or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on George Hotel

653 George Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Onsite Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception Area BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Entrance and Exterior BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Onsite Restaurant
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 159

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
317 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (317)
Sort by:
Dianne E. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2014
Good location, clean rooms

Clean rooms, good location, reasonable price
7.7
I booked this hotel because it was close to the Capitol Theatre where I had booked tickets to see the Lion King. It was quite good value for the price and suited us perfectly for our requirements this visit to Sydney. The Haymarket area is quite noisy at night, and as the windows didn't seal properly, some road noise did come in. A window fell out of a higher floor early one morning, and there was also a brawl down the road. But that just made the trip more interesting. Stuff like that never happens at our house.
Dianne G. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2014
relaxing city break

location, cleanliness, attentive staff
8
A comfortable centrally located hotel for a mid-range budget.
Kylie C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Centralised Location, Comfortable and Clean Room
8.3
This is our second time staying at BreakFree on George. We love staying here because everything is great!
Yi J. Business travelers Canada, December 18, 2013
Central location and surroudned by restaurants.

Location, balcony, kitchen equipment
6
I enjoyed the balcony as a smoker. There are tons of restaurants nearby and close to supermarket.
Kennry P. Couples Indonesia, November 20, 2013
Excellent place to stay. I will be back.

Location , easy access to transport and friendly staff.
8.7
Meng L. Families with older children China, November 13, 2013
centrally located but over priced

conveniently located, easy access to everything
5.3
stuff are not very attentive, room facilities are a bit old and look not very clean.not good value for money.wont stay here again.
Kim F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 6, 2013
Good Location

Convenience, Shopping, Transport
7
Is a good location, and easy to find this hotel from airport. To Chinatown or paddy market is just near by
Shirley L. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2013
overall satisfactory

close Chinatown, lot of restaurants food & bars
6.7
Overall satisfactory except difficult to get parking around that area & signage to hotel has to be obviousl.
Thippamard T. Groups Thailand, October 22, 2013
โรงแรม BreakFree on George Hotel

idiots
2
too bad bad idiot bad bad bad so much never come agian
Bruce A. Families with young children Australia, October 18, 2013
A Great hotel with fantastic rooms and staff

a very warm welcome and quick check in.Large rooms and comfy beds/pillows. Terrific location
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - EntranceBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Onsite Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception AreaBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Entrance and ExteriorBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Onsite Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C04