Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree Directors Studios Hotel

259 Gouger Street, Central Business District, Adelaide, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - Exterior BreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - Reception Area BreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - Interior BreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - Guest Room BreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - Guest Room BreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - Guest Room BreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - Bathroom
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
99 reviews

90 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Tim D. Business travelers Australia, January 15, 2016
Great service is a poor standard hotel

Location, Service and Location
6
Great service from the Breakfree/Mantra team, but the condition of the building, calcification around shower, lack of decent TV channels, unacceptable elevator service, bed-side lamps not working (globes were OK, I checked), there's no way I'd stay at this property again (other mantra/Breakfree properties - absolutely a big YES).
Report this review
Michael B. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
Good Stay

Location, car parking, price
9.3
We arrived after a long hot journey. Room small but very comfortable, cool and clean. Great shower and tv. Very good value for money. Was great to be able to walk to restaurants - no drinking and driving! Will definitely stay again.
Report this review
Kellie W. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2015
Neat and Clean room

Close to restaurants, clean, price.
7
Our stay was fine. We were able to find where the reception for the accommodation was (not in the same building), they were friendly and helpful. The room was neat and clean, although not having an external window was a little off-putting to start with. At the end of the day, all we wanted was somewhere that was reasonably priced, bed was comfortable and a clean bathroom, as we were going to a show at the Entertainment Centre. We got all of that, so we were happy.
Report this review
Valery F. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2015
Very nice boutique style hotel

Location, price and convenient
8
I only stayed for one night. Good location on Gouger Street away from the busy Chinatown end. For those who like Asian food then there are heaps of restaurants nearby. Reception was nice and friendly. Booked my cab to the airport when I checked out. The room I got was small but very cosy. I would stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Rebecca P. Groups Australia, November 22, 2015
November traveller

Location, Parking, 24hr front desk
5.7
My stay was pleasant. The Karaoke Bar next door was a bit loud on the Friday but the midnight curfew prevented it keeping me awake too late. Also the staff were friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Marilou P. Families with older children Australia, November 17, 2015
Disappointent, will not stay here again
4.7
Upon checked into our room, there was only an inch of toilet paper left, no spare roll! We are three adults in the room but only two bath towels given. Had to go to the reception and asked for these necessities on our first day! Also short of soaps and shampoo lucky we brought our own.
Report this review
Vanesa L. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2015
good budget hotel stay

cheap, location and room
8
Good stay with spacious room and toilet. clean and comfortable bed. near to Chinatown and Market. Good eating and brunch restaurant around. 15 mins walk to main bus station or to take the tram. Very value for money and will stay again. PS: air-con might need some maintenance ( water dripping)
Report this review
Jonathan J. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2015
would stay again

location, friendly staff, cleanliness
7.3
Report this review
Jaimee T. Families with young children Australia, November 1, 2015
No carparking and over priced

Bed, aircon and tv
4.7
We paid $140 for one night and no where did it say on the agoda website that parking was "limited", by limited i mean 10 carparks at most! When we checked in we were told first in best dressed for carparks! It was a Saturday night and we went out with our 4 yr old and on our return there were no carparks! The " helpful" lady at reception advised us on places to park!!! 1 km way and in a dark alley and walk back with our 4 yr old at 10.30 at night!!! Had we been advised there was basically no parking i certaintly wouldnt have paid $140 for my car to be left on a dark street on a saturday night in the middle of Adelaide! The staff were so un caring and rolled her eyes at me!! Very noisy hotel aswell!!! U can here showers through walls and everything happening in the street!! Lesson learnt. We wont be staying here again
Report this review
Hanh N. Couples Vietnam, September 29, 2015
comfort stay

staff, very clean, comfortable
8.7
satisfy
Report this review
1 - 10 of 90 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - Reception AreaBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - InteriorBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomBreakFree Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08