arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 38 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 38 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8 Erneo C.
New Zealand
August 21, 2015
standard room facilities
beachfront location, parking & convenience to shops
This feedback was based only in the room we stayed in and not intended as generic. The ocean view from our room is absolutely "Brilliant" but it was an average stay due to room facilities. Ceiling fans are wiggly and dusty, also flying bugs were present inside one of the rooms and required bugs spray from the reception to get rid off. Curtains need cleaning, rooms wall paint colour looks dull and old. Suggest a fresh and bright new colour paint for the walls. But other than yes we will definitely stay again in the future. Thanks

9 Michelle W.
Australia
August 15, 2015
Good position
Good view, good position, big space
Very good

8.3 Wai T.
Singapore
July 22, 2015
fantastic scenery from the apartment
Location, scenery, price
We were not given early check in when we arrived at 10am and was told to come back at 3pm. Was assigned with apartment 12E, which was not a great unit, as the master bedroom was facing another block. We were upset as the unit was also on the floor where renovaton works were being done and was noisy. We were then upgraded to the 30th floor, 30E and this totally changed my opinion of the block. 30E is well maintained, quiet and has a fantastic view of the ocean and city lights. We totally love this unit, except for the cold. I understand July 2015 was an unusually cold month for Gold Coast. It would be great if there's ample heating in the unit. however, the scenery more than make up for it.

7.3 BINH N.
Australia
June 30, 2015
Good value
Location
Good

7 David S.
Australia
June 12, 2015
great room great view
room was huge, view was great and close to Sea World
Great

7 Taneka B.
Australia
March 29, 2015
holidaying with young children
Great Balcony Views, spacious rooms, friendly staff
The imperial surf has very spacious apartments, with great ocean and city views. It ticks all the boxes when it comes to ameties; our room had aircon, ceiling fans, an oven & stove, bath, washer and dryer, everything you need for a family holiday. The furnishings are a little outdated but everything was in great working condition. The only problem we had was that we were put on a high level apartment, with 3 big balcony sliding doors and there was no secure locking system, no dead locks or key locks, and having a 1 year old that had absolutely no fear, scared the crap out of me. I didn't feel safe being there with my child. But I let the staff know how uncomfortable I was and that I could not completely relax and enjoy my holiday, and the next day we were offered a room on a much lower level that had dead locks. The hotel was full and the staff had to do abit of rearranging to get us the room, so they definately went out of there way to help us, which was great. We very much enjoyed our stay at the imperial surf.

6.3 Tuan N.
Australia
January 06, 2015
great expectations but quite disappointed
location location location
other than location, we were disappointed: for what we paid for: few things lacking: -- laundry room was filled with fluff -- disappointing -- air-cond just for lounge -- other rooms very hot. -- a tv in master bedroom would make a difference -- rooms not sound-proof

8.7 Heidi A.
United States
December 18, 2014
Great value, great location!
Close to Cavill ave and shops. Huge appartment. Great value
Awesome hotel, lovely staff very helpful and friendly. Great view, so close to shops and around very happy with our stay

9.3 Ruth C.
Australia
December 15, 2014
QLD holiday
Location, view, friendly staff
Stay was very pleasant - great view, excellent location and very friendly staff. Queen bed was very hard - not good for bad backs, single beds were fine. Only nuisance were the noisy "schoolies" on the surrounding streets (not actually in the hotel)

5.7 Amalina A.
Singapore
December 15, 2014
Affordable apartment by the beach.
Near to the beach, near to the trams/ bus stops, quite acceptable rooms.
It was quite easy to find the apartment from the bus stop. The rooms were acceptable and the WIFI reception was good. However, do note that you would have to pay $39.95 for 10GB worth of internet. We were quite disappointed that we did not get the refurbished rooms, but good thing there weren't anything bad about the rooms. The view from the balcony is beautiful as you can see the surfers paradise beach. It takes about 10-15 minutes to walk to the shopping area in Surfers Paradise.