Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on George Hotel

653 George Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
396 reviews

337 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (396)
Sort by:
Karen S. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2015
Easy Access

Location, convienience and cleanliness
7.3
We didn't dine at the hotel so I gave it a 1 as there was no N/A. We chose to stay here because of it's location and ease of access to tourist sites. A fifteen minute walk and you are at Darling Harbour or the Opera House. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The only downside was that the airconditioning went over the bed, so it was hot in the room unless you sat down one end where the cool air was directed. Luckily it wasn't too hot and leaving the balconly door open did the trick. However, it had to be closed at to sleep as it was too noisy.
Report this review
Lay H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 22, 2015
Review

location, room size
6
One of the reception lady could smile abit and not looking gloomy all the time.
Report this review
Liu C. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 21, 2015
Location

Great location & save money
9
Downtown area
Report this review
Morita N. Groups Australia, September 10, 2015
No title

Good location, closed to food, closed to transport
6.7
Good
Report this review
Christopher B. Couples Australia, September 10, 2015
Staff service poor

Reasonable price to upgrade, reasonably clean, convenient
6
We were reasonably happy and was considering coming back with the kids maybe later in the year, then on the morning of check-out... When we checked in, we asked for a late check-out, which they said yes too. On the morning of check-out, I advised reception that we were all packed and was just going to the market around the corner and she said no problem. On our return, I advised the lady and she said 'no worries, take your time'. Then about five minutes later two hotel staff knocked on the door asking us to check out. We asked for them to give us a few minutes as I was on the loo. Two minutes later another knock. I quickly finished up and opened the door feeling annoyed to see two staff members standing outside the door. I explained that reception said we could have time to freshen up before checking out. They apologised and then asked to help us with our bags. I advised we only had two small bags so no thanks. Then they looked in the room as if I was trying to trick them and said 'are you sure we can't help with bags or anything'. I repeated that we only had small bags and that we'd be down in a couple of minutes. I felt very upset and closed the door. We did a final check around and went to check out. I advised reception of what happened and he said 'sorry about that' and then continued to advise me of the amount remaining to pay. I said that I had waited two hours the previous day for tea bags (as they had forgotten to stock them) and then we were hassled by hotel staff to leave after being told we could take our time. Sending two staff up to our room made us feel uncomfortable. Nothing like bad service to leave a bad taste in your mouth.
Report this review
Kenneth T. Groups Malaysia, September 8, 2015
Pleasant stay

We had a pleasant stay and the location of the hotel is centrally located.
8
Report this review
Khang W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 30, 2015
convenient location

location. clean room
7.7
Report this review
Julie E. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2015
Mini Break

Location and it was quiet.
8
Yes it was good, it us getting a little dated but was conveniently located and the staff were pleasant.
Report this review
Aquiles B. Solo travelers Philippines, August 23, 2015
great

comfort, accessibility and service is awesome
10
great experience
Report this review
Leandra E. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2015
A good location to enjoy Sydney

Price, location, comfort
7.3
This was a great location..convenient to terrific restaurants in the Chinatown/Thai town area. The room was well equipped with the kitchenette. The room is starting to look a little shabby but it is clean. We would have liked wi-fi without the exorbitant price tag. Today, wi-fi should be a standard feature.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 337 reviews Next page
BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - EntranceBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception AreaBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Entrance and ExteriorBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom SuiteBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom SuiteBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio QueenBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom SuiteBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio TwinBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio ExecutiveBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - StudioBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01