Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel

193-195 Clarence Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Bathroom BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Lobby BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard Station BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 125 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (125)
Sort by:
Brian C. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2015
Gr8 value

Location
9
Raymond L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2015
Mediocre

The location is central to everything in the city , the bed and the condition of the room is good
6
Overall it is a pleasant stay in terms of comfortability and convenience however I feel they could have excel better by providing a functional iron and a ironing board as it is quite troublesome to go to the common area to iron our shirt and finding it quite impractical really .
Christine P. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2015
Not my best hotel experience

No comment
8
The room I stayed in (202) had a very musty smell. I think the carpet must have been flooded at some stage. I didn't realise how strong the smell was until I tried to go to sleep. I had trouble breathing, I did not sleep well and it left me with a headache.
Dave C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 4, 2015
Best location for walkable sightseeing

accessibility , convenience & value for the money
9.3
The best location for accessibility to town hall station and some sightseeing spots around Sydney CBD
Chutarat N. Solo travelers Thailand, May 9, 2015
Great location

Great location, Darling Harbour and valued money
7
3 stars
Monika C. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2015
Sydney

Location, value for money, offers everything you need
7.3
Jane B. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2015
stay

they did a shuttle bus service to the airport, it was close to the harbour, the staff did their best
7
It was just fine.
Graham L. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2015
Small but clean & comfortable

Clean, comfortable & good location
8
This place was better than I expected. Like everyone says the rooms are very small but mine was clean, confortable and well-maintained. The rate is very good for its location.
Patricia K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2014
Not up to standard, certainly not 4 star - a low 3

good location, fire alarm was loud and clear, lift good
4.7
The room was a single room with a double bed,therefore there was no space to move or put a suitcase. I reported dark stains on the carpet and the all important security box did not work. Stains were never removed and the security box could only be opened using the hotel code, so any staff member could help themselves to customers passports, money etc. I reported this to management as I left I HOPE THIS HAS BEEN RECTIFIED BY THE MANAGERS.
Regina W. Solo travelers Brazil, November 17, 2014
Central

location, price, staff
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel SydneyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - BathroomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - LobbyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard StationBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room

Customer Reviews - BreakFree on Clarence Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08