Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel

2 Marcus Clarke Street, Canberra City Centre, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Exterior Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Reception Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Exterior Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Fitness Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Fitness Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Exterior Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Exterior Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Tennis Court Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Exterior Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Surroundings
Area: Canberra City Centre

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 117 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Chris S. Business travelers Australia, August 12, 2015
Stay

Location. Nothing else.
5
Short. Cold - airconditioning did not work. Room dirty. Used towels in the bathroom.
Report this review
Linda B. Business travelers Australia, July 26, 2015
disapointing stay
2.7
I had a terrible room and was told i had drawn the short straw because i was last to check in! They did move me to another room and it hadn't even been cleaned and still had rubbish in it.
Report this review
Petia K. Couples Australia, July 23, 2015
Below Average

The room was spacious but not quite clean. Has a free car park
3
Report this review
Dawson A. Business travelers Australia, July 15, 2015
Lakeview

good location, good price, clean and spacious
7.7
Stayed only one night, the beds were good, no wifi, TV limited to free to air, good fully equiped kitchen and laundry. No food in hotel but restaurants were very close. Overall very good value for the price
Report this review
Margaret S. Families with young children Australia, July 3, 2015
Traffic noise

View, Free Parking, Convenient
6
The instructions for using the Air Conditioning wasn't clear and therefore on the first night we were cold as we couldn't find the control units. Reception had closed. The Ensuite Bathroom had mould on the tiles and flaking paint on the ceiling. The Electric Jug was very old. Thankfully a new one was provided quickly. The blow heater and hair dryer were old and worn and cords and plug concerning. The dining room chair covers were very stained. At 5am each morning the traffic noise was so loud despite the fact we were on the 9th floor.
Report this review
Maiden M. Families with young children Australia, June 30, 2015
unhappy and dissappointed

the view from balcony and location
5
The whole place smelt toxic due to paintwork. I cannot complain snymore because staff at the ftont finidhed 10 pm. we arrived 9:30 pm and so tired from days of activities. we were expecting a cery comfortable stay but its so dissapointing
Report this review
Nicholas J. Families with young children Finland, June 26, 2015
Breakfree Capital

Ideal location for City Center
7.3
Good hotel in very central location. 10 minute walk to Canberra center. Pleasent and helpfull staff.
Report this review
Melinda L. Families with young children Australia, April 10, 2015
Staying at Breakfree

Comfy hotel suite, free wifi, great position
10
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to stay again when we next visit Canberra
Report this review
Grace O. Families with young children Australia, April 1, 2015
Family friendly

3 bedroom apartment had ample room for family of 6; had laundry and ensuite
8.7
Extremely comfortable
Report this review
Patti P. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2015
Value for money

Location, space, facilities
6.3
Room was spacious and adequate, would not rate as 4 star, could hear noise from other apartments and also water noise from other bathrooms.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - ExteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - ExteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - ReceptionBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - ExteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Fitness RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Fitness RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - ExteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - ExteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Tennis CourtBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - ExteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03