or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel

No 57-61 Winslow Street, Hung Hom, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Location map Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Night View Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Area: Hung Hom Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
1142 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1142)
Sort by:
Nelson C. Solo travelers Canada, October 22, 2010
Place to crash and shower

Good only if you have to catch a early train
4.3
The place is definitely not a 3 star hotel but the location is okay if you have an extra 30-60 minutes to kill a day. I was using the place basically for showering and sleeping so it was okay for me. To be honest, this hotel should be renamed a hostel because it is what it is and so I feel that it should have charged less for what it really is.
Vincent L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2010
Nice location but compact in size!

Location
5.7
The room is very small but equipted with all the basic guest need. cozy decoration with windows but i've found some stains on the bed sheet :(. small elevator need to wait quite long time since only one. the bathroom is really tiny, w/ asian body also have difficulty using the bathroom. staffs are friendly but the entrance quite confusing. Location is good, close to mtr station and hung hom, the price is cheap, very affordable for budget travellers.
Shopping Tip: There are lots of nice eateries just a walk away from hotel. The teahouse & BBQ shops are great!
Nagarajah S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 18, 2010
very very small in size

nothing big...
2
in my life i never had stayed in a such a worse hotel....!!!! the hotel room is very-very small and the bathroom is smaller ever i had seen. the location is bad! very close to funeral parlour... if anyone wanna see/visit how the funeral parlour will be.. dont worry this will be a great place to stay on. the receptionist cum customer service people is the worse people ever i've seen in the world. if u ask them any thing which u do no, they will show their face as thoght they have been locked up with a lot of work.
Travel tip: please do not stay here anymore
Maria S. Groups October 16, 2010
For those who need only sleep and leave baggage

Price, MTR 5 min walk, not very far from center
6.7
Check in and check out not long, for european adaptor you can ask on reception. . You can pack your bagage only on bed - no more place. Any way you have all necessary: tea set, soap, body wash, toothbrush. Just for a sleep. Walls are thin.
Yang D. Solo travelers China, October 15, 2010
位置優越但客房空間較小

位置優越但客房空間較小
8
位置優越但客房空間較小.位置優越但客房空間較小.位置優越但客房空間較小.位置優越但客房空間較小.位置優越但客房空間較小.位置優越但客房空間較小.
Rajender K. Couples India, October 14, 2010
very small rooms-stand and sleep

only price
4
very bad experience with the room no -space even to keep your one bag the room is 10 feet in size and 6 feet i bredth . you wiill struggle to enter and exit. onley price is attractive-in future never stay in this hotel atleast with family,if single person it is ok for 24 hrs
Shopping Tip: go to tsing ti for shoppig near to hotel
Chan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2010
A little far away

is a cheap hotel
6
the location is near the train station but not easy to find by taxi is better take bus The room is tiny but have everything that you need even hair dryer
Trevor C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2010
Everything I Needed for a Comfortable Stay

Very good value
9
I had never been to Hong Kong before and was in town just over the weekend to take the LSAT. I was on a tight budget and decided that the Bridal Teahouse was the best value I could find that would ensure my test-taking wouldn't be affected negatively by my living conditions. It was indeed exactly what I needed. The room was small, with only a narrow strip of floor space across the length of the bed. The bathroom is small but a good size for a Hong Kong budget hotel, so I hear (it has a separate shower whereas many cheaper places will have the shower head in the toilet area). There was also a tiny nook with a mini desk and chair and a tiny table next to the window. Despite the smallness, it was fine for me, though I can imagine a couple staying there might feel a little cramped if needing to walk around in the room at the same time. Slippers, toothbrushes, toothpaste, soap, shampoo, body wash, a kettle, a couple teabags and bottles of water and, of course, towels were all provided. Everything was clean and well cared for. The room had a good AC (that I was surprised seemed to have stayed on while I was gone), a phone, and a TV--though that only had three channels, one each in Mandarin, Cantonese, and English. The bed felt soft by Chinese standards, but I have been living in the mainland for a while and am used to hard beds. I've seen other reviewers complain about them, but they're not bad if you know what to expect in China. If you are on a budget and won't be spending much time in your hotel room, I highly recommend this hotel. If you spend time in your room to relax, you might want to look past the budget category in Hong Kong. Location was great: right next to the MTR and across the street from a cluster of convenient and reasonable restaurants (though you might need to know a little Chinese or be adventurous to take advantage).
Karen C. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2010
Lovely hotel with bad location

Well-equiped room
4.7
Service given is not good, poor location, far distance to the MTR.
Tom W. Couples Canada, October 4, 2010
budget establishment, good value

quick access to MTR, quiet area, inexpensive
6.7
Few minutes walk from MTR station with good direct sense, quiet area. Honestly, standard room with single bed is very comfortable for ONE. Well equip with fridge and small desk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easily access to MTR and trains to Mainland

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Location mapBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Night ViewBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04