or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel

193-195 Clarence Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Hotel
BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Bathroom BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Lobby BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard Station BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
112 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (112)
Sort by:
Regina W. Solo travelers Brazil, November 17, 2014
Central

location, price, staff
9
Mohd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2014
Simple hotel

Convenient location, easy access to public transport, clean
7
Michael F. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2014
Sydney Stay

location, easy to get transport , shopping great
5.7
my stay was good the location is great easy to get to and from the city and Darling Harbour areas.
Joosa C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 3, 2014
A central stay in Sydney

location, easy access, friendliness
8.3
It was a nice stay. The hotel is very nicely situated and is easily accessible. Staff at the front desk is very friendly and helpful.
Phuwanat T. Solo travelers Thailand, October 2, 2014
Good experience

Location, staff, room
10
Eileen N. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2014
Good for short stay

Location, Convenience to Tourist Spots, Affordability
8.3
Ng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, Clean & Staff friendly
9
Me and my friend very enjoyed stay with City Hotel.
Ian M. Solo travelers Thailand, September 4, 2014
A first time guest at this hotel.

Very central location, room standard was quite acceptable and at a reasonable price, the front desk staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful
8
My brief stay was pleasant and enjoyable and I did not encounter any problems
Gustavo S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
Good with room for improvement

Location, friendly staff, value for money
7.7
First the positive...location is fantastic, cost of my stay was good value for money given its location, the staff are friendly and accommodating, despite my many gripes (see later in review), fittings are very new and modern, rooms are well equipped with anything one could wish for. The not so good...garage is hidden in a back street with no signage (spent over an hour in Sydney's mad traffic looking for it, going round the block a few times) once found, the only way to let them know you are there so that they could open the door, is to phone them!!! No bell, crazy. The room (albeit a single) was just slightly bigger than the bed itself. No room to move around at all. First room given had a television that could only pick up one channel and the water was just tepid warm in the morning for a shower. After expressing my disappointment, I was swiftly given a new room for my next three nights. Everything worked fine in this one, although minuscule layout was the same. Garage was $35 a day and wifi another $10 a day. Upon departure and after expressing my disgruntlement with the garage/first room, the charges for the 4 day garage stay and wifi were reduced by a third as a gesture of goodwill, much appreciated. So overall, excellent location and friendly staff, well equipped modern room but very small (at least the single) if the garage situation is sorted (and it should really be very easy to sign post and fix a bell to reception) this is a good find in Sydney.
Ornpaka V. Solo travelers Thailand, August 3, 2014
Good location, but not really clean

Location, staff, and not expensive
5.3
The first thing I got into the room was the dampness scent. There were two fruit flies in the bathroom. The location is good, but need a lot more attention on renovation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel SydneyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - BathroomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - LobbyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard StationBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room

Customer Reviews - BreakFree on Clarence Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B08