Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on George Hotel

653 George Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception Area BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Entrance and Exterior BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Suite BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom Suite BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio Queen BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Suite BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio Twin BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio Executive BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 159

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 362 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (362)
Sort by:
Agostinho J. Families with young children Australia, October 21, 2014
Good location , friendly staff but noisy

Clean, comfortable and close to public transport
7.7
I liked that it was close and walking distance to Darling Harbour, Paddys Market, and lots more. The rooms were spacious and everything was clean. The Staff were helpful with all our requests. Would recommend it.
Report this review
Boon K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 25, 2014
Pleasant Hotel

Location
6.7
It was pretty good except for the parking and wifi which is not provided for, the room conditions were good and staff were pleasant and helpful. Other than the 2 things mentioned the stay was comfortable
Report this review
Sharon G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2014
Great room for price.

Location,price and service
8.3
The staff was very helpful, location to get around very good close to market . I was very please with my accommodations .
Report this review
Vivilia T. Couples Indonesia, September 19, 2014
prime location to chinatown

location, value for money and easy transport
5.7
the hotel itself is standard clean and location is very close to chinatown and plenty of restaurant, shops nearby the area. the staff performace its ok. not so friendly. overall we enjoyed the stay
Report this review
Lai P. Couples Hong Kong, September 18, 2014
Great place to stay in Sydney

Clean room, kitchen and toilet. Near by Central and Town Hall station.
10
Very Clean room, kitchen and toilet. Near by Central and Town Hall station. Great view.
Report this review
Callie N. Groups Australia, August 31, 2014
girls weekend

staff, location, value
10
our stay was amazing. we went away for a girls weekend (5 of us) we got a 6am flight which meant we were up since 3. I called to see if we could check in early before we saw the lion king at 2pm. they had a spare room the same size as ours and let us check in at 8am could not believe the friendliness of the staff and the willingness to go out of their way for us. will defiantly be back when I visit Sydney next
Report this review
Peter K. Couples Australia, August 12, 2014
bREAKFREE in Chinatown

Nice large room high above street fumes. Cooking facilities. Location.
7.7
We found the stay very pleasant, and central to most things. The lift and door card often would not work this was the only down side.
Report this review
Rodel H. Groups Philippines, August 9, 2014
overpriced even on sale

location location location
5.3
rude staff
Report this review
Ikbum L. Families with young children Australia, July 29, 2014
Best location....!

It was very down town area, little crowdy but still ok, affordable rates.
7.7
It was fine except car parking... too narrow but cheaper parking fee.. However, it was good than I guess. If I've chance to go Sydney, I will stay there again.
Report this review
Sally W. Business travelers Australia, July 24, 2014
Great short stay

Location, staff, comfort
7.7
Great stay, was only in sydney for quick work trip but really enjoyed staying at the Breakfree on George, close to transport, shops and lovely modern, clean room. Staff were very accomodating also.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - EntranceBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception AreaBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Entrance and ExteriorBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom SuiteBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom SuiteBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio QueenBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom SuiteBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio TwinBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio ExecutiveBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - StudioBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - BreakFree on George Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03