Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 432 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 432 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Chan Y. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Small room
Price is acceptable
the room is very small, no service except bed and washroom, but its price is reasonable
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Chen N. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
The Room is clean with good size for two.
Value for money.
The Room is clean with good size for two. It's a good value for money, but it's still a bit distant from the station. And they don't have enough space for guests to leave their luggages.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Rommel Z. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Location good but small rooms
Location is great
Rooms too small Staff not friendly Unclean room, Shower area water cannot drain, floor always wet,
Reviewed October 23, 2011

WAI O. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011
small room but budget
clean but some mites on bed
good and value for money. location is 15mins walk to mtr olympic and mongkok. quiet street at night beyond 10pm. some nearby restaurant offer breakfast and meal. just in front of taxi stop and bus stop. minus for the mites as do not get good night sleep. overall, pleasant stay without much issues.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Wingming M. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2011
Good service but small room
Walking distance to Mongkok - the place for shopping, eating & entertainment.
if you just need a place to sleep, not really need to work for long in the room, then this hotel is ok and value for money. good for budget-tight travellers.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

roberto S. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
very tiny hotel
nothing
Really small room,we couldn't even open our lugagge due to the size of room.There was no wifi available, and tv wasn't working properly.Far from the subway,and no services as restaurants near.too expensive fot what offers,not worth it at all. The staff no kind at all.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

GOH S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Good hotel, good location, good price to pay
provided with wi-fi, very clean budget hotel...
During my stay in Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel, I am very happy with thier cleanliness, I would said they are the best clean budget hotel after so many budget hotel i stayed somewhere before.
Reviewed June 07, 2011

sheng L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Wouldn't stay here even for half the price
Not sure if any
None of the reviews stated how nasty it was. Everyone only mentioned that it was small so I expected it. Walls had yellow stain that looked like booger. Shower corners and all around were black stains like it wants to be a mold but it's not. Basin was small enough only to rinse hand, don't expect to brush ur teeth or wash face. If you're coming from US then imagine Motel 6 in the worst way possible with no space nor cleaned room. TV channels- forget getting any channels Internet with borrowed Cat 5 Walking to Kowloon to happening areas takes just about 10 minute or less walk. 10 minute walk to any subway. I thought we had a good location, after walking around the hotel, it actually wasn't in a good location to anywhere.
Reviewed May 07, 2011

Terence W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Extreme small room and bad location
Washroom is clean
the location is quite far from the mrt station, about 15 minutes walking distance. the room is extreme small. if you want to open your luggage, you have to put your luggage on the bed everytime. the room and washroom is clean.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

GOH K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2011
great location but really small room but friendly
good location and friendly staff
we have a good stay as location is so good ,we can go shopping and find good food.It was so easy to take bus to airport as the bus stop is just located on the main street ie cherry road.
Reviewed April 22, 2011