or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel

No 57-61 Winslow Street, Hung Hom, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Location map Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Night View Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Area: Hung Hom Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
1158 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1158)
Sort by:
Chan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2010
A little far away

is a cheap hotel
6
the location is near the train station but not easy to find by taxi is better take bus The room is tiny but have everything that you need even hair dryer
Trevor C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2010
Everything I Needed for a Comfortable Stay

Very good value
9
I had never been to Hong Kong before and was in town just over the weekend to take the LSAT. I was on a tight budget and decided that the Bridal Teahouse was the best value I could find that would ensure my test-taking wouldn't be affected negatively by my living conditions. It was indeed exactly what I needed. The room was small, with only a narrow strip of floor space across the length of the bed. The bathroom is small but a good size for a Hong Kong budget hotel, so I hear (it has a separate shower whereas many cheaper places will have the shower head in the toilet area). There was also a tiny nook with a mini desk and chair and a tiny table next to the window. Despite the smallness, it was fine for me, though I can imagine a couple staying there might feel a little cramped if needing to walk around in the room at the same time. Slippers, toothbrushes, toothpaste, soap, shampoo, body wash, a kettle, a couple teabags and bottles of water and, of course, towels were all provided. Everything was clean and well cared for. The room had a good AC (that I was surprised seemed to have stayed on while I was gone), a phone, and a TV--though that only had three channels, one each in Mandarin, Cantonese, and English. The bed felt soft by Chinese standards, but I have been living in the mainland for a while and am used to hard beds. I've seen other reviewers complain about them, but they're not bad if you know what to expect in China. If you are on a budget and won't be spending much time in your hotel room, I highly recommend this hotel. If you spend time in your room to relax, you might want to look past the budget category in Hong Kong. Location was great: right next to the MTR and across the street from a cluster of convenient and reasonable restaurants (though you might need to know a little Chinese or be adventurous to take advantage).
Karen C. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2010
Lovely hotel with bad location

Well-equiped room
4.7
Service given is not good, poor location, far distance to the MTR.
Tom W. Couples Canada, October 4, 2010
budget establishment, good value

quick access to MTR, quiet area, inexpensive
6.7
Few minutes walk from MTR station with good direct sense, quiet area. Honestly, standard room with single bed is very comfortable for ONE. Well equip with fridge and small desk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easily access to MTR and trains to Mainland
Otto R. Solo travelers Norway, October 3, 2010
Just ok

close to the metro, refrigerator in the room(if you manage to access it)
4.3
If you need a place just o sleep than this is probably ok if you are the size of chinese because the room I had with a twin bad was small. There was no place to put my luggage. I had to leave it in the bathroom and whenever I wanted to use the bathroom move it to my bed. There was no Internett on the hotel although they advertise it. They had a bad connection on the reception floor with only one place to sit, so there was a cue of guests holding their laptops to sit. I guess this hotel does not want it´s guests to spend time there. It is definitely not a relax hotel.. Only one slow lift with minimum space to service 20 floors with 4 rooms in each floor. R The staff was not good and the ones that spoke english had no clue or did not care to assist the guests when presented a question. I asked the receptionist on how to get to the beaches and he just told me to go to central and ask there, he did not know nor planned to "waist" his time assisting a guest. There were so many episodes that it would take me the whole day to write all about it. Anyway, I was expecting something completely different from whatever they showed on their website. It was completely different, believe me. I thought I had arrived at a wrong hotel. By the way, don´t pay the room deposit with a credit card. They reserve the amount(500 HK dollars) for I don´t know how long. It´s now more than 10 days since I left the hotel and the amount is still unavailable in my account
Juho L. Solo travelers Finland, October 3, 2010
Small and convinient

Cheap, clean and troublefree.
6
Stayed for 4 nights. The whole experience was very convinient for me, as I could walk to Hum Hong station and take MRT or Train from there. The rooms are very small, and the beds even smaller. For me as a 173cm tall man, it was no problem, but if your alot bigger, prepare to get annoyed. There is four of these Bridal Tea Houses in the area, so check that the Taxi drops you off on the right one. Good for a tourist who wants to invest his travelmoney in something else than luxury.
Hotel Feature Tip: Walking to the MRT station is very much possible, even though it might seem hard on maps. Elevated walkways take you to Hum Hong station in 10 minutes.
Timo L. Families with young children Denmark, October 2, 2010
Extremely rude front desk staff.

Reasonably priced.
4.3
Positive was that it was reasonably priced and close to the city center. The biggest downside was the extremely rude front desk staff. Horrible experience with check in and luggage storage. ...........will not be staying here again.
Kwok K. Groups China, September 28, 2010
Attractive price

Attractive price
5.7
This hotel is close to Hung Hum MTR Station, and there are many bus and mini-bus available. There are many small and nice restaurant nearby. The room is very small, the towel is not soft, only the default progream channels on TV. No wifi facility at the hotel room. It said there's wifi facility at the hotel lobby but the lobby is very small which can allow you to stand but not seat down to enjoy the wifi service.
Nightlife Tip: Suggest to arrive hotel earlier as the environment is very dark at night.
Kek L. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2010
Nice to Stay

Very close to Fortress Hill MTR. Shuttle bus availability
8.7
A good location and a good comfortable room . I enjoyed my stay in Hong Kong and my stay in at the hotel. The receptionist staff was a bit abrupt but the concierge very helpful. I ended up tipping more than normal and was generally pleased with the service.
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2010
Bridal Tea House

Location
8
As others have said room is small and not really suited for couples, however as a solo traveller I found this room ideal for sleeping and showering as I was out all day. Location is brilliant with Hung Hom station a mere 5 min walk and easy walking access to most parts of Kowloon from Nathan Rd to Avenue of Stars and Whampoa mall all within a 20 min walk. There is no restuarant in the hotel but if you look there are plenty within easy walking distance from the hotel. I would stay again without hesitation. As for comments about staff, I found them to be pleasant and accomodating. Remember treat people how you expect to be treated...it's a two thing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Location mapBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Night ViewBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03