Back to hotel info

Good 6.4
Based on 1354 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1354 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Gary B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel
The location, handy for Hung Hom station.
When I arrived the service was brusque but efficient. The receptionist spoke good English and was able to give me some good advice about the area. The room was small, typical for HK, but everything worked Ok and it was clean. Only a couple of English channels on the TV, and one of them was fuzzy. There's a Welcome supermarket just around the corner if you need any provisions. WiFi is available in the hotel lounge (out the door and go next door) reception will give you a password.All in all, expensive for what it is, but that's HK.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Tsang L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Poor service and small room
Location
I made my bookings. When I arrived the hotel for check-in, they told me they didn't have my record. It took me over 20 mins to get my keys. Totally unacceptable. The lady was trying to blame her colleagues and had me waiting. When I urged her to solve the problem asap, her attitude was very bad! The room was tiny.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

lau M. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Room size small
Position is gd
The room size is very small,the toilet is also very small. It is difficult for yr body turn around inside the room but the position of the hotel is not so good , the street is an old street seem very dirty. But this is not the problem of the hotel , but when you back to hotel at night you will feel it not so very well but at the day time is ok. There has an 24hours mc donald nearby ,so you can easy to have a food. no breakfast will be provide by the hotel.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Kam C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Tiny room and away from train station
Price reasonable
I Prefer the branch in Yao Ma Tei more convenient and away from mortuary.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

YURY G. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
Extremelly tiny rooms
near nunghom mtr station
hotel was rated as 3-star but really it is 2-star. tiny rooms. slow wi-fi. 5min walkaway from hunghom mtr station. friendly staff. also you need to leave a deposit about don`t forget to turn it back not so bad to cheap stay 1-2 night between a flights but remember it is not 3star hotel.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

tun L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location but small rooms
location
this hotel was fine. there was nothing exceptional about it. it served its purpose. i would probably just get a less expensive hotel in a different area in the future. or you could always spend a little more and get a nicer hotel. it was just a decent somewhat affordable 3 star hotel. mostly booked it for the location.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

low K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
hotel for $$$
free wifi
We stayed here for one nights at the start of our trip to HK . We were looking cheap accommodation that was clean and in a fairly central location and this place did all of these things. The room was very small and fairly basic as what we expected
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Pisit J. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Small room, fair location
Good price, clean and well kept room
The hotel is within walking distance from Honghum train station. Easy to go to Tsimtsatsui by bus. Room is very small and no wifi. But room is clean and well kept/ not run down. So stay when price is right and you don't require a lot of space.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

XIN L. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel
Good location
location is good, depite the room space, it is ok. but we just stay there for 1 night it is enough for us
Reviewed October 12, 2012

choi W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
位置優越但客房空間較小
平宜
it was too quite at night time, and special close to many coffen shop , and it was nothing to do and night in earlier. there was no internet wifi service in the room, this is not popular in HK and special nothing to do at night time. , no breakfast service also a problem for tourist, sometimes, we want to order some room service , they dont have and we dont know outside area. but price is good in HK.
Reviewed October 08, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: