in their pool for exercise, tram & train a few minutes walk away, supermarket 10 minutes walk. On the outer edge of Zone 2, it took me 1/2 hour by tram to get to my course in Fitzroy each morning. I am very pleased to have found a good base for my Melbourne visits. Veronica Steane.
Report this review
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2016
Very Noise and Dirty

house keeping, close to train station and many good restaurant around
5
the room is horrible!! shower and toilet in a same area with no door to shut, we travel all the time, and never see a hotel room toilet without a door and fan!!!
Report this review
Bernardina N. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 31, 2015
hotel needs a spruce up

good location - quiet - great beds- sheets and pool
8.7
I've stayed here before happily but the cracks are showing a bit - needs an upgrade - carpets are stained - my aircon kept breaking down so I'd wake up in a sweat and the upstairs shower leaked into my room - but I still love the view and size of the room and staff are very friendly and hardworking - the card system to use in the lifts abs to get into the room is in urgent need of an upgrade - also there seem to be a few derelicts hanging around giving the place a bit of a flophouse feel
Report this review
Chih-I L. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 30, 2015
Nice

It's very cheap
7.3
Nice
Report this review
Cheng C. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2015
Good

Price, big car park
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 297 reviews Next page
BreakFree Bell City Melbourne - ExteriorBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - Swimming PoolBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - ExteriorBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - Guest RoomBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - DiningBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - GymBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - DiningBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - Guest KitchenBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - GardenBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - Guest RoomBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - FacilitiesBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - InteriorBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - Guest RoomBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - Swimming PoolBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - SurroundingsBreakFree Bell City Melbourne - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04