or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BreakFree on George Hotel

653 George Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Interior BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Chili & Spicy Restaurant BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Street View BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Exterior BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment
BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 7 Day Sale - Studio BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Reception BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 159

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
Groups (43)
Sort by:
Callie N. Groups Australia, August 31, 2014
girls weekend

staff, location, value
10
our stay was amazing. we went away for a girls weekend (5 of us) we got a 6am flight which meant we were up since 3. I called to see if we could check in early before we saw the lion king at 2pm. they had a spare room the same size as ours and let us check in at 8am could not believe the friendliness of the staff and the willingness to go out of their way for us. will defiantly be back when I visit Sydney next
Rodel H. Groups Philippines, August 9, 2014
overpriced even on sale

location location location
5.3
rude staff
Budsakorn K. Groups Thailand, June 20, 2014
Not Valuable with the rate.

Location
5.7
As this rate with no free internet/wifi access is expensive when compare to another hotel at the same location and more famous. Hotel staff can't clearly described on the internet/wifi access package that you can connect only 1 device in one time. I think it's not reasonable with 25AUD/night. The wall of the hotel can't keep the sound. I can hear the sound from the street, from the lift and seriously, from the closer room.
Thitiwit W. Groups Thailand, April 19, 2014
It's good location in Sydney

Location, good value and great staff.
7.7
I and my family with 10 persons stayed in this hotel for our long holidays. Staff and accommodation are excellent. The Hotel close to many the attractions we wents to in Sydney. Our rooms were clean and comfortable enough.
Thippamard T. Groups Thailand, October 22, 2013
โรงแรม BreakFree on George Hotel

idiots
2
too bad bad idiot bad bad bad so much never come agian
Thana D. Groups Thailand, October 1, 2013
comfortable and nice area for shopping

location, shopping and nightlife
8
comfortable, easy for public transport , clean hotel
Thana D. Groups Thailand, October 1, 2013
great location,close to shoppingarea and dining

central , affordable, self catering
8.3
not disappointed as close to central area, main train station, also shopping and sight seeing places
Kah M. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2013
nice and clean room but not quite enough space

design, clean, location
8
5 adult bring 5 big luggage, the space not enough to walk. others is okie, location nice. walk down can easily find food, near china town
Soo G. Groups Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Awesome

Close Proximity to the shopping area & chinatown, the size of the room are big.
8.7
Once we arrived at the Hotel, we managed to check in early -approximately 12pm. We were surprised by the size of the room as we only paid approximately AUD100 per nite. It is value for money. Then Chinatown & Paddington Market is only 3 minutes away.
Chao M. Groups China, August 24, 2013
average

clean, location
7.3
service is not really good, I ask for some stuff that hotel should provide to me, but they just simply said that all borrowed by the customers and no more, and ask me to buy cross the road. no facility as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BreakFree on George Hotel SydneyBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - ReceptionBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - InteriorBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - RestaurantBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - RestaurantBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - RestaurantBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Chili & Spicy RestaurantBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Street ViewBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - ExteriorBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - 7 Day Sale - StudioBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - ReceptionBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsBreakFree on George Hotel Sydney - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A01