Back to hotel info

Good 6.4
Based on 1354 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1354 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Kent C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
--
only location is good
Reviewed April 18, 2014

ALWYN T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Very tiny room, backpacker style but worth the mon
Bus to TST ferry terminal, easy access to airport and clean toilet
Room was very tiny although I had anticipated this issue. Had to place luggage over ledge because there was no space on the floor at all. only one person could walk at a time. Toilet was clean though and the place was well maintained. Space could be an issue if you feel constrained easily. Worth the money because it was just to stay the night.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Kai L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Budget and Clean Room
Budget, Clean, Cheap
Check in at 2pm. 10 mins walking distance from Hung Hom MTR to this hotel. Follow exit to Funeral Center or Hung Hom distinct will lead you to the hotel. We prefer to go with Hung Hom distinct exit, because shelter all the way, then cross the traffic light will reach hotel door step. There is a minimart near to hotel, within 2 mins walk. Quiet place after working hour. The hotel room is tiny but clean and tidy. All basic items are provided including hair dryer. Our room 23rd floor, good view of city. Don't have in room wifi. But you can access wi fi at hotel lobby or a rest room next to hotel. We enjoy our stay, and it is really worth for the price.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Wei L. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
A nice hotel
clean, reasonable price, perfect location
Everything was good! I will choose the same hotel for my next time visit Hong Kong!
Reviewed March 24, 2014

JOFFREN C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
okay for budget travel who use hotel for sleep.
affordability, easy booking, close to MTR station.
Bridal.tea house hung hom winslow hotel has good attendant service, compliment water & bath towel are good. Not so good neighborhood lots of funeral shop nearby.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Ting Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
quite small
cheap
a very cheap but small hotel, recomend people for resting only not really relaxing as it is too small its in city centre, good for transport
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Elizabeth S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Worse Nightmare
Nothing was good
I will never return ever to this hotel. The rooms are excessively small and impossible to move, there are no place to even let me pack my luggage. Things are falling apart. To make it worse, the beds are not even the least comfortable. The hotel staff is also very rude. The worse thing that ever happened was, waiting for a lift for 20mins. Because there is only 1 lift to serve 20 over floors, in the event of misfortune, i would have definitely died in a fire or something. I was supposed to be there for 2 nights, but i had to leave after the first night because it was just that bad. The only acceptable thing was the 10mins walk from the mtr station.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

law T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
You get what you pay for. This is the quality FOR
very clean, a few mintues to trainstation, opposite got a nice burger..
The room I had is about 64 square feet. After placing my carry-on luggage on the build-in table, there are no space left in the room. Since I was looking for a place to stay closer to my mom's apartment, Bridal Tea House is the ideal location for me. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay and don't mind the walk to public transportation,
Reviewed February 25, 2014

MITSUHIKO I. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
convenient hotel
economy price / convenient place / minimum facility equiped
It worth staying at this hotel. Hotel in HK is very expensice. If someone who wants to use hotel for sleep, this hotel is one of best choice.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Jesus I. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in January 2014
Convenient for mobility and surrounding activities
Location, safe area, not too crowded
Apart from the fact that the reservation was F$@#%@# and I had to wait 40min at check-in to sort it out.. the Bridal Tea House is a good place to stay for its location, if adventuring int he day, party at night, its a place to arrive and crash!.. If you intend on watching TV? It doesn't work! Need to pack light and be a minimalist
Reviewed February 10, 2014