Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel

193-195 Clarence Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Bathroom BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Lobby BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard Station BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 52

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
668 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (668)
Sort by:
Heather S. Business travelers Australia, May 29, 2015
Disappointing stay at BreakFree on Clarence

Location, air conditioning
4.7
Very disappointing, carpet very dirty, room smells dirty, TV not working when I arrived, bed mattress very lumpy and sags to one side, woke with neck & back pain after both nights, bins not emptied on second day, shower & air con were good.
Jacki K. Business travelers Australia, May 29, 2015
Fantastic location

The helpful staff, the room and all the tourist information
10
It was great . Staff were very friendly and helpful- excellent. I would definitely stay again. The room was spacious and very comfortable
Susan Z. Groups Australia, May 26, 2015
Central location in heart of Sydney

Central location in city. Great value for money in Sydney CBD. Ease of distance from railway station
8
Had a twin room for a night. The room was clean and although small was suitable for our stay. Around the corner from QVB and few minutes walk to Westfields shopping area. Short walk to Wynyard station and easy to get around from hotel . Staff friendly and helpful and we were a little early but room ready. Tea making in room and we found it quiet up on 6 th floor and facing street. Plenty of eateries around the hotel . Good value for money in the CBD
Robyn W. Couples Australia, May 24, 2015
Bad bed

Location
4.3
While the hotel is modern, and clean it is very cramped, our double bed was pushed up to the wall and my partner had to climb over me to get into bed, far too compact, bed quite hard ,
Phath M. Groups Australia, May 24, 2015
Was okay

Nothing
4.7
Was such a pain to get to, no where to stop and unload! Hotel room was okay for the price we paid for but when they clean the room while we were there, they didn't take the rubbish or replace the empty toilet paper Also for the 2/3 days we were there we had to shower in cold water!!! Other then that the hotel was Okayy..
Stephen B. Couples Australia, May 23, 2015
Harbour cruise

Location, parking and pillows
6.3
There were only a couple of things to mention and first it was the temperature of the water. You had to run it flat out on hot and it was only mildly warm and the placement of the TV was ridiculous, to high and didn't turn towards the main bed. This motel was a very reasonable price and the location was great.
Adi T. Business travelers New Zealand, May 11, 2015
Good for an overnighter

Location convenience and cost
7.7
Perfect place to stay on s Sunday night before a busy day of meetings ahead in the CBD where it doesn't cost the earth - didn't eat here but there were plenty of food options in its surrounds
Gan C. Groups Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Staff not friendly at all

Nothing
6.3
Its very bad experience! They do not provive hotel parking but your website is showing that parking 'yes''. We felt that very uncomfortable and spoiled our holidai in Sydney!
Linh T. Groups Vietnam, May 9, 2015
Quite okay to have a good sleep at night

We did not have much to say as we only stayed for 1 night (check in at mid-night and check out at 4AM). Quite okay for a good sleep. Clean enough, and right at the centre of CBD
6.3
Chutarat N. Solo travelers Thailand, May 9, 2015
Great location

Great location, Darling Harbour and valued money
7
3 stars

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel SydneyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - BathroomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - LobbyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard StationBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room

Customer Reviews - BreakFree on Clarence Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A03