My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel

2 Marcus Clarke Street, Canberra City Centre, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Fitness Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Reception Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Hotel Exterior Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Hotel Interior Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Hotel Exterior Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Fitness Room
Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Recreational Facilities Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Recreational Facilities Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Hotel Interior Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Hotel Exterior Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Hotel Exterior Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Hotel Exterior Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - View
Hotel Area: Canberra City Centre

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Stacey R. Couples Australia, March 31, 2014
Good value

location - easy to get to - quick check in and out
6.7
Not double glazed and were woken by ? the gardener at 7am using a blower. Poor curtains/ blinds in the apartment. Clean and affordable for 4 adults. Excellent value/
Oslan I. Families with older children Malaysia, February 17, 2014
Good Value Family Apartment

We liked the location and the view of Lake Burley-Griffin and the Parliament House. The apartment was well maintained and had all necessary amenities. Canberra is pedestrian friendly so walking was co
8.3
Very pleasant stay. It was as advertised. no surprises. We didn't use any facility, just the apartment.
John H. Families with older children Australia, February 10, 2014
Not good enough

Location, views, parking
6
The room was in need of renovation. The air conditioner only worked in the lounge area and was quite inadequate. The pictures on the wall were old and faded. There was a strip of wood missing in the bathroom. The windows were extremely difficult to open. Only two sets of towels were provided in an apartment with sleeping accommodation for four people. One sliding cupboard door in the main bedroom was very difficult to move. We payed about one third full price as we were a last minute booking. If we had payed full price I would have insisted on another room
Yi M. Families with young children China, January 27, 2014
all right

Quiet,Clean,and view
8.7
Norman K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Quiet and affordable hotel

Quiet, Clean, affordable and good location
7.7
Setiawani S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2013
Large size apartment

1. The size is large and suitable for us who stay with family. 2. The view is beautiful facing the city. 3. The location is close to National Museum and the Lake, which are major attractions
6.7
We have enjoyed our stay. The check in process is fast. We can walk to the lake and the museum. The shopping center can also be reached by walking. On the day we arrived, December 26th, the city was so quiet, where no one was on on the streets. Most of the restaurants were closed on that day, including the ones near the hotel.
Philip H. Families with young children Australia, December 22, 2013
Disappointing

Convenient location only
4
Our apartment experience: Only 1x window was openable (main bedroom) - all others sealed; Single air-conditioning was not strong enough to cool the apartment despite the small room sizes; Decoration was tired, with missing light fittings, a torn lounge suite and broken concertina blinds; Daily room service consisted of making the beds and changing the towels - no actual cleaning was performed over 5 days; The TV in the main lounge area did not have all free-to-air channels available (no WiFi ether) Overall = not impressed.
Donald C. Business travelers Australia, November 24, 2013
Comfortable, close to our Conference Venue

Large rooms, it is an apartment hotel, kitchen, close to city
7.3
Our stay was good. The apartment was tired, large without much furniture. There is no restaurant/cafe in the hotel - very disapppointing. The plumbing requires attention. The taps are very stiff. Great location close to a park with walking paths out to the Peninsula on the lake where the Museum is located. Coffee shops and restaurants nearby, walk into town in 10 minutes.
Mei H. Families with older children Singapore, October 30, 2013
Within Expectation

Its really quiet, the apartment is pretty big and everything's in.
7.7
Overall, its was pleasant, given that we expected a self catering apartment. It was a one night stay over for us and it was a cool night then. It seems that the air conditioner wasn't working very well. It was very chilling when we got up despite we have set the temperature higher. It got even cooler when we came out of our shower in the morning. Would appreciate the management to look into maintaining of the air conditioners. Other than this little hiccup, it was a pretty pleasant stay over. Thank you.
Cliff C. Couples Australia, October 21, 2013
Views of Parliament House

Room size, location and cost
9
Ample space to entertain and relax. Great self catering facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Breakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Hotel ExteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Fitness RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - ReceptionBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Hotel ExteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Hotel InteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Hotel ExteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Fitness RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Recreational FacilitiesBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Recreational FacilitiesBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Hotel InteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Hotel ExteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Hotel ExteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - Hotel ExteriorBreakfree Capital Tower Hotel Canberra - View


AS-AGWEB-3B06