or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel

80 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217 (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Exterior BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Swimming Pool BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Indoor Swimming Pool BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Exterior BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - BBQ Area BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Indoor Pool BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Entrance BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Indoor Swimming Pool BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Pool and Exterior BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Entrance
Area: Surfers Paradise Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Tuan S. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2015
great expectations but quite disappointed

location location location
6.3
other than location, we were disappointed: for what we paid for: few things lacking: -- laundry room was filled with fluff -- disappointing -- air-cond just for lounge -- other rooms very hot. -- a tv in master bedroom would make a difference -- rooms not sound-proof
Heidi A. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2014
Great value, great location!

Close to Cavill ave and shops. Huge appartment. Great value
8.7
Awesome hotel, lovely staff very helpful and friendly. Great view, so close to shops and around very happy with our stay
Ruth C. Families with older children Australia, December 11, 2014
QLD holiday

Location, view, friendly staff
9.3
Stay was very pleasant - great view, excellent location and very friendly staff. Queen bed was very hard - not good for bad backs, single beds were fine. Only nuisance were the noisy "schoolies" on the surrounding streets (not actually in the hotel)
Amalina A. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2014
Affordable apartment by the beach.

Near to the beach, near to the trams/ bus stops, quite acceptable rooms.
5.7
It was quite easy to find the apartment from the bus stop. The rooms were acceptable and the WIFI reception was good. However, do note that you would have to pay $39.95 for 10GB worth of internet. We were quite disappointed that we did not get the refurbished rooms, but good thing there weren't anything bad about the rooms. The view from the balcony is beautiful as you can see the surfers paradise beach. It takes about 10-15 minutes to walk to the shopping area in Surfers Paradise.
Ng J. Families with young children Singapore, November 20, 2014
PRESENT & CONVENIENCE TO STAY

GOOD LOCATION, SEA VIEW & SAFE
8
GOOD STAY & CONVENIENCE TO SHOPPING NEARBY. BTW, ONLY LIVING ROOM WITH AIRCON & 2 BEDROOMS ARE FANS. MOREOVER, WE VISIT IN MID NOV 14 SO WE CLOSED WINDOW & ON THE FAN IT IS STILL OK TO SLEEP. CANNOT OPEN WINDOW AS SOME NIGHTS THERE ARE FLIES OR SMALL MOTH (IF WEATHER IS A BIT HOT) OVERALL IT IS PRESENT TO STAY THERE. THANKS!
Colin W. Groups New Zealand, October 7, 2014
Good base

Central, good parking
6
Fine except unit 19C needs upgrade. It is old and tired!
Gerard D. Families with older children Australia, October 2, 2014
Great spot, great apartment

Location right across the road f.rom the beach and walking distance to Cavill Ave. Newly renovated modern decor. Indoo and Outdoor pools.
9
Very pleasant stay. Close to the Surfers restauarants and entertainment, nice swimming pools and across the road from the beach. Great ocean views. Apartment 12B is newly renovated and has everything you need. Only negative is a lack of curtains/blinds in the bedrooms. Would definitiely stay in this apartment again.
Tracy D. Families with older children Australia, October 2, 2014
beautiful staff very close to everything gorgeous.

views, staff, close to everything
10
relaxing, very convenient value for money :)
Amanda I. Couples Australia, September 26, 2014
Great views

View . See the whales from the balcony very comfortable
8.7
Great place to rest and relax with great views
Thomas M. Couples Australia, March 11, 2014
Great ocean views and location

All apartments have an ocean view, across the road from the beach, less than two blocks to the start of the shopping and restaurant str[p
8.3
Excellent location and value for money if you get the right deal. We visit Surfers Paradise at least once a year and have stayed here most of the time in the last ten years. All apartments have been clean and well equipped. Some have been totally or partially updated others are a little tired - but well presented. The staff on this occasion were the best we have encountered.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - ExteriorBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - ExteriorBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Indoor Swimming PoolBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - ExteriorBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - BBQ AreaBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Indoor PoolBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - EntranceBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Indoor Swimming PoolBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Pool and ExteriorBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A06