arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 42 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 42 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.6

YEONSEONG K.
South Korea
January 08, 2016
fantastic area
great view location staff
Perfect location right on the Esplanade of Surfers Paradise had a great time here its cheap across the road from the beach close to public transport and close to shopping

Shellee H.
Australia
January 07, 2016
Sunny sandgropers
The space, location and cleanliness
We're very impressed with the space of all rooms, location and view was amazing and very clean. We will definitely the recommend this hotel too others

Leigh H.
New Zealand
September 15, 2015
Impressive Breakfree Imperial Surf
Location, Price and View
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Breakfree Imperial Surf from 7/09/15 to 11/09/15 The location was fantastic and the view from our appartment was breathtaking. Customer Service was fabulous.Especially Receptionist Jacqui Plain, who went out of her way to make sure our stay was memorable. We would throughly reccommend Breakfree Imperial Surf as the place to stay on the Gold Coast. We will definately stay there again.We would rate this as a place to stay 10/10.

Erneo C.
New Zealand
August 21, 2015
standard room facilities
beachfront location, parking & convenience to shops
This feedback was based only in the room we stayed in and not intended as generic. The ocean view from our room is absolutely "Brilliant" but it was an average stay due to room facilities. Ceiling fans are wiggly and dusty, also flying bugs were present inside one of the rooms and required bugs spray from the reception to get rid off. Curtains need cleaning, rooms wall paint colour looks dull and old. Suggest a fresh and bright new colour paint for the walls. But other than yes we will definitely stay again in the future. Thanks

Michelle W.
Australia
August 15, 2015
Good position
Good view, good position, big space
Very good

Wai T.
Singapore
July 22, 2015
fantastic scenery from the apartment
Location, scenery, price
We were not given early check in when we arrived at 10am and was told to come back at 3pm. Was assigned with apartment 12E, which was not a great unit, as the master bedroom was facing another block. We were upset as the unit was also on the floor where renovaton works were being done and was noisy. We were then upgraded to the 30th floor, 30E and this totally changed my opinion of the block. 30E is well maintained, quiet and has a fantastic view of the ocean and city lights. We totally love this unit, except for the cold. I understand July 2015 was an unusually cold month for Gold Coast. It would be great if there's ample heating in the unit. however, the scenery more than make up for it.

BINH N.
Australia
June 30, 2015
Good value
Location
Good

David S.
Australia
June 12, 2015
great room great view
room was huge, view was great and close to Sea World
Great

Taneka B.
Australia
March 29, 2015
holidaying with young children
Great Balcony Views, spacious rooms, friendly staff
The imperial surf has very spacious apartments, with great ocean and city views. It ticks all the boxes when it comes to ameties; our room had aircon, ceiling fans, an oven & stove, bath, washer and dryer, everything you need for a family holiday. The furnishings are a little outdated but everything was in great working condition. The only problem we had was that we were put on a high level apartment, with 3 big balcony sliding doors and there was no secure locking system, no dead locks or key locks, and having a 1 year old that had absolutely no fear, scared the crap out of me. I didn't feel safe being there with my child. But I let the staff know how uncomfortable I was and that I could not completely relax and enjoy my holiday, and the next day we were offered a room on a much lower level that had dead locks. The hotel was full and the staff had to do abit of rearranging to get us the room, so they definately went out of there way to help us, which was great. We very much enjoyed our stay at the imperial surf.

Tuan N.
Australia
January 06, 2015
great expectations but quite disappointed
location location location
other than location, we were disappointed: for what we paid for: few things lacking: -- laundry room was filled with fluff -- disappointing -- air-cond just for lounge -- other rooms very hot. -- a tv in master bedroom would make a difference -- rooms not sound-proof