or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel

193-195 Clarence Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Hotel
BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Bathroom BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Lobby BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard Station BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (71)
Sort by:
Ng L. Groups Hong Kong, November 8, 2014
Stay again & again

Location is good, helpful staff, reasonable price
6
This is my second stay in this hotel. And it's named "City Hotel " before. Its location is good because just takes 8-10mis walks from the Wynyard Station, 10 mins walk to the Darling Harbor where many fine dinning restaurants you can find. And this time the room service made me disappointed because the room cleansing staff don't clean up the rubbish bin ( which's full of trash) and refill the tissue for us.
Christopher B. Groups Australia, October 4, 2014
Reasonable hotel for a good price

Value, location was decent and thats about it
6.3
Very standard hotel. Our room smelt a bit but was generally ok. Decent location, a bit far between the train stops but was a good price
Nadya N. Groups Indonesia, October 1, 2014
Nice place to stay

It is clean, near from many attractions, and
9.3
I stayed for two nights in City Hotel with my parent. I was so happy with the service provided by City Hotel. We came too eary for check-in, but lucky us, our room was ready so we're check in earlier. For the next day, we got our room upgraded from family room to Family Suite which is bigger. I'm so happy with the upgrade. Thanks, City Hotel. This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and it is really good value for your money. City Hotel is very close to the Sydney Tower Eye. Even better, if you really loves walking, you can walk to Darling Harbour, Sydney Opera House and Harbour Bridge from the Hotel. It's about 1 km from City Hotel to those places.
Pue P. Groups Singapore, August 5, 2014
Highly recommended hotel to stay in

Location, cleanliness, helpfulness of staff
9.3
Totally enjoyed the stay in City Hotel. It is well located, very clean and staffs were helpful in all ways. Will definitely recommend this hotel to any friend that is going to Sydney.
Bee L. Groups Singapore, July 29, 2014
centrally located

location and good value for money
6.7
The hotel is centrally located in the city. You can get around to the shopping area and darling harbour just by walking. Staff is friendly. But the parking garage is very small. If you are driving a 8 seater car, better off parking on the road side. Hotel room is clean and decent.
Ayla B. Groups Australia, May 25, 2014
Ok

Location
5.3
Ok
Bee F. Groups Australia, May 13, 2014
Pleasant and convenience

Location, friendly staffs, clean room
7.3
Enjoyed it. The location was great however staff members need to work on giving clear direction to major attraction around the hotel. Overall, it's a good hotel for short stay.
Corazon A. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2013
Practical

Center of all sydney city attractions, safe, practical.
7.3
Accessible, near food stores, city attractions, seemed safe, quite new hotel but not spacious enough. Practical for just sleeping and resting.
Li S. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2013
Centrally located, nice cosy place for short stay

Centrally located, nice cosy place for short stay and airport shuttle pick up right at the door step.
9.3
The check in and out is fast and swift. The staff are very friendly and helps to arrange airport shuttle. They are always ready to assist us whenever we have questions and issues. We were late for check in as the jam is terrible and we have to drop off the rented car about 1.5km from the hotel. When we ring up the hotel, staff patiently guided us from where we are and we appreciate the fast check in so we can drop off our luggage and catch a breath. Right around the corner is the bridge to Darling Harbour and shopping centres and restaurants are just a few steps/stops away. Really enjoy my stay there.
Matthew M. Groups Australia, October 24, 2013
Great location

Location
7.3
City Hotel is in an excellent location. We were travelling with two couples (my wife and my in-laws) and so rented the "Family Sweet Suite". This turned out to be a standard hotel room that had the living room area removed, and instead had two single beds placed inside. Upon entering the room, you were in bedroom one (double twin beds). To your right, a modern and clean bathroom. Continue straight ahead through bedroom one and you enter bedroom two, a bedroom with a queen bed and a television. Horrible sound proofing (the street noise in bedroom two will keep you awake due to cheaply constructed 'double windows', bring ear plugs!). The rooms reminded me very much of inner-city student studio apartment living, but at a price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel SydneyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - BathroomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - LobbyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard StationBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room

Customer Reviews - BreakFree on Clarence Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A02