or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel

193-195 Clarence Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Hotel
BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Bathroom BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Lobby BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard Station BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
629 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (629)
Sort by:
Chun-Hung H. Couples Taiwan, January 30, 2015
Good location

Good location, good price ,good service
9.3
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2015
Suitable

Location. Price. Helpfulness
8.7
Pretty good bedroom noisy from traffic
Julie T. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2015
Cramped!

Location to Town Hall train station was great. Staff was helpful & friendly. Price was OK.
4.7
The room was not put together well at all. For starters, our bed was jammed up against 3 WALLS! The footboard, the headboard, and one side of the bed were all right up against 3 of the 4 walls. There was no way to exit this bed other than on just one side of it. Consequently, when my husband got up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, he had to crawl over me!! Just completely ridiculous! Then, the TV, which was attached to the wall, was not directly in front of the bed. It was quite far off to the left, which made no sense at all! Thankfully, we only stayed there one night, and will never go back. The staff, however, was quite pleasant and helpful.
Rachel P. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
Nice room, poor service

Poorly organised staff.
5.3
Derek K. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2014
Central position

Location Price and accessibility to Sydney sightseeing
7.3
A good few days , good position close to Darling Harbour
David H. Couples Australia, December 18, 2014
Overnight stay at Break Free on Clarence

Helpful staff, location in central Sydney, kitchen area to prepare food
7.3
We wanted a budget place to sleep for a night while we had a quick look at Sydney, and this is exactly what this hotel provided.
Jason C. Business travelers Australia, December 17, 2014
Cosy is a loose term

Location, location, location
5.7
The Hotel is perfectly located in Sydney and offers a variety of rooms. The standard room is described on the website as a cosy Single Standard rooms furnished with a single bed, ensuite bathroom, wardrobe, high definition TV and air-conditioning. Cosy means small, infact the entry door hits the bedside table on entry, there is barely enough room to walk around the bed. There are no ironing facilities in the room however there is a shared laundry on level two with an iron. Mind you the Laundry is also small making it almost impossible to stand up the ironing board. The staff at the hotel are super friendly and the hotel is good value for money. I'd recommend spending a little extra to get a bigger room such as the Queen Standard.
Joseph S. Couples Australia, December 17, 2014
Only The Best

Best Location In Hua Hin
10
Patricia K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2014
Not up to standard, certainly not 4 star - a low 3

good location, fire alarm was loud and clear, lift good
4.7
The room was a single room with a double bed,therefore there was no space to move or put a suitcase. I reported dark stains on the carpet and the all important security box did not work. Stains were never removed and the security box could only be opened using the hotel code, so any staff member could help themselves to customers passports, money etc. I reported this to management as I left I HOPE THIS HAS BEEN RECTIFIED BY THE MANAGERS.
Zeeshan A. Families with young children Pakistan, November 24, 2014
Excellent location lazy service

Location.comfort.
7
The hotel changed its name n didn't mention it on any website .it was hell of job finding that hotel plus housekeeping was a bit not upto the mark.bt location ws excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel SydneyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - BathroomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - LobbyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard StationBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room

Customer Reviews - BreakFree on Clarence Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A02