Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on George Hotel

653 George Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception Area BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Entrance and Exterior BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Suite BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom Suite BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio Queen BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Suite BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio Twin BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio Executive BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 159

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 351 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (351)
Sort by:
Ikbum L. Families with young children Australia, July 29, 2014
Best location....!

It was very down town area, little crowdy but still ok, affordable rates.
7.7
It was fine except car parking... too narrow but cheaper parking fee.. However, it was good than I guess. If I've chance to go Sydney, I will stay there again.
Report this review
Sally W. Business travelers Australia, July 24, 2014
Great short stay

Location, staff, comfort
7.7
Great stay, was only in sydney for quick work trip but really enjoyed staying at the Breakfree on George, close to transport, shops and lovely modern, clean room. Staff were very accomodating also.
Report this review
Scott L. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2014
Great value

Proximity to transport,, clean and comfortable
8.7
Being on George St I expected more street noise. I noticed it when I walked in but 5 minutes later had forgotten about it and didn't notice it again. Great place to stay if you're going to the Capitol theatre, buses outside and trains a few minutes walk.
Report this review
Hiroshi H. Business travelers Japan, July 13, 2014
Noisy room on the George Street side.

Location
7
One noisy room was allocated on the George street side for my first night. After asking a staff to change the room just after checking in, he said that all rooms were fully booked for the following three nights I stayed. On the morning after the first night, I asked a female staff (manager???) the same again, and she kindly changed my room for the next two nights. It was comfortable.
Report this review
Jeannie M. Couples Australia, July 8, 2014
Great location to everything

Location,view and service
9.3
Fantastic.walking distance to everything for tourists
Report this review
Delwyn T. Couples New Zealand, July 2, 2014
Really handy to local shopping

location, room size, lovely staff
8.3
Difficult front access down the stairs when dragging a suitcase. Charging $25 per day for internet access for our own phone/ipad is over the top. Majority of travellers can't afford that on top of the room rate and most hotels of this calibre have free wifi available. They did have one pc in lobby with free 30min use per day - if it was available.
Report this review
John A. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2014
pleasant

location,staff,location
8
great
Report this review
Budsakorn K. Groups Thailand, June 20, 2014
Not Valuable with the rate.

Location
5.7
As this rate with no free internet/wifi access is expensive when compare to another hotel at the same location and more famous. Hotel staff can't clearly described on the internet/wifi access package that you can connect only 1 device in one time. I think it's not reasonable with 25AUD/night. The wall of the hotel can't keep the sound. I can hear the sound from the street, from the lift and seriously, from the closer room.
Report this review
David S. Couples Australia, June 18, 2014
Great!

Good location close to all comfortable room
7.3
Very good in all aspects as previously described in survey
Report this review
Martin K. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2014
Good satay and the hotel reservation are help full

Near to bus stop , near to shop and big shopping mall and near to conveniun shop . Paddy market is abt 100 step from the hotel and great food from the serounding .
9.7
Good and we family like it and will surely recommend to my friend and will come back again
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - EntranceBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception AreaBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Entrance and ExteriorBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom SuiteBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom SuiteBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio QueenBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom SuiteBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio TwinBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio ExecutiveBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - StudioBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - BreakFree on George Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06