or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on George Hotel

653 George Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Interior BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Chili & Spicy Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Street View BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Exterior BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment
BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 7 Day Sale - Studio
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 159

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
282 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (282)
Sort by:
Lesley A. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2013
Our stay was comfortable and close to our venue.

The beds were comfortable, it was very relaxing, and having a self contained room was handy.
8.7
Our stay at the BreakFree on George Hotel was good, we were comfortable, relaxed and the service by the staff was great. The room was clean and when I realised there had been a mix up with the bedding, meaning I needed a room with 2 single beds not a double. It was no bother for them to change rooms and then come and make up the 2 single beds for us.
Jahadi O. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2013
Good

Location, Price wise, room size
8.7
overall OK , we experiented difficulty in connecting with the Wi-Fi , need to improve the hotel maintenance (cleanliness)
Stephen A. Couples Australia, August 15, 2013
Great location and comfort

Clean room, comfortable bed, and a 2 minute walk to the middle of Chinatown.
8.7
Although it is the first hotel I have ever stayed at where no staff take your bags to your room, the lifts were easily accessible making it easy. Check in and check out was fast, however, you do need to have photo ID of the person who made the booking. There is no mini bar snacks at hand and although there were cooking facilities, utensils were lacking. With Chinatown so close, you do not need to cook. A short walk will take you down to the Chinese Gardens in Darling Harbour. East access for public transport. Loved this hotel and will be back.
Ralph S. Families with young children Australia, August 10, 2013
Convient apartment location

Good 2 bedroom apart, location, clean
7.7
Good heplful staff, convenient for sightseeing and business, Quiet on the upper foors
James W. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2013
Location and kitchenettes

Near Chinatown means plenty of food options, excellent transit, walking distance from Circular Quay and Darling Harbor
8
I wanted a place near Chinatown so that my Chinese girlfriend would have plenty of food option and the kitchenette made it easy to store & reheat leftovers, saving us some money. Plenty of transit nearby and so much to walk to. Typical bath/shower combination not my favorite. Internet was fast enough, but the service limited us to two devices online and we had 5 (2 iPhones, 2 iPads and one laptop); spent a lot of time logging off one device and logging on another. Front desk went out of their way to be helpful. Rooms and views are nothing special, but clean & quiet enough.
Ida N. Couples Indonesia, August 7, 2013
Great Location, Comfort room and Value for money

Great Location, value for money, comfort room
9.3
It was very pleasant staying in this hotel, it is centrally located and have a large room compared to pension hotel his neighbour which is on the same price but very small.
Dahlia M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 6, 2013
Recomended !

location, easy access to public transport, good price
8
really enjoy staying in this hotel,the location is very strategic,to China Town,Central Station,free tour bus, easy to find food,and everything we need, the staff are friendly, we can ask them any information we need, room size ok, bathroom clean and tidy, pantry have all we need,just the cleaning staff don't want to wash the dishes. I'll recomend this hotel to my friends
Lisa H. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 6, 2013
Nice stay

Location, food, room
9
Nice stay here, this is the 3rd times i stay in this hotel when i am in sydney. Very good location, near the shopping center and the markets. Restaurants are just few steps away. Will come again on my next visit to sydney. Cheers
Vivien W. Groups Singapore, August 5, 2013
Disappointing service, room size acceptable

location, food, shopping
5.3
Check in was smooth and the room layout was sufficiently comfortable for 4 people. However, the ventilation shaft was making loud noises whenever the heater was turned on(*note it was winter time in Australia and quite cold at night so we needed the heater) - I complained about this to the reception, and straight away I was told to 'live with it/don't turn on the heater' as the noise could not be rectified, nor could we change rooms as the hotel was full. It seemed as if the reception already knew this particular room had this problem. I felt the situation was handled poorly and rudely. Other hotels would at least say 'will try to find you another room when available' or 'see if noise problem can be fixed', or perhaps offer free breakfast in compensation for the uncomfortable situation. Also, the daily cleaning service was rather slip-shot - the dishes left in the sink were not cleared, and trash on the floor was not removed. Surely all that should be the cleaner's job? Overall, would not stay there again unless the price was super cheap or we absolutely needed to stay in Chinatown area.
Ida N. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2013
Great Location, Nice room and Clean Room

Great Location , value for Money and clean room
10
Breekfree on George is the best hotel in George street, the room is very clean and great location near Sydney Paddy Market, the restaurant also good tasting but expensive. It is value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on George Hotel SydneyBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - ReceptionBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - InteriorBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - RestaurantBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - RestaurantBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - RestaurantBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Chili & Spicy RestaurantBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Street ViewBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - ExteriorBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 7 Day Sale - Studio


AS-AGWEB-3B01