or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel

193-195 Clarence Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Hotel
BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Train Station BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Bathroom BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Room BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Bathroom BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Interior BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Bathroom BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
604 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (604)
Sort by:
Viv G. Families with young children Malaysia, October 18, 2014
Good location, CBD area

Good location
7.7
Good location, CBD area & walking distance to restaurant/shopping mall....Not easy to get a parking lot..Parking fee is very expensive... Limited park lot...
Michael F. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2014
Sydney Stay

location, easy to get transport , shopping great
5.7
my stay was good the location is great easy to get to and from the city and Darling Harbour areas.
Christopher B. Groups Australia, October 4, 2014
Reasonable hotel for a good price

Value, location was decent and thats about it
6.3
Very standard hotel. Our room smelt a bit but was generally ok. Decent location, a bit far between the train stops but was a good price
Joosa C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 3, 2014
A central stay in Sydney

location, easy access, friendliness
8.3
It was a nice stay. The hotel is very nicely situated and is easily accessible. Staff at the front desk is very friendly and helpful.
Grant N. Business travelers Australia, October 2, 2014
Business Traveller one night

The hotel was super low cost, scary reviews were bogus, shower linen and floors were clean
8.3
All the reviews said beware the 6th floor, beware the Clarence street rooms and be prepared for a horrid experience. Now I have stayed across the globe in 2 to 6 star accomodation and city hotel might not be the best it certainly hit the mark. Great location, not noisy at all, fastest lift I have seen, very friendly staff, clean shower, hot water, clean linen and great TV. Rooms are tight but they advertise the dimensions and if you have been to a London hotel then you will think they are on the big size. Give it a go.
Phuwanat T. Solo travelers Thailand, October 2, 2014
Good experience

Location, staff, room
10
Nadya N. Groups Indonesia, October 1, 2014
Nice place to stay

It is clean, near from many attractions, and
9.3
I stayed for two nights in City Hotel with my parent. I was so happy with the service provided by City Hotel. We came too eary for check-in, but lucky us, our room was ready so we're check in earlier. For the next day, we got our room upgraded from family room to Family Suite which is bigger. I'm so happy with the upgrade. Thanks, City Hotel. This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and it is really good value for your money. City Hotel is very close to the Sydney Tower Eye. Even better, if you really loves walking, you can walk to Darling Harbour, Sydney Opera House and Harbour Bridge from the Hotel. It's about 1 km from City Hotel to those places.
Junyong K. Couples South Korea, September 27, 2014
We spent the night so calm, it was so good .

location, clean, calm
8.7
It was really good. was just one day off in a week and then we've never regretted about that we went there.
Eileen N. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2014
Good for short stay

Location, Convenience to Tourist Spots, Affordability
8.3
Abdul J. Couples Australia, September 18, 2014
averge

near darling harbour and the city centre.
3.3
The room was very small campared to the pictures online, the rooms hygiene was not good at all with finger prints all over the bar area, we asked for it to be cleaned and it didn't get done. I'm 182cm and half of my legs where sticking out of the bed. Besides that you pay for what you get for the price its not bad to stay there for a single person not couples or family

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel SydneyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Train StationBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - BathroomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single RoomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - BathroomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - InteriorBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - BathroomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - BreakFree on Clarence Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A01