Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on George Hotel

653 George Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception Area BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Entrance and Exterior BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Suite BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom Suite BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio Queen BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Suite BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio Twin BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio Executive BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 159

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
339 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
Rita M. Couples Australia, April 22, 2014
excellent location hiighstandard for the cost

quality of room, locatioon, cost
8.7
the hotel was in the centre of town next to theatres, shops, markets, resturants. with everything yoou would need in a room
Carrie W. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
Superb location and spacious room

great location, fast check in and out, spacious room
9
It is located centrally in Chinatown, out at George street is the bus station and Paddy's market, light rail are only few steps away. The studio has a dining and living areas, though small but bigger than a standard hotel room for the similar room charges.
Thitiwit W. Groups Thailand, April 19, 2014
It's good location in Sydney

Location, good value and great staff.
7.7
I and my family with 10 persons stayed in this hotel for our long holidays. Staff and accommodation are excellent. The Hotel close to many the attractions we wents to in Sydney. Our rooms were clean and comfortable enough.
Kathy L. Business travelers Australia, April 16, 2014
Absolutely enjoyed my stay my room was perfect

The location, room comfort & the quite no noisy neighbors
8.7
No complaints about the room or location & I will return for my next trip
David G. Business travelers Canada, April 3, 2014
Conveniently close to the train station

Good deal and a short walk to lots of amenities
6
The Breakfree is a good option for lower cost accommodation in China town area, but easy access to the CBD. Lots of eating spots nearby. A short walk to the train/subway stations.
David G. Business travelers Canada, April 2, 2014
Convenient and comfortable

Good location on major bus lane, Taxis always available. Short walk to rail station for airport, etc.
7.3
A clean, modern room. Good room service. I had no safe in my room which was a rarity. Otherwise an excellent deal for a well-run Sydney hotel.
Cynthia C. Couples Australia, April 2, 2014
3 times we have stayed at Breakfree

central, comfortable, friendly staff
9
Good - microwave oven was faulty which was duly replaced for us.
Lee T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Good location, easily access to public transport,

Clean, fast check in although we had reached the hotel before 2pm,
7.7
Ruen Y. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Average

Strategically located, clean room & friendly staff
6
Overall was average. May get distracted from sleep as surroundings are quite noisy at night.
Geoffrey B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
Excellent helpful, professional and friendlyStaff

Service Staff , location , reasonably priced
8
I have stayed at the BreakFree on George Hotel many times. It is reasonably priced the staff are always welcoming, professional and helpful. The hotel is in a Great location within easy walking distance to Darling Harbour, China Town and the Hay Markets. Although the décor is a little aged I always enjoy staying there and I am confident I will do so in the future!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - EntranceBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception AreaBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Entrance and ExteriorBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom SuiteBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom SuiteBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio QueenBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom SuiteBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio TwinBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio ExecutiveBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio

Customer Reviews - BreakFree on George Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B06