Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree Directors Studios Hotel

259 Gouger Street, Central Business District, Adelaide, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 109 reviews

98 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Leon M. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2016
Good value in Adelaide
5.3
Location is ok for me as I like walking. The Market and Chinatown are nearby. Rooms are comfortable and clean. I wish some guests would talk quietly in hallways when they return late at night and close their doors more gently but that is a problem in most hotels. I will stay here again next time if the price remains reasonable and good value as it is now.
Vince C. Families with young children Australia, May 1, 2016
very very good
6.7
excellent
Jessie N. Couples Vietnam, April 17, 2016
was good but a bit far from the CBD
4.7
quiet area. The room is very small and a fair walk to Rundal Mall but clean. I like the toiletry made from kale and chia seed.
Alex C. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2016
Good Staff
6.3
Good service, able to check in before 11:00am
Eddie L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 17, 2016
One night stay
5
Need a certain walking distance to city centre but near Central Market
Trevor R. Business travelers Australia, February 23, 2016
ALWAYS A GREAT STAY REGULAR BUSINESS TRAVELLER

Close to great restaurants , Close to city, Great prices
9.3
Jenny on reception is gold , always helpful. Clean easy and close to everything.
Loi V. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 17, 2016
Value for money and good location
5
The hotel is located in a very convenient area with a short distance from China town, Central Market and not too far from Rundle street areas. The price is acceptable for the facilities and location. If it keeps the prices and level of service, I'll definitely stay there next time.
Joanne F. Couples Australia, February 6, 2016
Surprisingly Spacious

Comfortable, clean and spacious
8
We enjoyed our one night stay as we were attending a performance at The Festival Theatre. After checking into a spacious and clean studio room we went for a walk to the Central Market. We only had a short drive into O'Connell St for dinner before the concert. Although there were several good restaurants that we could have walked to in Gouger St. We would definitely stay again.
Tim D. Business travelers Australia, January 15, 2016
Great service is a poor standard hotel

Location, Service and Location
6
Great service from the Breakfree/Mantra team, but the condition of the building, calcification around shower, lack of decent TV channels, unacceptable elevator service, bed-side lamps not working (globes were OK, I checked), there's no way I'd stay at this property again (other mantra/Breakfree properties - absolutely a big YES).
Michael B. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
Good Stay

Location, car parking, price
9.3
We arrived after a long hot journey. Room small but very comfortable, cool and clean. Great shower and tv. Very good value for money. Was great to be able to walk to restaurants - no drinking and driving! Will definitely stay again.
1 - 10 of 98 reviews Next page
BreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - Reception AreaBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - InteriorBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - BathroomBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - StudioBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - Hotel RoomBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - StudioBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - Hotel RoomBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - StudioBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - Hotel RoomBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - StudioBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06