or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on George Hotel

653 George Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Interior BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Chili & Spicy Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Street View BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Exterior BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment
BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 7 Day Sale - Studio BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 159

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
286 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (286)
Sort by:
Erna C. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2013
fabulous

near paddy market and central station
8.7
Room was modern design, spacious and comfy bed with kitchenette. we was satisfied and enjoy our stay at the hotel.
Chao M. Groups China, August 24, 2013
average

clean, location
7.3
service is not really good, I ask for some stuff that hotel should provide to me, but they just simply said that all borrowed by the customers and no more, and ask me to buy cross the road. no facility as well.
Ralph S. Families with young children Australia, August 22, 2013
It was very convenient to the city

good staff, the 2 bedroom apartemtn was good, convenivent
7.3
Beatrice S. Families with older children Singapore, August 21, 2013
Very pleasant and centrally located

Superb location, chinese food, many food around
8
It was very pleasant and the staff were very friendly. Hotel was conveniently located in the central area. Plenty of cafes, pubs, restaurants all within 5-10mins walking distance. Paddy's market just 5mins across. Central station and lightrail are within 10mins walking distance. Walk up along the George St and there are plenty of shops.
Lesley A. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2013
Our stay was comfortable and close to our venue.

The beds were comfortable, it was very relaxing, and having a self contained room was handy.
8.7
Our stay at the BreakFree on George Hotel was good, we were comfortable, relaxed and the service by the staff was great. The room was clean and when I realised there had been a mix up with the bedding, meaning I needed a room with 2 single beds not a double. It was no bother for them to change rooms and then come and make up the 2 single beds for us.
Jahadi O. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2013
Good

Location, Price wise, room size
8.7
overall OK , we experiented difficulty in connecting with the Wi-Fi , need to improve the hotel maintenance (cleanliness)
Stephen A. Couples Australia, August 15, 2013
Great location and comfort

Clean room, comfortable bed, and a 2 minute walk to the middle of Chinatown.
8.7
Although it is the first hotel I have ever stayed at where no staff take your bags to your room, the lifts were easily accessible making it easy. Check in and check out was fast, however, you do need to have photo ID of the person who made the booking. There is no mini bar snacks at hand and although there were cooking facilities, utensils were lacking. With Chinatown so close, you do not need to cook. A short walk will take you down to the Chinese Gardens in Darling Harbour. East access for public transport. Loved this hotel and will be back.
Ralph S. Families with young children Australia, August 10, 2013
Convient apartment location

Good 2 bedroom apart, location, clean
7.7
Good heplful staff, convenient for sightseeing and business, Quiet on the upper foors
James W. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2013
Location and kitchenettes

Near Chinatown means plenty of food options, excellent transit, walking distance from Circular Quay and Darling Harbor
8
I wanted a place near Chinatown so that my Chinese girlfriend would have plenty of food option and the kitchenette made it easy to store & reheat leftovers, saving us some money. Plenty of transit nearby and so much to walk to. Typical bath/shower combination not my favorite. Internet was fast enough, but the service limited us to two devices online and we had 5 (2 iPhones, 2 iPads and one laptop); spent a lot of time logging off one device and logging on another. Front desk went out of their way to be helpful. Rooms and views are nothing special, but clean & quiet enough.
Ida N. Couples Indonesia, August 7, 2013
Great Location, Comfort room and Value for money

Great Location, value for money, comfort room
9.3
It was very pleasant staying in this hotel, it is centrally located and have a large room compared to pension hotel his neighbour which is on the same price but very small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on George Hotel SydneyBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - ReceptionBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - InteriorBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - RestaurantBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - RestaurantBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - RestaurantBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Chili & Spicy RestaurantBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Street ViewBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - ExteriorBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 7 Day Sale - StudioBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - ReceptionBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A04