Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 139 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Mr E. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Adequate but needing attention
I've been staying here a number of times over the last 8 years. The rooms have been refurbished nicely and the sports facilities are still in good condition. However there was a problem with the cleanliness of the rooms, which obviously needed a pest treatment.
Reviewed April 09, 2016

Antonio D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Apartment 603 more like 666
We stayed in Apartment 603, very spacious with a fantastic view over Lake Burly Griffin & Parliament House it has a great Location & very pleasant staff. However the Apartment was exceptionally tired & run down, carpet & curtains were stained & I mean stained from Lounge to Bedroom. Majority of the walls had paint chips & the balconies were filthy. Toilets ran all night & we were advised by reception to turn the water off at the wall until morning when a serviceman could have a look. Spend some money & give the place a paint job & have the carpet & curtains cleaned for stains. Needs some TLC, I expected more from our countries capital, dread to think of what Overseas guests must think on the condition of this Apartment. Shame!
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Andrew S. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Styman Australian Tour
Staff were excellent and very very helpful. We took full advantage of the facilities, tennis, squash, gym and the outdoor pool. The location was fantastic, easy navigation to all the local attractions
Excellent
Reviewed March 25, 2016

derel W. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great location to many avents
Locality, Friendly Service
Very good
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Emyr A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Convenience but a little bit dated
Good location, easy parking and value for money
While the accommodation serves the purpose and functionality, there needs to be upgrades; certainly air-con split units would be helpful especially in the summer. Also, an option of breakfast packages at the reception would be great.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Catherine L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
good
security, cleaniness, service
good lifts were slow
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Florence H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Overall a pleasant stay
Spacious and clean 2 bedder apartment, comfortable beds, free parking
Plus - 2 bedroom apartment is spacious and clean, beds were comfortable, shower came with nice pressure and linens were clean. Above and underground free parking was a huge plus point. We didn't use it but the pool looks nice and clean. Minus - Apartment is a bit musty. The furniture, appliances and fixtures were a bit tired. Free wifi is available but only at the lobby. You have to pay extra if you want wifi and cable in your apartment. Overall - for that price and the amount of space given. It is a good bargain.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Chelsea L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2015
Spacious apartment
Spacious apartment, heated pool, value for money, good location
Good value 2BR apartment, easy access to all Canberra sites. Rooms a little dated & smelly but clean overall. Heated pool a bonus.
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Emma E. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Happy traveller
Service desk staff incredibly friendly
We enjoyed our overnight stay thoroughly & will stay again. Service desk staff was wonderful & happy to accommodate my friend & I checking in at different times. Apartment was clean & an extra towel was easily located in the room cupboard. Very happy.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Julie P. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great for families
Handy, clean, friendly
Easy stay and greAt value for families
Reviewed October 12, 2015