or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel

193-195 Clarence Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Bathroom BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Lobby BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard Station BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
647 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (647)
Sort by:
Helen R. Families with young children Australia, April 19, 2015
A good find

Good location, spacious family room, good price
7.7
They were not able to print me a tax invoice, they didn't tell us about hotel amenities such as an iron, microwave and sitting room neither did they tell us there are some dining options at the 'sister property' Staff otherwise helpful and friendly, but definitely not four star, more a good three star
Mariia M. Families with older children Russia, April 16, 2015
I can recommend my friends

Location, teapot,
7.7
Value for money
Graham L. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2015
Small but clean & comfortable

Clean, comfortable & good location
8
This place was better than I expected. Like everyone says the rooms are very small but mine was clean, confortable and well-maintained. The rate is very good for its location.
Paul Y. Business travelers Australia, April 2, 2015
Better value elsewhere - anywhere

Close to State Theatre
5
Poor value at BreakFree on Clarence. Seriously, the smallest room I've ever stayed in, anywhere. For AUD$110, that was the probably the most expensive ($/floor area) room I've ever stayed in...The ceiling height was larger than the room's width or length. Don't bring luggage or you may block the door in an emergency. I thought the elevator was of comparable size (but lower ceiling!)
Maree T. Business travelers Australia, March 27, 2015
Basic and comfortable

Location
7.3
The hotel was comfortable and very well located - walking distance to shopping, trains and the harbour. There was quite a difference between rooms - my room was moderately sized, street facing with a window, whilst my colleagues room was windowless (large skylight) and small, yet both were booked as the same type of room, same price. Hotel reception were friendly and helpful at all times.
Wei Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2015
Good Location

1. Location 2. Value for Money 3. Friendly Staffs
6.7
Overall pleasant. Very good location, in the heart of the city, close to Darling Harbour and both Wynyard and Town Hall Railway Station. The room was small but in term of the money paid, it was fair. Heard door slamming several times but considered quiet most of the night time.
Claudia S. Couples Germany, March 24, 2015
good location, clean room

location, clean, friendly staff
7
Only suggestions: - umbrellas to lend to guests would be nice - toilet brush in bath room There was no food offered at the premises. Which didn't bother us as location so central there were plenty of options.
Wolf H. Couples Australia, March 17, 2015
Room was small however clean, bathroom was a good

Location location location
8.3
Room was small, however we were not there often only to sleep, so good enough. Fridge was absolutely useless. Bathroom was of standard size considering room was small. All in all quite good for money value Staff were very knowledgeable and friendly
Gay G. Groups Australia, March 17, 2015
Great location

location, staff, amenities
7.3
Hotel was in great location. Close to all tourist places, train station and shops. Easy access to public transport. The staff are nice, friendly and helpful.
Leigh M. Groups Australia, March 15, 2015
3 Night Stay

Location/Cleanliness/Comfort
8.7
Everything was great, nice to fresh clean towels daily. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. (We didn't try any of the food so rated as a 3)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel SydneyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - BathroomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - LobbyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard StationBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01