Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel

193-195 Clarence Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Bathroom BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Lobby BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard Station BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 679 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (679)
Sort by:
Jeremy P. Business travelers Australia, June 25, 2015
Central location, reasonable room

the hotel was close to downtown Sydney. the staff were friendly and while the room was small the bed and shower were clean and comfortable.
7.3
The hotel suited my needs as I was only staying one night for a business trip. I would not book the same room for a longer holiday however.
Brian C. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2015
Gr8 value

Location
9
Raymond L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2015
Mediocre

The location is central to everything in the city , the bed and the condition of the room is good
6
Overall it is a pleasant stay in terms of comfortability and convenience however I feel they could have excel better by providing a functional iron and a ironing board as it is quite troublesome to go to the common area to iron our shirt and finding it quite impractical really .
James S. Business travelers Australia, June 19, 2015
Affordable and great service

Price, location, service
10
Excellent customer service, I left my charger in the room and they are organizing to ship it to me. Would stay there again.
Christine P. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2015
Not my best hotel experience

No comment
8
The room I stayed in (202) had a very musty smell. I think the carpet must have been flooded at some stage. I didn't realise how strong the smell was until I tried to go to sleep. I had trouble breathing, I did not sleep well and it left me with a headache.
Karey S. Couples Australia, June 7, 2015
Friendly but hot & stinky

Staff were friendly. Location was fantastic.
6
Stay was ok. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was fantastic. Room was extra small (smaller than expected). It smelt very damp. Air con didnt work all the time, which made sleeping very difficult as room was ridiculously hot. TV stations didn't work properly. Def not a 4* hotel.
Renae F. Couples Australia, June 5, 2015
Good for what we needed

Location is excellent, easy access, 24hr reception, comfy beds
7
Stay was short- all was ok except shower pressure was poor and only lukewarm water for morning shower- not great when you've had a long night out!
Dave C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 4, 2015
Best location for walkable sightseeing

accessibility , convenience & value for the money
9.3
The best location for accessibility to town hall station and some sightseeing spots around Sydney CBD
Ralph A. Business travelers Australia, June 3, 2015
The springs in the bed were felt. not happy!

Location
6
The staff were very nice and welcoming.
Mun F. Families with older children Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Good One

Good location within walking distance to Darling Harbour, train station, parks, clean and comfort, friendly staff
8
Overall was great except that the housekeeping is a little slack

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel SydneyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - BathroomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - LobbyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard StationBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room

Customer Reviews - BreakFree on Clarence Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06