Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel

193-195 Clarence Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Bathroom BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Lobby BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard Station BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with young children (66)
Sort by:
Seow E. Families with young children Malaysia, April 30, 2015
a day at breakfree on clarence

location, staff, spacious
7
A pleasant stay. Strategy location at city center. You can save the transportation cost, as it's at center of city which you will able to walk around to reach the tourist spot.
Helen R. Families with young children Australia, April 19, 2015
A good find

Good location, spacious family room, good price
7.7
They were not able to print me a tax invoice, they didn't tell us about hotel amenities such as an iron, microwave and sitting room neither did they tell us there are some dining options at the 'sister property' Staff otherwise helpful and friendly, but definitely not four star, more a good three star
Zeeshan A. Families with young children Pakistan, November 24, 2014
Excellent location lazy service

Location.comfort.
7
The hotel changed its name n didn't mention it on any website .it was hell of job finding that hotel plus housekeeping was a bit not upto the mark.bt location ws excellent
Viv G. Families with young children Malaysia, October 18, 2014
Good location, CBD area

Good location
7.7
Good location, CBD area & walking distance to restaurant/shopping mall....Not easy to get a parking lot..Parking fee is very expensive... Limited park lot...
Tanya W. Families with young children Australia, August 15, 2014
Great Location...

Perfect location, close to Darling Harbour very happy.
9.3
We stayed at City Hotel because I had day surgery & needed to stay close to the surgery clinic for the first 24hrs.. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, & all food shops were so close by.. We were very happy & will be returning again :))
Sutedja T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 3, 2014
Not Friendly Hotel
3.7
We booked 3 family suite room, which total of us is 9 person. We stay at this hotel from 25th Jul - 27 Jul 2014. On 28th July we are going to Blue Mountain for 2 days and will back to this hotel to stay for another 5 Nights. But very surprised that this Hotel is not accepting to store our luggages while we are travelling to Blue Mountain. Said that 9 Luggagges is to many for them. Then we were force to buy rooms for 2 days to store our luggages. If after visiting Blue Mountain, we are not staying at the same hotel, we can understand if they reject our luggages, but this hotel is really unreasonable manner.
Cheang S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Good location with good clealiness

The location, the price and the comfortability
7.3
It is a pleasant stay as it is in the city and all the attractions can be reached within walking distance i.e. darling harbour, opera house, royal botanic garden and etc.
Juli J. Families with young children Indonesia, May 23, 2014
Convenient Location

Location
5.7
We booked a family room with 1 queen size bed and 2 single beds. There is attached toilet. Size was okay, but it is not really clean. We stayed there for 2 nights. After the first night, they only simply clean the hotel which the pillows are not properly fixed. Staff was really friendly. The lobby is very small. Location is excellent to walk around the cities. very good to find food and shopping.
Nina T. Families with young children Australia, May 16, 2014
Clean economy class hotel. Good location.

Clean, affordable, good location.
7.3
We enjoyed our stay. Value for money accomodation. will stay there again.
Nina T. Families with young children Australia, May 16, 2014
Great location. Value for money.

Clean, good location. close to sightseeing places.
8
Good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel SydneyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - BathroomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - LobbyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard StationBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room

Customer Reviews - BreakFree on Clarence Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A06