Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel

193-195 Clarence Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 739 reviews

602 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (739)
Sort by:
April Y. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2016
Excellent location for a good price
5.3
It was so close to everything!
Report this review
Tao Q. Solo travelers China, April 9, 2016
Single room
5.3
Smaller than u can imagine,right next to the elevator, ever one was walking in front of it.very noisy.
Report this review
Tengteng G. Groups Australia, April 7, 2016
Nice place and I love service of the free of left
5.7
Thanks
Report this review
Stan R. Business travelers Australia, April 6, 2016
Great location
5
This hotel was well located although poorly identified, my taxi could not find it, but noisy at night from the traffic movement. The room was compact and the bathroom even more so. The major problem for me was that the room smelt especially at night and you needed the aircon on the remove it.
Report this review
Putera S. Couples Indonesia, April 5, 2016
Good Hotel
3.3
Plus point : nice room, complete set of equipment that we might need. Minus point : room is small
Report this review
Tian L. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2016
Satisfactory
4.7
Room was quite small but still alright for a short stay. The car park provided by the hotel is rather inconvenient, and could be better if the hotel provided cheaper car park rates for guests. Too expensive for full day parking and multiple re-entries not allowed.
Report this review
Kym K. Business travelers Australia, March 13, 2016
Convenient and clean but noisy

Location, value, cleanliness
6.3
The hotel is conveniently located in central Sydney CBD, close to business district, shopping and trains. The room was clean; basic but well maintained and good value for money. You'll get street noise from the traffic below which may be a problem for light sleepers but otherwise a comfortable stay at a value price.
Report this review
Ninad K. Families with older children Australia, February 26, 2016
Good hotel ...
6.3
Good hotel had a issue with hot water but would stay there again and recommend to friends thanks
Report this review
Rossanne C. Families with older children Australia, February 23, 2016
Break free is great value
6.7
Fantastic location, easy to get around. Friendly staff, great facilities. Better than expected!
Report this review
Norman T. Business travelers Australia, February 22, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and easy
6.7
Whether on business or holiday, I am not one to spend time at the hotel other than to sleep or recuperate. This was my second stay at the Breakfree on Clarence, it ticks all my boxes, so I'm very likely to return.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 602 reviews Next page
BreakFree on Clarence Hotel SydneyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Twin Premium RoomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family RoomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - InteriorBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Wynyard StationBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard RoomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - BathroomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05