or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel

80 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217 (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Guest Room BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Guest Room BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Outdoor Dining BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Guest Room BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Guest Room BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Swimming Pool BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Guest Room BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Exterior BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Swimming Pool BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Swimming Pool BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Swimming Pool BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Balcony/Terrace BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Surroundings BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Exterior BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Exterior BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Exterior
Area: Surfers Paradise Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Thomas M. Couples Australia, March 11, 2014
Great ocean views and location

All apartments have an ocean view, across the road from the beach, less than two blocks to the start of the shopping and restaurant str[p
8.3
Excellent location and value for money if you get the right deal. We visit Surfers Paradise at least once a year and have stayed here most of the time in the last ten years. All apartments have been clean and well equipped. Some have been totally or partially updated others are a little tired - but well presented. The staff on this occasion were the best we have encountered.
Jessica A. Families with young children Australia, October 10, 2013
Wow in a bad way!

Location, location, location.
6
While the view is great ad the location is amazing the apartment was so dirty. Dead cockroaches in our shower and under the mop. Handles falling off.. Shower heads that won't stay up r swing to the side if the water pressure is too fast. Someone else's hair on the kitchen floor when we arrived... Night phone service are a joke. This place needs to up their cleanliness standards and update some furniture and it will be great. Until then I will not go back!
Philip G. Groups Australia, April 19, 2013
fantastic

view location facilities
9.3
Fantastic.Had 2rooms on 21st floor on each side of building offering different views of Surfers 1 new kitchen 1 big tv foxtel both buitiful everyone happy no complaints
Chenfang Z. Groups China, April 1, 2013
Great room size, Sea View is perfect

Sea View, location, room size
7.7
Very impressed by the beach front location and Higher floor Sea view is very very nice. Apartment size is large, we enjoyed the stay there, will book again next time
Scott H. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
Overpriced and run down

Location
5.3
paid top dollar (season was high i guess). the hotel was far more run down than i anticipated and i was a bit disappointed. the front office staff were genuinely nice and helpful.
Alan C. Couples Australia, August 25, 2012
old but has all you need

great location
8.3
no complants, the unit is in a bad need of some tlc. BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel is located only a short walk to cavill ave. the staff are very friendly,ample undercover parking
Dianne S. Groups Australia, August 2, 2012
Great location

location,
7.3
Spent four nights here with my mother on the 4th floor in a room with an ocean view. Pros - The location is great. A short walk to Cavill Avenue (which unfortunately during our stay was undergoing a LOT of construction work and was a mess). The beach is just across the road and you can hear the surf. You can lie in bed and see the sunrise through the trees and watch the waves. The ocean view can be seen from both rooms and the dining/kitchen/lounge. The staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment was very clean as were all areas generally although there was a bit of rubbish on the roof below our room which needs attending to. The kitchen was well equipped with basic equipment and dishwashing detergent, dishwasher tablets, laundry powder etc were all supplied (a couple of days worth) which has not always been the case in my experience with apartment hotels. I had been concerned about possible traffic noise due to the position but it wasn't a problem at all. We were there on weeknights so I suppose it could be a bit noisier on weekend although the apartment itself has a strict no-party policy so noise from within the units shouldn't be a problem.The noise of the surf was quite loud but that didn't bother us. Cons - while the apartment was very clean it showed signs of wear and tear. The backs of the curtains and the carpet had a few stains here and there. There was some tile damage that was covered with duct tape. We had trouble locking the door onto the balcony. The air-conditioner unit on the balcony was very rusty and horrible to look at so we kept the curtain drawn a little on that side to block it from view.
Deborah L. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Nice apartment, great views from our 25th floor

Great location to shops, restaurants and bars
10
Great location in walking distance to lots of shops, restaurants and bars. Helpful staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for an apartment on the northern side in the colder months to have the sun on your balcony.
Kazushige I. Couples Japan, February 15, 2012
海が目の前の立地で、朝日が爽快だった=眩しくて寝坊はできない(笑)

11階に7泊しました。立地・見晴らし・設備ともに満足しました。
7.7
2月8日から7泊しました。1 Bedroom Oceanの予約でしたが、部屋に入ると2 Bedroom Oceanでした。バスルームも2か所ありましたので、便利でした。 全体的に築年数を重ねているようで、決して新しくはなく、どこそこ古めかしい感じでしたが、不潔感や不快な思いはしませんでした。広いキッチンには電気コンロ4、電子レンジ、オーブン、グリル、冷蔵庫、食器洗い機、電気ケトルと数日分のインスタントコーヒーと紅茶が用意されており、食器、包丁、まな板、フライパン、鍋、フォーク、スプーンなども必要数ありました。ただ、包丁が切れないと先に旅行に訪れていた娘に聞いていましたので、包丁研ぎ器を持参しました。案の定包丁の刃がまったくシャープではなかったので、チェックインして最初にしたのが包丁研ぎでした(笑)。7泊しましたので包丁が切れないのはストレスがたまると思います。箸や調味料類は用意されていないので、自炊が多い場合は日本から持参する方がいいと思います。私たちの場合は、皿洗い用スポンジ、アルミフォイル、ラップなども持参しました。新鮮なカニやエビ、貝類が近くのスーパーやサウスポートの鮮魚市場で購入できるので、グリルで焼く時にアルミフォイルがあると便利です。 洗濯機と乾燥機がありますので、洗濯が手軽にできます。季節が夏でしたので、夜洗濯すると乾燥機を使わなくても朝には薄手のシャツなどは乾きました。簡単なワイヤーラックがありましたので、1日2名分の洗濯物なら干せます。ビニールひもとピンチを持参すれば、さらに大量に干せますので、着替え類は多く持っていく必要はありません。2回分ですが洗剤も用意されていました。あと持参してよかったのは、石鹸(用意されているのは小さな石鹸しかありません)、歯磨きセット(用意されていません)、スリッパ(用意されていません。ビーチサンダルでもあれば部屋履きに便利)、ジップロック各サイズ、小型のインスタント調味料類(醤油、塩、胡椒、お茶漬けのり、みそ汁の素など)、O型タイプのコンセントアダプター(デジカメや携帯、音楽プレーヤーなど100ボルト~200ボルト対応型の充電用。オーストラリアはハの字型のコンセント差し込み口なので日本のコンセントは使えない。また、オーストラリアは電圧が240ボルトなので、240ボルトに対応していないヘアドライアーなどを使用するのなら、240ボルトを100ボルトに変換する変圧器も必要。そのまま日本の100ボルト用電機器具をコンセントに差し込むと瞬時に焼き切れて壊れます) 私たちは飛行場からレンタカーを全日程借りて行動したのですが、ホテルには無料の地下駐車場がありますので心配ありません。 ホテルのスタッフは、8:30AM頃~5:00PM頃までしか従事していないので、その時間以外は玄関の自動ドアは特殊なカギをセンサーにタッチしないと開きません。エレベーターや駐車場の門は終日このカギを使わないと動きませんので、セキュリティはしっかりしています。(カギ一式は申し出れば2名分渡してくれます)。フロントスタッフがいない早朝や夕方以降にチェックイン、チェックアウトをする際は、前日までにフロントに申し出れば、カギの返却方法や部屋で使用した電話代などの精算方法を教えてくれます。 立地は海が目の前で申し分なく、サーファーズパラダイスの中心部や大型スーパーへも徒歩で行けます。(スーパーで自炊用の調味料や食材、雑貨類は特殊な物以外は買えます。ちょっと高いですがインスタント調理済みゴハン、ヌードル類、醤油、レトルト食品などの日本食も購入できます。ただ、好みの銘柄が揃っていない場合もあります) このアパートメントホテルは高層建てで、部屋とバルコニーが広く海の見晴らしが抜群です。多少古くなっている箇所が目につきましたが、全体的には良かったと思います。ただ、海が近いので波の音が一日中聞こえますので、静かさを重要視する方には向いていないかもしれません。フロントのスタッフや宿泊している多くの方はオーストラリア人なので、ある程度以上の英会話ができないと、細かな意思疎通は無理があると思います。私はアメリカ英語には慣れているのですが、早口の豪州英語は聞き取りづらいことが多く、聞き返すことを繰り返しました。オーストラリア人は親切な人が多いので、グダイマイト(Gooday, mate!)の発音を意識して会話をすれば何とかなります。毎朝フロントのスタッフに『ハーイ』と挨拶すると、必ず『グッドモーニング』と返ってきます。アメリカより丁寧な言い回しを聞くたびにオーストラリアに来ていることを実感させれられました。 次もBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotelに泊まりたいと思います。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: レンタカーがあれば、ゴールドコーストはもちろん、内陸のヒンターランド国立公園や南のバイロンベイへのドライブがお勧めです。 ヒンターランドには北からマウントタンボリン、ナチュラルブリッジ、スプリングブルックなどの国立公園が多くあり、見所が満載です。オライリーへ向かう山道で小型の野生カンガルーにも遭遇できました。片道1時間以内のドライブです。 バイロンベイもサーファーズパラダイスから約1時間のドライブです。高速(M1)を降りてバイロンベイ中心部手前約3Kmにあるバイロンベイクッキーカンパニーのアウトレットで、欠けたクッキー詰め合わせが大袋4ドルで買えます。とても美味しいですよ。欠けていない正規の商品は1枚3ドル位するのでお買い得です。1袋しか買わなかったのですが、日本に帰国して5袋位買えばよかったと悔やみました。また、バイロンベイ中心(ラウンドアバウトから海方向へ2軒目左側)にある「ベイ・ケバブ」というケバブ屋さんのシーフード・ケバブが有名で、着いて早速食べました。小エビがたくさん入っていてプリプリして美味しかった。ゴールドコーストにもケバブ屋さんはたくさんありますが、ビーフやチキンの肉類のケバブだけで、シーフードケバブはありません。お店のお姉さんが親切に1個を半分に切ってくれました。日本人には1個は多すぎるボリュームです。お腹が減った若い人なら食べきれると思います。 オーストラリアは日本と同じ左側通行なので運転は簡単です。道も混んでいないのでスイスイ走れます。ただ、片側1車線の田舎道でも制限速度が80Km~100Kmと速度を出しますので慎重に。あと、信号機が無い「ラウンドアバウト」というロータリー式の交差点が数多くありますので、事前に走行ルールをチェックして運転しましょう。「ラウンドアバウト」とネットで検索すれば説明や動画があります。必ず時計回りと右側が優先というルールさえ頭に入れておけば、交通量が少ないので難しいことはありません。合理的な交通ルールだと思います。 また、レンタカーが無くてもヒンターランドやバイロンベイへのツアーが現地で簡単に申し込めるので、ツアーを探すのも楽しいですよ。動物園、シーワールド、ジェットスキーなどのツアーも沢山ありました。 レンタカーを借りるときにGPS(日本のカーナビに似たもの)をついでに借りましたが、日本のカーナビとは全く異なり、あまりというかまったく使い物になりませんでした。細かな道路は表示されず、大体の位置と方向がわかる「方位磁石」に毛が生えたようなものです。レンタル料は1日11ドルくらいでした。これは損した気持ちになりましたが、山の中で道に迷って万事休すの時には多少の安心料だと割り切りました。娘たちは日本から持参したスマホがカーナビになったそうです。今のスマホはオーストラリアの道路も細かく表示してくれるようです。私は普通の携帯しか持っていなので、googleの地図を必要な個所をプリントアウトして持っていきました。日本を出国前にgoogleの地図とストリートビューを見て確認しすぎたため、地図が頭に鮮明に焼きついてしまい、現地ではほとんど地図を見なくても観光地巡りとドライブができました。Google様々です。 観光には関係ありませんが、豪ドルに両替するときは、現地のATMでクレジットカードを使いキャッシングするのが一番有利です。銀行などで現金に両替をするとその日の為替中値±10円も手数料を取られます。米ドルの現金への両替が±2.5~3円に比べると豪ドルは非常に割高です。豪ドルを買う時に10円、余った豪ドルを売って日本円にする時に10円取られます。クレジットカードのキャッシングは年率18.5%の手数料ですが、月末に締めて翌月下旬に銀行引き落としの1回返済なら、実質1.5%~2.0%の金利で済み、±10円に当たる手数料部分がほとんどかかりません。銀行で1豪ドル85円の時に500豪ドルの両替をした場合、10円×500豪ドル=5,000円の手数料になりますが、現地ATMでクレジットカードを使いキャッシングして30日で返済した場合の手数料は、500豪ドル×85円×18.5%÷365日×30日=約646円と安上がりです。
Kazuhisa T. Families with older children Japan, December 30, 2011
オーシャンビューで眺めは最高だが、ベットが小さかったのが残念

アパートタイプなので、部屋も大きく、長期滞在には快適で、眺めも良い
6.7
チェックインの時間が2時以降と聞いていたが、朝の10時頃チェックインができた。しかし、曜日によって受付時間が違い、夕方6時頃のチェックインでは受付で電話をしないと対応できないので、初めての利用の時は困惑すると思う。 また、部屋に入るなり、オーシャンビューが広がりロケーション的には最高だが、窓ガラスに幼児の手垢が付いており、清潔感に欠けていたことが残念でした。また通常のベットサイズより若干小さく、大人2人、幼児1人では寝ることができなかった。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold CoastBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Guest RoomBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Guest RoomBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Outdoor DiningBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Guest RoomBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Guest RoomBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Guest RoomBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - ExteriorBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Balcony/TerraceBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - SurroundingsBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - ExteriorBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - ExteriorBreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel Gold Coast - Exterior

Customer Reviews - BreakFree Imperial Surf Hotel, Gold Coast

AS-AGWEB-3C02