Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel

193-195 Clarence Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Bathroom BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Lobby BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard Station BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 81 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (81)
Sort by:
Ooi B. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2015
Awesome!

Friendly staffs, confy and clean room, good location
9
Good!:)
Report this review
Seth T. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Average 4-star hotel

Good location and room was very clean.
6
Report this review
Wei C. Groups Singapore, May 30, 2015
Value for money stay

Value for money, Friendly Staff and Great Location
7.3
Well located in clarence street. Short walk out to the main street where you can find public transport and food. Hotel is located near to the darling harbour, we didn't know until our very last day. Overall value for money stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Susan Z. Groups Australia, May 26, 2015
Central location in heart of Sydney

Central location in city. Great value for money in Sydney CBD. Ease of distance from railway station
8
Had a twin room for a night. The room was clean and although small was suitable for our stay. Around the corner from QVB and few minutes walk to Westfields shopping area. Short walk to Wynyard station and easy to get around from hotel . Staff friendly and helpful and we were a little early but room ready. Tea making in room and we found it quiet up on 6 th floor and facing street. Plenty of eateries around the hotel . Good value for money in the CBD
Report this review
Phath M. Groups Australia, May 24, 2015
Was okay

Nothing
4.7
Was such a pain to get to, no where to stop and unload! Hotel room was okay for the price we paid for but when they clean the room while we were there, they didn't take the rubbish or replace the empty toilet paper Also for the 2/3 days we were there we had to shower in cold water!!! Other then that the hotel was Okayy..
Report this review
Gan C. Groups Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Staff not friendly at all

Nothing
6.3
Its very bad experience! They do not provive hotel parking but your website is showing that parking 'yes''. We felt that very uncomfortable and spoiled our holidai in Sydney!
Report this review
Linh T. Groups Vietnam, May 9, 2015
Quite okay to have a good sleep at night

We did not have much to say as we only stayed for 1 night (check in at mid-night and check out at 4AM). Quite okay for a good sleep. Clean enough, and right at the centre of CBD
6.3
Report this review
Gay G. Groups Australia, March 17, 2015
Great location

location, staff, amenities
7.3
Hotel was in great location. Close to all tourist places, train station and shops. Easy access to public transport. The staff are nice, friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Leigh M. Groups Australia, March 15, 2015
3 Night Stay

Location/Cleanliness/Comfort
8.7
Everything was great, nice to fresh clean towels daily. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. (We didn't try any of the food so rated as a 3)
Report this review
Rodney D. Groups Australia, March 10, 2015
Handy Hotel

Right in the city, close to Darling Harbour and resonably priced.
8
We had a very comfortable stay, our room was very clean and fresh, serviced every day. They are no meals offered, that could be a draw back but plenty of places nearby to eat. We were not informed of the name change from when we made the booking, this caused a slight panic when we could not find the hotel at first. overall quite a good hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel SydneyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - BathroomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - LobbyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard StationBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family RoomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - BreakFree on Clarence Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04