Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel

193-195 Clarence Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Bathroom BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Lobby BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single Standard BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard Station BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Suite BreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 685 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (685)
Sort by:
Siew O. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
Short stay for business

Value for money, location and cleanliness
7.7
Very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was modern and clean and had good amenities for a short business trip. I would prefer a larger room for a longer stay but for a very short stay the room was adequate.
Surarak T. Couples Thailand, July 7, 2015
good

clean
10
Chongren W. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2015
Value for money hotel in a good location

Location, cleanliness, comfort
8.7
We had a comfortable stay at BreakFree on Clarence Hotel. The room was clean and well furnished. We love the location. Darling harbour is just a short walk away. It is also near Town Hall train station, so it is very easy to get around. The only thing we thought could be better is the checkout time. The normal checkout time is 10am, extendible till 11am upon request. Any further extension would cost $20 an hour. We felt that checkout time of 10am is quite early. Most hotels checkout time is 11am/12pm. Small issue for an otherwise very satisfying stay.
Jasmine L. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Great place to relax in the city

Location, Reasonable Price, Great Ambiance
10
The hotel was a great place for us to relax and unwind after a long day in the city. The hotel employees were extremely friendly and the room was very comfortable for just the two of us. Definitely a good place to relax in.
Len C. Families with young children Australia, July 1, 2015
Location, Location, Location

Excellent location, friendly helpful staff, availablility of family suite with separate bedrooms
7.3
Great apart from the very early morning evacuation call because some twit was smoking in his room and set off the alarm
Jeremy P. Business travelers Australia, June 25, 2015
Central location, reasonable room

the hotel was close to downtown Sydney. the staff were friendly and while the room was small the bed and shower were clean and comfortable.
7.3
The hotel suited my needs as I was only staying one night for a business trip. I would not book the same room for a longer holiday however.
Brian C. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2015
Gr8 value

Location
9
Raymond L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2015
Mediocre

The location is central to everything in the city , the bed and the condition of the room is good
6
Overall it is a pleasant stay in terms of comfortability and convenience however I feel they could have excel better by providing a functional iron and a ironing board as it is quite troublesome to go to the common area to iron our shirt and finding it quite impractical really .
James S. Business travelers Australia, June 19, 2015
Affordable and great service

Price, location, service
10
Excellent customer service, I left my charger in the room and they are organizing to ship it to me. Would stay there again.
Christine P. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2015
Not my best hotel experience

No comment
8
The room I stayed in (202) had a very musty smell. I think the carpet must have been flooded at some stage. I didn't realise how strong the smell was until I tried to go to sleep. I had trouble breathing, I did not sleep well and it left me with a headache.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on Clarence Hotel SydneyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - BathroomBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - LobbyBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Queen StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Single StandardBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Close walk to Wynyard StationBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family SuiteBreakFree on Clarence Hotel Sydney - Family Room

Customer Reviews - BreakFree on Clarence Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05