Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on George Hotel

653 George Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception Area BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Entrance and Exterior BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Suite BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom Suite BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio Queen BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Suite BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio Twin BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio Executive BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 159

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
339 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
John M. Groups Thailand, December 27, 2014
Good for shopping

Position, good staff, good rooms
8
Louise T. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2014
comfortable stay for 5 with convinent location

1) location 2) friendly n helpful staff 3) nice rooms
9.3
Our family of 5 stayed for 4 nights. Location was really good. George street in the front with Chinatown at the back of the hotel. Capitol theatre just across the street. We managed to catch a show at last minute. Only few min walk to tram stop. Free bus 555 along George St. just outside hotel. Staff were very helpful n helped us with useful info. Room was spacious n kitchen was added plus.
Lea C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 22, 2014
Good Choice

Clean Rooms. Good Location. Family room is excellent.
8.7
Very happy for my three night stay.
Arie A. Families with young children Indonesia, November 24, 2014
A good place to stay for holiday in Sydney

Location, daily rate, staff
8.3
Chng W. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2014
location

location, price and cleaniness
10
Stay was good, near to central station. Walking distance to attraction. Direct bus to airport for $15 per people but need to pre-book. Bus stop for free city bus near by.
Cindy P. Families with older children Indonesia, November 21, 2014
Awesome Stay

Location, Lovely City View, Comfy beds
8.3
Our stay was pleasant. We arrived early and decided to drop our luggage first so we can go around the city. Once we go back into our room they already put our luggage inside the room. Great service. We booked 2-bedroom apartment and Queen room. The rooms were clean and quite spacey. They even have a balcony. Luckily we stay in high floor and we served with Beautiful view of the city from the apartment. The apartment filled with kitchen set, refrigerator, washing machine and dryer, sofa and dining table. It’s really convenient since we stayed for 5 nights and had to wash our clothes. One of the best things is Location! It’s located right in the center of the city, George Street to be exact. They have everything around the area such as Starbucks coffee, pharmacies, World Square mall, Capitol Theater, Bars and pubs, food stalls, Town hall, Queen Victoria building, Darling Harbour, Westfield mall, etc. If you are Asian, this hotel is a plus cause it’s right besides Chinatown and Paddy’s Market. You can get great and affordable souvenirs to bring back home. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Location is great. Clean rooms and great view. Everything is wonderful. I would recommend for traveller who first time come to Sydney.
Figen B. Families with young children Australia, November 19, 2014
good city cbd view

location, cheap car park
7
bit noisy at nights,
Zool I. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2014
Easy access for travelers with kids

Location, large room and cheap
6
Qingshuang G. Couples China, November 15, 2014
Good location near Chinatown

good location near Chinatown
9.7
Ernie G. Couples China, November 14, 2014
pretty good place to stay

price location room service
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - EntranceBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception AreaBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Entrance and ExteriorBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom SuiteBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom SuiteBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio QueenBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom SuiteBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio TwinBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio ExecutiveBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio

Customer Reviews - BreakFree on George Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B07