Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel

193-195 Clarence Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Bathroom BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Lobby BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard Station BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 688 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (688)
Sort by:
Andy B. Business travelers Australia, August 4, 2015
Good location

Staff location and price
9.3
Perfect for one night
Report this review
Mr T. Business travelers Thailand, July 31, 2015
Slightly better than a Hostel, slightly.

The air conditioner was cold and it dried my tears as I slept.
3.7
Report this review
Leon M. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2015
Nice stay at BreakFree

Location Clean Quiet
9.3
The staff are very friendly and helpful. My room was small but very clean and on the quiet side away from the road. The location is very close to Darling Harbor, trains and shopping. For the price I believe this hotel is very good.
Report this review
Siew O. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
Short stay for business

Value for money, location and cleanliness
7.7
Very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was modern and clean and had good amenities for a short business trip. I would prefer a larger room for a longer stay but for a very short stay the room was adequate.
Report this review
Surarak T. Couples Thailand, July 7, 2015
good

clean
10
Report this review
Chongren W. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2015
Value for money hotel in a good location

Location, cleanliness, comfort
8.7
We had a comfortable stay at BreakFree on Clarence Hotel. The room was clean and well furnished. We love the location. Darling harbour is just a short walk away. It is also near Town Hall train station, so it is very easy to get around. The only thing we thought could be better is the checkout time. The normal checkout time is 10am, extendible till 11am upon request. Any further extension would cost $20 an hour. We felt that checkout time of 10am is quite early. Most hotels checkout time is 11am/12pm. Small issue for an otherwise very satisfying stay.
Report this review
Jasmine L. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Great place to relax in the city

Location, Reasonable Price, Great Ambiance
10
The hotel was a great place for us to relax and unwind after a long day in the city. The hotel employees were extremely friendly and the room was very comfortable for just the two of us. Definitely a good place to relax in.
Report this review
Len C. Families with young children Australia, July 1, 2015
Location, Location, Location

Excellent location, friendly helpful staff, availablility of family suite with separate bedrooms
7.3
Great apart from the very early morning evacuation call because some twit was smoking in his room and set off the alarm
Report this review
Jeremy P. Business travelers Australia, June 25, 2015
Central location, reasonable room

the hotel was close to downtown Sydney. the staff were friendly and while the room was small the bed and shower were clean and comfortable.
7.3
The hotel suited my needs as I was only staying one night for a business trip. I would not book the same room for a longer holiday however.
Report this review
Brian C. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2015
Gr8 value

Location
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel SydneyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - BathroomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - LobbyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard StationBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room

Customer Reviews - BreakFree on Clarence Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02