Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel

No 57-61 Winslow Street, Hung Hom, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
1295 reviews

524 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1295)
Sort by:
James B. Groups United States of America, May 7, 2012
Backpacker & Short-Time Hotel Special

Low Price, Courteous Staff
5
The hotel seems to have only two types of Rooms: Tiny but has door on the toilet and tiny but no door on toilet. No place to put your suitcase except in the narrow space near the door, blocking the door. By tiny I mean one has shuffle sideways to get between the twin bed / cots. Kind of humorous, actually. Neither of the rooms we booked had a working TV remote control but Staff kindly offered to move us to another room. We declined since we were already unpacked, sort of. The Toilet / Shower space has had its "unversal plug" electrical outlets disconnected - but you are not told of this or that a plug adapter is available at the front desk. So, we couldn't recharge our cell phones and Laptop computer.
Hotel Feature Tip: loaner electrical plug adapter available - remember to ask for it.
Report this review
Zhiqiao Y. Couples China, May 5, 2012
the room was soooo small

close to the Hung Hom station; free phone calls
7
the service was nice and the position of the hotel is convenient. The room was clean and tidy, but really so small that you can hardly turn around in the room.
Report this review
Lok P. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Small room cozy place

Near to hong hum station, best location
4
It's a small cozy room, near to hong hum mart station. Surrounded by few casket....
Report this review
Tsz Y. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Incredibly hell

Only best thing is the location
4
As I mentioned in the earlier comment, I couldn't cancel the booking whatever whenever. SO we stayed here for another five nights which were crap as usual. Apart from noisy neighbor last time, I got stinky neighbor this time - we can smell the weird smell (fishy smell) once we open our door!! I don't know what they have bought but you can know how "thin" the door/ wall is that you can 'smell' what is going on next door. Anyways I would not come back again. Never!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Funerals
Report this review
Konstantinos K. Couples Greece, April 10, 2012
small room in a far from centre location

close to hung hom station
6
No internet in rooms Room size slightly bigger than the bed
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2012
Small room, affordable, good location

Price
6
you get what you pay for. room was tiny but all i needed to do was sleep. morning desk clerk was friendly, helpful and cheerful -- so i left with a smile.
Report this review
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
Definetely no thrills

Quick friendly check-in
7.7
A clean, no frills hotel. Rooms are ok for one person just looking to sleep somewhere for one night. Rooms are extremely small, but have functioning air con, comfortable bed and working bathrooms. TV wasn't working, buy hey, who cares! Within walking distance of Hung Hom station.
Shopping Tip: Local supermarket 100 metres away, good for buying goodies to take back to your room.
Report this review
Tsz Y. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
Freaking small room! Never gonna stay here again

Only good point is the convenient location. That's it!
4
when i opened the door on my first night, i almost fell on the bed immediately. the room was incredibly small that if you want to open your luggage on the floor (which you don't have any more space to open it anywhere else), you can't open the room door then. it is way too small for two people to stay!! i don't know why they have to design such a small room! why they don't combine the room next door and charge more for having a room in a reasonable size! okay the next thing is the wall - incredibly thin! one night i heard clearly my neighbor chatting till midnight. the most horrible thing was that there were not only 2 voices but at least 4! i made a complaint to the reception and they did warn the neighbor but it didnt change anything!! i am so regretted to have book this hotel for one more week! i should have gone to see it before i made a second attempt to book for a week more. so think twice before you stay here!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to MTR. That's it! What you want to visit nearby - funeral!
Report this review
Shanshan L. Couples China, April 3, 2012
cheap but Very small room

Cheap and convenient transportation
6.7
quiet & small room,no network near mtr,5一l0 minutes by walking check in service 一 relatively good
Report this review
Pey L. Groups Australia, March 30, 2012
tiny rooms

not too far from the mtr station, but close to some chinese crematorium
3
the room is way too small for 2 people (consider we're asian)! The wall is like paper thin I can even hear the guy snoring next door very clearly.
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 524 reviews Next page
Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Location mapBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Night ViewBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07