Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel

193-195 Clarence Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Bathroom BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Lobby BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard Station BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
71 reviews

588 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with young children (71)
Sort by:
Martin G. Families with young children Australia, January 9, 2016
Breakfree

Location, bathroom, price
6
Ease of booking appreciated. Staff were friendly and efficient. Location is a real draw card as is the price. Unfortunately the carpet was very grubby and the bed head fabric was old and cracking up. How do you rate food/dining when it was not used?
Report this review
Peter M. Families with young children Singapore, October 30, 2015
Good and Quality Hotel

Cleanliness, friendly staff & good location
10
Enjoyed my stay
Report this review
Margaret P. Families with young children Australia, October 24, 2015
Weekend in the city

Location, Staff, Cost
8.7
Excellent---However, some eateries in the vacinity were not open on the weekend.
Report this review
Len C. Families with young children Australia, July 1, 2015
Location, Location, Location

Excellent location, friendly helpful staff, availablility of family suite with separate bedrooms
7.3
Great apart from the very early morning evacuation call because some twit was smoking in his room and set off the alarm
Report this review
Seow E. Families with young children Malaysia, April 30, 2015
a day at breakfree on clarence

location, staff, spacious
7
A pleasant stay. Strategy location at city center. You can save the transportation cost, as it's at center of city which you will able to walk around to reach the tourist spot.
Report this review
Helen R. Families with young children Australia, April 19, 2015
A good find

Good location, spacious family room, good price
7.7
They were not able to print me a tax invoice, they didn't tell us about hotel amenities such as an iron, microwave and sitting room neither did they tell us there are some dining options at the 'sister property' Staff otherwise helpful and friendly, but definitely not four star, more a good three star
Report this review
Zeeshan A. Families with young children Pakistan, November 24, 2014
Excellent location lazy service

Location.comfort.
7
The hotel changed its name n didn't mention it on any website .it was hell of job finding that hotel plus housekeeping was a bit not upto the mark.bt location ws excellent
Report this review
Viv G. Families with young children Malaysia, October 18, 2014
Good location, CBD area

Good location
7.7
Good location, CBD area & walking distance to restaurant/shopping mall....Not easy to get a parking lot..Parking fee is very expensive... Limited park lot...
Report this review
Tanya W. Families with young children Australia, August 15, 2014
Great Location...

Perfect location, close to Darling Harbour very happy.
9.3
We stayed at City Hotel because I had day surgery & needed to stay close to the surgery clinic for the first 24hrs.. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, & all food shops were so close by.. We were very happy & will be returning again :))
Report this review
Sutedja T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 3, 2014
Not Friendly Hotel
3.7
We booked 3 family suite room, which total of us is 9 person. We stay at this hotel from 25th Jul - 27 Jul 2014. On 28th July we are going to Blue Mountain for 2 days and will back to this hotel to stay for another 5 Nights. But very surprised that this Hotel is not accepting to store our luggages while we are travelling to Blue Mountain. Said that 9 Luggagges is to many for them. Then we were force to buy rooms for 2 days to store our luggages. If after visiting Blue Mountain, we are not staying at the same hotel, we can understand if they reject our luggages, but this hotel is really unreasonable manner.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 724 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel SydneyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - BathroomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - LobbyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard StationBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family RoomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02