Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on George Hotel

653 George Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception Area BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Entrance and Exterior BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Suite BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom Suite BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio Queen BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Suite BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio Twin BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio Executive BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 159

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
339 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
David W. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2015
Can't get much closer to Gearge st than this.

Location, value for money,location.
7.7
The room was slightly smaller than what i had anticipated , but never the less it was adequate, i liked that my window looked straight over george st, it was clean and comfortable, although the bed i must say was a little on the softside. I would stay here again.
Janice G. Couples Australia, May 13, 2015
great position and staff

staff, location, comfort of bed
9
Peter S. Couples Australia, May 8, 2015
location excellent.lower floor is very noisy.

good location for transport food etc.
8.3
Good except for the noise of the traffic we are on the 5th floor.
Mikala G. Families with young children Australia, April 18, 2015
Don't be fooled

Location, location, location.
4.7
Our room was nothing like the photos on the Internet - major disappointment, it stank of Asian food (we love Asian food) but not in a good way, the room was very dark and dingy. The week before we stayed at a beautiful, clean, spacious apartment walking distance from the Canberra CBD. If we had known what we were getting we would have paid a little more for somewhere much nicer and just as central.
Stephen T. Couples Australia, April 10, 2015
night in the city

close proximity to Capitol Theatre. Close to parking. Easy access
7.7
Good. Would stay there again
Yewyoong H. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2015
Value Worth.

Location, accommodation, easy access to shopping and food.
8.3
Good in all aspects.
Jill C. Business travelers Taiwan, April 3, 2015
BreakFree on George Hotel

China town and Thai town. Good location
4.7
no free wifi and a lot of stairs not good for move the luggage.
Danielle V. Families with older children Australia, April 2, 2015
Great Location

Location, Staff, Room
9
Great Staff Location Location Location.
Jill C. Business travelers Taiwan, April 2, 2015
Good location

good locations, nearby lots of restaurant and rail station.
6
Staff not very helpful for providing more information and bed quality is poor, noices from the street is loud.
Scott A. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2015
Average hotel for the price

location, location location
6.3
small, hall way walls dirty would not stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - EntranceBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception AreaBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Entrance and ExteriorBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom SuiteBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - One Bedroom SuiteBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio QueenBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom SuiteBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio TwinBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Two Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio ExecutiveBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Studio

Customer Reviews - BreakFree on George Hotel, Sydney

AM-AGWEB-4D09