or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on George Hotel

653 George Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Interior BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Chili & Spicy Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Street View BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Exterior BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment
BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 7 Day Sale - Studio BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 159

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
291 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (291)
Sort by:
Kah M. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2013
nice and clean room but not quite enough space

design, clean, location
8
5 adult bring 5 big luggage, the space not enough to walk. others is okie, location nice. walk down can easily find food, near china town
Surath T. Couples Thailand, September 18, 2013
great hotel in the center of sydney

location price room
9.7
Suet F. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2013
Great location,easy transport,many eateries

convenient location to marketcity,chinatown,walking distance to Darling Harbour,clean,easy access to transportation,
8
Stayed from 7th Sept-11th Sept,then again from 13th-15th Sept 2013,great for value,location,attraction,eateries,free shuttle bus route 555 on George Street,friendly staff who'd help to change a superior bed to addition of a sofa bed so that an elderly of 76 years old could have a good rest.
Soo G. Groups Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Awesome

Close Proximity to the shopping area & chinatown, the size of the room are big.
8.7
Once we arrived at the Hotel, we managed to check in early -approximately 12pm. We were surprised by the size of the room as we only paid approximately AUD100 per nite. It is value for money. Then Chinatown & Paddington Market is only 3 minutes away.
Denny P. Families with young children Indonesia, September 11, 2013
Value for money

close to eatery, centrally located, value for money
8
Erna C. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2013
fabulous

near paddy market and central station
8.7
Room was modern design, spacious and comfy bed with kitchenette. we was satisfied and enjoy our stay at the hotel.
Chao M. Groups China, August 24, 2013
average

clean, location
7.3
service is not really good, I ask for some stuff that hotel should provide to me, but they just simply said that all borrowed by the customers and no more, and ask me to buy cross the road. no facility as well.
Ralph S. Families with young children Australia, August 22, 2013
It was very convenient to the city

good staff, the 2 bedroom apartemtn was good, convenivent
7.3
Beatrice S. Families with older children Singapore, August 21, 2013
Very pleasant and centrally located

Superb location, chinese food, many food around
8
It was very pleasant and the staff were very friendly. Hotel was conveniently located in the central area. Plenty of cafes, pubs, restaurants all within 5-10mins walking distance. Paddy's market just 5mins across. Central station and lightrail are within 10mins walking distance. Walk up along the George St and there are plenty of shops.
Lesley A. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2013
Our stay was comfortable and close to our venue.

The beds were comfortable, it was very relaxing, and having a self contained room was handy.
8.7
Our stay at the BreakFree on George Hotel was good, we were comfortable, relaxed and the service by the staff was great. The room was clean and when I realised there had been a mix up with the bedding, meaning I needed a room with 2 single beds not a double. It was no bother for them to change rooms and then come and make up the 2 single beds for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on George Hotel SydneyBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - ReceptionBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - InteriorBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - RestaurantBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - RestaurantBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - RestaurantBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Chili & Spicy RestaurantBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Street ViewBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - ExteriorBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 7 Day Sale - StudioBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - ReceptionBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A03