or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel

2 Marcus Clarke Street, Canberra City Centre, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Entrance and Reception Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Tennis Court Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool and Exterior Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Exterior Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Gym Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - View from Hotel Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Exterior Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Gym Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Entrance Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Aerial View of Swimming Pool Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Exterior at Night Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Exterior Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - View from Hotel
Area: Canberra City Centre

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Lewis C. Families with young children Australia, December 6, 2014
Acceptable

Location
7.7
Neat and tidy. Good size apartment. Secure undercover parking. However, the air-cons is a bit outdated and doesn't cover the bedrooms.
Sasha L. Groups Australia, November 25, 2014
Good

Good spot, clean large rooms
8
Conviniente
Erykah J. Couples New Zealand, November 24, 2014
Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel

Location, that's it.
3.3
Wouldn't stay here again if you paid me! I've seen better backpackers in my younger poor days. The receptionist is great, the rest are rubbish. To begin with I booked a 2 bedroom with 2 king beds, arrive to single beds... get told this can be fixed; the comes up, zipz together then literally throws sheets on the bed! The was a plastic cap thing that kept falling off the wall exposing pipes. The soap holders kept falling off the wall. The shower pressure is pathetic, may as well run around to catch the drips!Plus it's filthy with black mould. The air con is non existent and the TV continually tells you. So. All in all, everything is old, dated, broken or just disgusting. Best thing you can do for yourself is stay somewhere else. How this place classifies itself as 4 star is an absolute joke, it is. 2 star if it's lucky, and it only gets that cause of the location otherwise it'd be a 1.
Helga S. Business travelers Australia, November 19, 2014
Room with a view

Being upgraded to penthouse; views over parliament and lake; 10 minutes to ANU
7
Perfect for what we needed and fabulous that we were upgraded to the penthouse! Comfy beds, amazing views over the lake and great breakfast place just over the road.
Kathryn W. Families with older children Australia, November 13, 2014
Excellent hotel

The apartment was spacious, well equiped and clean
7.7
Comfortable stay. Would chose this accommodation again
Rod S. Couples Australia, November 1, 2014
Disappointing, a little misleading.

Nearby lake
4.7
Disappointing, a little misleading. The photos on the Agoda site showed a great view of Parliament House. Our room on the first floor had a view of a tennis court and a major road. I can get that view anywhere. Expensive for what we received. You're better off staying somewhere else.
Piyawat K. Business travelers Thailand, October 18, 2014
Comfortable room clean and cozy

Location, staff, and room
7
Lyndon P. Families with young children Australia, October 12, 2014
Weekend

location,parking
5.3
The Motel was comfortable but looked like it had not been touched since built.Shower rails were loose. Handset was not able to be placed in it's position whilst in use as the pressure was too strong. Very tired !!!
Alfred L. Families with young children Australia, October 12, 2014
Good location

Accessibility, location, comfort
7.7
This was a good accommodation to the CBD heart of Canberra. We were travelling with a small child and found the accommodation to be good.
Trent L. Families with young children Australia, October 11, 2014
Good experience

location, room space and friendly staff
8.3
Everything was good, travelled with families (2 kids) got a free up-graded to 3br apartment. There was only one drawback about the noise of air condition in the master room, could not sleep. had to moved to another bedroom. (this would be the reason for up-garding, i guess!!!). Otherwise fine, good location (right next to Commonwealth Park), affordable price from agoda.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - ExteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Entrance and ReceptionBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Tennis CourtBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool and ExteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - ExteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - GymBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - View from HotelBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - ExteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - GymBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - EntranceBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Aerial View of Swimming PoolBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Exterior at NightBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - ExteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - View from Hotel


AS-AGWEB-3A01