or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel

2 Marcus Clarke Street, Canberra City Centre, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Reception Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Recreational Facilities Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Interior Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - View Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Exterior Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Fitness Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool
Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - View Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Surroundings
Area: Canberra City Centre

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Marnie W. Families with young children Australia, September 5, 2014
3 bedroom apartment

Location, view, parking
4.3
9th floor 3brm apartment - carpet was a trip hazard, walls were filthy, could have heated up the lounge cushion if it could have fit in the microwave and had a 3 course meal from all the food scraps left on it. No heating - other than a $10 floor unit from the local discount store. If not for the location, nothing at all was worth staying here. It reflects the fact that this is a residential apartment complex with a pool of poorly maintained and poorly presented rooms in the letting pool.
Brian H. Business travelers Australia, September 3, 2014
Breakfree Canberra

Size of the apartment, cupboard & hanging space & veiw of the lake & PH
8
Very pleasant
Janet H. Business travelers Thailand, August 27, 2014
Better than average

Spacious, quiet, friendly
8.7
Yanindya W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 3, 2014
Good location with spacious space

location, space, value for money
8.3
I went to Canberra for the Questacon and the Griffin lake. The hotel is located just across the lake, and about 5 mins drive to Questacon. In addition, it is only 10 mins walk to Bunda street, that offers rows of restaurants. In addition, as it is an apartment type of hotel, we have a spacious 2 bedrooms unit with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen, and a balkon facing the lake. This is another plus point for the hotel.
David S. Families with young children Australia, July 15, 2014
Average

Price,location, view
5
David S. Families with young children Australia, July 15, 2014
Poor staff service, not happy.

Location, view, space
4.7
Poor hot water system in the apartment we stayed, we waited half hr for the water heat up for each person have a shower. We reported the issue to reception, they said will call back but never did. We called again but no one answer the phone. Floor were not cleaned as we found lipstick, pens under the chair. We were disappointed about the service and standard. Will not be back.
Kylie M. Families with older children Australia, July 2, 2014
Very comfortable and warm

central location, close to shops/ attractions, lots of space
7
Our stay was good but our room needed a bit of maintenance. The tap in the en-suite was hard to turn on and off, the kids found it impossible to get hot water in the shower, our shower was hard to get to temperature and was too hard, one of the power points in the kitchen had a broken on/off switch. The receptionist gave me our key and instructions very quickly, it would have been nice to have them in writing. There was no free wi-fi or if there was we were not told of it. It would have been good to have some maps in the room showing travelers how to get to the various attractions.
Choon J. Families with young children Malaysia, July 1, 2014
A very pleasant and relax stay

Free parking, freindly staff and complete with facilities.
8
A very pleasant stay. The hotel is very clean and comes with all facilities. We even get wash and dry our clothes before moving on to Sydney. It would have been better if wifi is available in the room instead of hotel lobby.
Trevor D. Couples Australia, June 30, 2014
Satisfactory

View Quiet Parking
4.7
Jillian B. Business travelers Australia, June 12, 2014
Great location and we were upgraded

Location clean size of rooms
10
Ten out of ten. Friendly staff and good parking . The view I good rom both sizes. Lovely and clean bathroom. Great family or business motel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel CanberraBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - ReceptionBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Recreational FacilitiesBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - InteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - ViewBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - ExteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Fitness RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - ViewBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B02