or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel

No 57-61 Winslow Street, Hung Hom, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Location map Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Night View Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Area: Hung Hom Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
1099 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1099)
Sort by:
Rebecca C. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2010
Bridal Tea House HH

Cheap
4.3
Staff not friendly when checking in. Foyer is old and grotty. Rooms very small- you cannot swing a cat literally! The walls were all scuffed - a coat of paint would not have gone astray. I stayed here in August as it was cheap and most other places were booked out.
Kenton N. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2010
Value for Money

Clean, bright and cheap
9.7
Cheap, cheap accomodations in a tiny room barely bigger than your bed. The rooms are very clean and bright, though, and since if you're on vacation you'll be spending all your time outside the room it's no big deal. Downsides: Wireless only on the ground floor (but it's free!). Totally worth it, though.
Hotel Feature Tip: Might want to bring a map, my taxi driver got lost trying to find the place.
Chad P. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2010
Barely acceptable, but a decent price

Price, near MRT
4
My main issue with this hostel is that if there are two people staying in a room and each have their own large suitcase, there simple isn't enough room to live. There is so little floor space that you must constantly be rearranging yourself and your luggage so that you can move around. Second, the walls are paper thin and you can hear EVERYTHING going on in the room next to you. One night a guy started playing his guitar and another night people were apparently getting very intimate. For the price, if just need a place to stay it's clean and convenient, but I would try to find somewhere else first that offers a little more space and betters walls so you can sleep through the night.
Baptiste B. Solo travelers France, July 22, 2010
the camping car

cheap / good situation / fun experience
6.7
the hotel is clean, walking distance to the subway and relatively cheap. It is the smalest room I ever had in my life... even a camping car is larger than the room. Anyway, what is important when you travel : having a clean place to sleep, and that's it. if you are looking for a place for honeymoon this is not the place - otherwise, it is fine.
Songkran W. Couples Thailand, July 19, 2010
very very small hotel room

cheap and close to station
6.3
This hotel is very good if you're not worried about the size or you not spend time much in your room. Hotel is not far from Hum Hong station but you may have a trouble a bit in your first time getting there just walk along the bridge to the north and you will get to the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Go to Whom Pao World, south of hotel take bus if you don't want a long walking, there you will find almost everything and you will also see a usually life of Hong kong
Eleanor M. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2010
Smallest rooms we've ever stayed in...

Good location.
5.7
Although this hotel was clean and pleasant enough it is very small and to access the internet you have to sit on a stool in front of the lift at reception. The cleaners don't come in until about 3/4pm on weekdays but at the weekends they are hammering down the door at 10am when your trying to get a lay in. Generally the staff are short with customers and refuse to change large bank notes or call taxis or other simple things.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch the MTR out of TST up to Prince Edward Station and check out the markets (bird and fish markets particularly) for a different shopping experience.
Reinoud D. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 11, 2010
One of the worst .....

The bed - at least - fitted into the room.
3
Above I already indicated that the size of the room was about some 225% of the area of the bed; and that includes the place where the bed is. In short: just incredible. But, they get away with it. Even then the service of the personnel was extremely meager. The Wifi internet connection fitted in the 'lobby', because it is in the air. However, enough room to open your laptop was not available. So, that leaves us at square-1. You, the reader of this review, already guesses the direction of my conclusion: this 'hotel' is among the very worst. Nothing less, but certainly nothing more!
Hotel Feature Tip: Just try to avoid this one.
Soh E. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2010
worth the price

it is near the mrt station, only a five minutes walk. it is a old district where you can find local food. ideal for travellers who are on budget and prefer backpacker lifestyle
8.3
the stay was good. it is near the railway station and many restuarants are available. if you are travelling to gz, there are express bus services available at the metro station. even when we came back late at hotel, we still feel safe. for travellers who likes spicy food, there are restuarants which served nice and reasonable priced sichun food. overall, i am happy with my stay.
Noelle H. Couples Netherlands, July 11, 2010
Ini mini tiny hotelroom

Elevator + close to the MTR
3.7
The first thing we thought was: what a tiny hotel! De bathroom was very clean. No complementary water at the second day. Lots of hair hair next to the matress which was very awfull.
Nightlife Tip: Hong Kong Island LKF
Kui L. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2010
Good value. Be warned it's next to funeral parlour

Location close to MTR station
7.3
This is a value for money location. Although it has really small rooms, the site is neat and clean. It's closed to the Hung Hum MTR line so it gives you easy access. Facilities are about adequate although having to access internet in the reception is very annoying indeed depending on how much you need the internet. The staff are not that great. Do not expect them to speak English. I spoke Cantonese so there were no major issues. The hotel is close to a Wellcome supermarket, cha chan tengs, 7-11s, etc. All in all it was an ok experience. Be advised it is next to a lot of funeral parlours. It didnt matter to me but it may to a lot of people depending on your cultural background. I found it funny but you should know.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Location mapBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Night ViewBridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02