or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on George Hotel

653 George Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Interior BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Chili & Spicy Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Street View BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Exterior BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment
BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 7 Day Sale - Studio BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 159

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Vivilia T. Couples Indonesia, September 19, 2014
prime location to chinatown

location, value for money and easy transport
5.7
the hotel itself is standard clean and location is very close to chinatown and plenty of restaurant, shops nearby the area. the staff performace its ok. not so friendly. overall we enjoyed the stay
Callie N. Groups Australia, August 31, 2014
girls weekend

staff, location, value
10
our stay was amazing. we went away for a girls weekend (5 of us) we got a 6am flight which meant we were up since 3. I called to see if we could check in early before we saw the lion king at 2pm. they had a spare room the same size as ours and let us check in at 8am could not believe the friendliness of the staff and the willingness to go out of their way for us. will defiantly be back when I visit Sydney next
Peter K. Couples Australia, August 12, 2014
bREAKFREE in Chinatown

Nice large room high above street fumes. Cooking facilities. Location.
7.7
We found the stay very pleasant, and central to most things. The lift and door card often would not work this was the only down side.
Rodel H. Groups Philippines, August 9, 2014
overpriced even on sale

location location location
5.3
rude staff
Ikbum L. Families with young children Australia, July 29, 2014
Best location....!

It was very down town area, little crowdy but still ok, affordable rates.
7.7
It was fine except car parking... too narrow but cheaper parking fee.. However, it was good than I guess. If I've chance to go Sydney, I will stay there again.
Sally W. Business travelers Australia, July 24, 2014
Great short stay

Location, staff, comfort
7.7
Great stay, was only in sydney for quick work trip but really enjoyed staying at the Breakfree on George, close to transport, shops and lovely modern, clean room. Staff were very accomodating also.
Scott L. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2014
Great value

Proximity to transport,, clean and comfortable
8.7
Being on George St I expected more street noise. I noticed it when I walked in but 5 minutes later had forgotten about it and didn't notice it again. Great place to stay if you're going to the Capitol theatre, buses outside and trains a few minutes walk.
Hiroshi H. Business travelers Japan, July 13, 2014
Noisy room on the George Street side.

Location
7
One noisy room was allocated on the George street side for my first night. After asking a staff to change the room just after checking in, he said that all rooms were fully booked for the following three nights I stayed. On the morning after the first night, I asked a female staff (manager???) the same again, and she kindly changed my room for the next two nights. It was comfortable.
Jeannie M. Couples Australia, July 8, 2014
Great location to everything

Location,view and service
9.3
Fantastic.walking distance to everything for tourists
Delwyn T. Couples New Zealand, July 2, 2014
Really handy to local shopping

location, room size, lovely staff
8.3
Difficult front access down the stairs when dragging a suitcase. Charging $25 per day for internet access for our own phone/ipad is over the top. Majority of travellers can't afford that on top of the room rate and most hotels of this calibre have free wifi available. They did have one pc in lobby with free 30min use per day - if it was available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on George Hotel SydneyBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - ReceptionBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - InteriorBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - RestaurantBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - RestaurantBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - RestaurantBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Chili & Spicy RestaurantBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Street ViewBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - ExteriorBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 7 Day Sale - StudioBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - ReceptionBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A04