Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel

80 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217 (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Exterior BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Swimming Pool BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Indoor Swimming Pool BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Exterior BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - BBQ Area BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Indoor Pool BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Entrance BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Indoor Swimming Pool BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Exterior BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Guest Room BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Surroundings BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Surroundings BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Guest Room BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Surroundings BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Balcony/Terrace BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Surroundings
BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Surroundings BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Surroundings BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Guest Room BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Swimming Pool BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Surroundings BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Kitchen BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Exterior BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Swimming Pool BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Swimming Pool
Area: Surfers Paradise Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 27 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Erneo C. Families with young children New Zealand, August 17, 2015
standard room facilities

beachfront location, parking & convenience to shops
8
This feedback was based only in the room we stayed in and not intended as generic. The ocean view from our room is absolutely "Brilliant" but it was an average stay due to room facilities. Ceiling fans are wiggly and dusty, also flying bugs were present inside one of the rooms and required bugs spray from the reception to get rid off. Curtains need cleaning, rooms wall paint colour looks dull and old. Suggest a fresh and bright new colour paint for the walls. But other than yes we will definitely stay again in the future. Thanks
Report this review
Michelle W. Families with older children Australia, August 11, 2015
Good position

Good view, good position, big space
9
Very good
Report this review
Wai F. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2015
fantastic scenery from the apartment

Location, scenery, price
8.3
We were not given early check in when we arrived at 10am and was told to come back at 3pm. Was assigned with apartment 12E, which was not a great unit, as the master bedroom was facing another block. We were upset as the unit was also on the floor where renovaton works were being done and was noisy. We were then upgraded to the 30th floor, 30E and this totally changed my opinion of the block. 30E is well maintained, quiet and has a fantastic view of the ocean and city lights. We totally love this unit, except for the cold. I understand July 2015 was an unusually cold month for Gold Coast. It would be great if there's ample heating in the unit. however, the scenery more than make up for it.
Report this review
Binh N. Families with young children Australia, June 28, 2015
Good value

Location
7.3
Good
Report this review
David S. Business travelers Australia, June 8, 2015
great room great view

room was huge, view was great and close to Sea World
7
Great
Report this review
Taneka B. Families with young children Australia, March 28, 2015
holidaying with young children

Great Balcony Views, spacious rooms, friendly staff
7
The imperial surf has very spacious apartments, with great ocean and city views. It ticks all the boxes when it comes to ameties; our room had aircon, ceiling fans, an oven & stove, bath, washer and dryer, everything you need for a family holiday. The furnishings are a little outdated but everything was in great working condition. The only problem we had was that we were put on a high level apartment, with 3 big balcony sliding doors and there was no secure locking system, no dead locks or key locks, and having a 1 year old that had absolutely no fear, scared the crap out of me. I didn't feel safe being there with my child. But I let the staff know how uncomfortable I was and that I could not completely relax and enjoy my holiday, and the next day we were offered a room on a much lower level that had dead locks. The hotel was full and the staff had to do abit of rearranging to get us the room, so they definately went out of there way to help us, which was great. We very much enjoyed our stay at the imperial surf.
Report this review
Tuan S. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2015
great expectations but quite disappointed

location location location
6.3
other than location, we were disappointed: for what we paid for: few things lacking: -- laundry room was filled with fluff -- disappointing -- air-cond just for lounge -- other rooms very hot. -- a tv in master bedroom would make a difference -- rooms not sound-proof
Report this review
Heidi A. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2014
Great value, great location!

Close to Cavill ave and shops. Huge appartment. Great value
8.7
Awesome hotel, lovely staff very helpful and friendly. Great view, so close to shops and around very happy with our stay
Report this review
Ruth C. Families with older children Australia, December 11, 2014
QLD holiday

Location, view, friendly staff
9.3
Stay was very pleasant - great view, excellent location and very friendly staff. Queen bed was very hard - not good for bad backs, single beds were fine. Only nuisance were the noisy "schoolies" on the surrounding streets (not actually in the hotel)
Report this review
Amalina A. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2014
Affordable apartment by the beach.

Near to the beach, near to the trams/ bus stops, quite acceptable rooms.
5.7
It was quite easy to find the apartment from the bus stop. The rooms were acceptable and the WIFI reception was good. However, do note that you would have to pay $39.95 for 10GB worth of internet. We were quite disappointed that we did not get the refurbished rooms, but good thing there weren't anything bad about the rooms. The view from the balcony is beautiful as you can see the surfers paradise beach. It takes about 10-15 minutes to walk to the shopping area in Surfers Paradise.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - ExteriorBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - ExteriorBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Indoor Swimming PoolBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - ExteriorBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - BBQ AreaBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Indoor PoolBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - EntranceBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Indoor Swimming PoolBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - ExteriorBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Guest RoomBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - SurroundingsBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - SurroundingsBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Guest RoomBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - SurroundingsBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Balcony/TerraceBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - SurroundingsBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - SurroundingsBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - SurroundingsBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Guest RoomBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - SurroundingsBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - KitchenBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - ExteriorBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06