Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel

No. 8 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Family Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Snack Bar Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
329 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (329)
Sort by:
Ying Y. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2010
cheap but not enjoyable

cheap and clean
6
we understand before we book this hotel, the comments from other traveller is the room is very small but the room is clean. but when we first step into the room, it is very small. if you are plus size traveller, forget this place. drainage in bathroom is poor. i almost flood the bathroom, how can it be when you use 10min to bath? and 1 thing very bad is the chambermaid. i forgot to place the do not disturb tag outside, she knock the room, ring the bell for a couple of times, then she tried to use the key to get in, when she found it is not possible, she continue knocking and ringing the bell procedure for another 10 min... can they understand they are not welcome?
Denny K. Couples Indonesia, August 16, 2010
cheap hotel n small

cheap n internet
6
a bit far from mtr, small rooms, what can u expect from that kind of price. :D
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: bring a pair of shoes, sun cream, get ready for sunburn
Chean C. Families with older children Australia, July 22, 2010
Location inconvenient, service suspect

Free bottled water
5.7
People say you get what you paid for, and I think that is true. The rooms at this place were small, which was quite expected and I did not mind that. However the reception service was quite unsatisfactory for the price we paid for. The receptionist did not greet us upon checking in, she looked grumpy, and raised her voice occassionally. I certainly did not feel welcomed after coming out of a long flight to HK. Upon checking out, we were hit by a Typhoon and no help was given in calling a cab to pick us up and get us to the airport. No sympathy and advice was given and we ended up getting ourselves and our luggages wet and we had to change our clothes at the airport eventually. Location wise the hotel is a bit far to walk from MTR Station, each trip to the station takes about 15 mins, so expect sore feet if you were to rely on MTR a lot.
Thi K. Groups Australia, June 23, 2010
Great standards for a budget hotel

Good location for shopping, rooms were very clean
9
The rooms were as small as advertised but very clean. Not bad for a budget hotel. I've paid the same amount for a supposedly better hotel in Australia & have gotten much worse.
Audrey R. Couples France, June 14, 2010
Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel

Very good value. Close to the MRT
6
Nguyen A. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 30, 2010
Budget hotel

Free internet (LAN) . I dont know how long still they do this. Near Olympic MTR: if you know the way to walk, it's actually quite near to Olympic MTR. no hurry to airport. Walkable distance to Mongkok MTR. Room is clean The restaurant is quite cozy and the food is good.
6.7
If you go alone. this is good to consider given the fact that it's quite cheap. It's value for money. If you go with family, suggest u looks else where.
Kok S. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2010
Worth to stay

Good location, near MRT
7
Strategic location, and cheap hotel rate. Worth to stay for budget travelling.
William T. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2010
Hong Kong 2010

Location is okay.
5.3
We checked in on 23rd May 2010, and checked out on 26th. Overall, the stay was average as the room was very small, with hardly any room for movement for 2 person. Shower was in a capsule, which is not suitable for anyone standing 1.75m or above. The location (pretty near to MTR), and available of food around the hotel somehow makes up for the negatives.
Restaurant Tip: The porridge shop further up (in between the hotel and the MTR) is really tasty and price reasonable.
Siew S. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2010
What u see is what you get

Clean toilet
7.3
Location may be tricky but once found everything is a piece of cake. Relatively cozy neighbourhood and easy access to both mtr mongkok n Olympic. Rooms are small but bearable. Toilets are clean. Convenient stores are nearby. Busy area in the morning but dark n quiet at night with occasional police patrol. Seems safe.
Yen N. Groups Malaysia, May 16, 2010
Affordable, Good Location...

good location - walking distance to mongkok mtr station. free internet access. cute deco.
8
Overall, our stay at the hotel was good and met our expectation in terms of budget, room ammenities and location. Room was a little too small but it was not really a big problem for us as all we need for the day was a good shower and a soft and clean bed to sleep. The hotel staff was helpful in giving direction to places nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Classic TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier FamilyBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Snack BarBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C02