or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on George Hotel

653 George Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Onsite Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception Area BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Entrance and Exterior BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Onsite Restaurant
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 159

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
312 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Bevan S. Couples Australia, March 2, 2014
Clean and well presented

price. location. clean rooms.
7
Plesant experience. Clean and spacious. Well located for many destinations around sydney to eat.
John M. Business travelers Australia, February 22, 2014
Breakfree on George

Location, value for money compared to other hotels and the friendly staff
7.7
The room was clean and tidy and the location was very handy for a conference we were attending as well as getting around the city
Agostinho J. Families with young children Australia, February 19, 2014
Great central location

The location was excellent, staff very friendly. The rooms had everything you need if you wanted to make your own tea/coffee/ food. Would definitely recommend it
7.3
Room service every day . Central city location. Rooms were set at a comfortable temperature. Reasonably quiet at night for sleeping. Comfortable beds.
Chelsea P. Couples Canada, February 11, 2014
Can't complain

Great location in Chinatown, clean rooms, no complaints!
7.7
Tracey P. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2014
it was ok, nothing special, room clean

location location location
5.3
I was disappointed that when I inquired about the parking, which is nearby, that they didn't tell me that it was $30 only if you took your car out by 11am, not for the full 24hrs. There was also a large leak from the bathroom into the bedroom which caused all my bag and clothing to be wet. It was a leak that had been leaking for a while and hadn't been fixed. Otherwise tho, it is very central, easy to get to and was relatively clean.
Michael D. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2014
Comfortable, great location

location, room facilities (kitchen ) , close to public transport
8.3
Excellent hotel in a great location within walking distance of China Town, Darling Harbour, Central Station and bus routes into Circular Quay and the city. the only down side was expensive wifi.
Dianne E. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2014
Good location, clean rooms

Clean rooms, good location, reasonable price
7.7
I booked this hotel because it was close to the Capitol Theatre where I had booked tickets to see the Lion King. It was quite good value for the price and suited us perfectly for our requirements this visit to Sydney. The Haymarket area is quite noisy at night, and as the windows didn't seal properly, some road noise did come in. A window fell out of a higher floor early one morning, and there was also a brawl down the road. But that just made the trip more interesting. Stuff like that never happens at our house.
Dianne G. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2014
relaxing city break

location, cleanliness, attentive staff
8
A comfortable centrally located hotel for a mid-range budget.
Kylie C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Centralised Location, Comfortable and Clean Room
8.3
This is our second time staying at BreakFree on George. We love staying here because everything is great!
Yi J. Business travelers Canada, December 18, 2013
Central location and surroudned by restaurants.

Location, balcony, kitchen equipment
6
I enjoyed the balcony as a smoker. There are tons of restaurants nearby and close to supermarket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - EntranceBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Onsite Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception AreaBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Entrance and ExteriorBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Onsite Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A01