Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bremen Holiday Hotel Harbin

69 Gongchang Street, Daoli, Harbin, China 150010

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 84 reviews

52 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Tan L. Couples Singapore, February 29, 2016
It is not so far for shopping & dining

Location, Comfortable Restaurant & Friendly/Helpful Receptionist
7.3
Good
Report this review
Kenneth T. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2015
Disappointing

Homely
4
The hotel did not get our agoda booking but they gave us a room. Wanted a non-smoking rooming quiet room but the room we were given reeked of cigarettes and just outside the lift. Bathtub was dirty, didn't use it at all. Not very near the food places Nor attractions. Will never stay here again. Better off elsewhere.
Report this review
Andrej E. Solo travelers Slovenia, February 8, 2015
NOISY GUESTS, ONLY THE DUTY MANAGER SPEAKS ENGLISH

LOCATION, WARM ROOM IN WINTER, BATH WAS GREAT
7
OVERALL IT WAS NICE
Report this review
Ocari P. Couples Venezuela, January 3, 2015
Not so good.

Washroom stinks all the time.. And the A/c heater wasnt working properly.
4.3
I think they have a central heater so you cant control room temperature which is annoying... This hotel is totally underrated. The restaurant sucks! My friends and I sit down in the bar to drink a cup of wine after we order the second one they fill it with grape juice and pretended like they didnt know anything. Later the next day we came back for lunch and it late to come around 40 minutes and at the end 3 main courses were missing... Not coming back to this hotel.
Report this review
Mitchell B. Couples New Zealand, February 4, 2014
Warm clean hotel

Good heating, helpful staff, central location
7
Fine, Central St is just 5-10min walk away. Hotel is clean and well insulated. Staff can help order taxi, and offer dining advice
Report this review
Kuotso C. Families with young children Taiwan, February 3, 2014
Confortable. Clean.

Near to Central street and train station. confortable. clean
8
Report this review
Karenne K. Groups New Zealand, January 19, 2014
walking distance to central city

quiet, relaxed, convenient
7.7
Bremen is an older style hotel yet is clean and comfortable to stay at. Although the room was a little hot opening the window soon brings it to a good temperature and the bed is relatively comfortable. Also the shower was great after being out in the very cold temperatures. There was no fuss made about things and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is in a good location and the city attractions can be walked to. It takes about half walk down the tourist lane to get to the river attractions. Overall a good experience.
Report this review
Imelda W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 11, 2014
not value for money

centrally located
5.3
The room is big but not very clean.The staffs were not friendly. Wifi could not work inside the room.Not value for money.
Report this review
Neil L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2014
Expensive, needless luxury, excitingly cold city

Tub in the bathroom, nice shower, high speed internet
6.3
Plane was late, so my scheduled 2 night stay turned into only one night, although bill was not adjusted accordingly. Staff could have made some kind of adjustment but they didn't. Harbin temperature was -22degrees C, extremely cold but thrilling experience. Warmth of room was well received! Breakfast was good but was not included in my bill so it was expensive. I located the high speed internet cable shortly before I left - would have been better stay if I had known about it earlier. Tub in bathroom - unusual for China. Bed was much too high off the ground so it was uncomfortable to sit on. The bed itself was comfortable, but why it needs to be so high I don't understand. I'm not a luxury person, so this type of room is unnecessary for me. Long walk in the exciting but bitter cold to Zhaolin Park, about one mile, was for photography purposes. Ice sculptures were outstanding. As cold as it was, it was a great experience being in Harbin in the winter.
Report this review
Nicholas N. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
Pleasant, comfortable, nice room with a big window

Room, service and location
9
It was good. I was not given the room I booked so they quickly sorted out the problem. The staff were great.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 52 reviews Next page
Bremen Holiday Hotel Harbin HarbinBremen Holiday Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest RoomBremen Holiday Hotel Harbin Harbin - Pub/LoungeBremen Holiday Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest RoomBremen Holiday Hotel Harbin Harbin - Suite RoomBremen Holiday Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest RoomBremen Holiday Hotel Harbin Harbin - BuffetBremen Holiday Hotel Harbin Harbin - Suite RoomBremen Holiday Hotel Harbin Harbin - Suite RoomBremen Holiday Hotel Harbin Harbin - InteriorBremen Holiday Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest RoomBremen Holiday Hotel Harbin Harbin - LobbyBremen Holiday Hotel Harbin Harbin - RestaurantBremen Holiday Hotel Harbin Harbin - Suite Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01