or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel

No. 8 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Family Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Snack Bar Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
313 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Nguyen A. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 30, 2010
Budget hotel

Free internet (LAN) . I dont know how long still they do this. Near Olympic MTR: if you know the way to walk, it's actually quite near to Olympic MTR. no hurry to airport. Walkable distance to Mongkok MTR. Room is clean The restaurant is quite cozy and the food is good.
6.7
If you go alone. this is good to consider given the fact that it's quite cheap. It's value for money. If you go with family, suggest u looks else where.
Kok S. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2010
Worth to stay

Good location, near MRT
7
Strategic location, and cheap hotel rate. Worth to stay for budget travelling.
William T. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2010
Hong Kong 2010

Location is okay.
5.3
We checked in on 23rd May 2010, and checked out on 26th. Overall, the stay was average as the room was very small, with hardly any room for movement for 2 person. Shower was in a capsule, which is not suitable for anyone standing 1.75m or above. The location (pretty near to MTR), and available of food around the hotel somehow makes up for the negatives.
Restaurant Tip: The porridge shop further up (in between the hotel and the MTR) is really tasty and price reasonable.
Siew S. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2010
What u see is what you get

Clean toilet
7.3
Location may be tricky but once found everything is a piece of cake. Relatively cozy neighbourhood and easy access to both mtr mongkok n Olympic. Rooms are small but bearable. Toilets are clean. Convenient stores are nearby. Busy area in the morning but dark n quiet at night with occasional police patrol. Seems safe.
Yen N. Groups Malaysia, May 16, 2010
Affordable, Good Location...

good location - walking distance to mongkok mtr station. free internet access. cute deco.
8
Overall, our stay at the hotel was good and met our expectation in terms of budget, room ammenities and location. Room was a little too small but it was not really a big problem for us as all we need for the day was a good shower and a soft and clean bed to sleep. The hotel staff was helpful in giving direction to places nearby.
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2010
Pleasent stay but Small

Quite near from MTR station, clean.
8
First of all i would like to say that this is a hotel that i would recommend to those backpackers or going on a budget trip. The quality is there and also very clean too. Although the bed is small (single) but it just fits nicely for me and my friend ( I'm 1.8m tall ) wont guarantee for those taller person. The space available for you to walk is also small but there is a table with mirror, chair, hair dryer, place to hang few cloths, mini fridge and internet. The bathroom is quite small too but with hot shower also given free are the toothbrush/paste and they do provide towel. So for the price paid i think this is a good place to stay. The hotel is also not too far away from the MTR station, it took us 10mins to get there, maybe less.
Jason Y. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2010
small & Cosy

everything u need can be found in the small room
6.7
with little expectations to this hotel, I enjoyed the stay there. very small room but i find it very cosy and cute. and they provide all ammenities such as hairdryer, bedroom slippers, fridge etc. although the room size is really small but i think it is pretty cosy for a 1 or 2 night stay.
Hing L. Solo travelers China, May 5, 2010
Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui

Room is clean. Fast repairs. Polite receptionist.
8.3
I stayed there for 2 nights. Unlike some of the budget hotels that I stayed before, Bridal Tea's reception is always manned. When I told them that the toilet wouldn't flush on the second day, they repaired it promptly. The room, including blankets, pillows, bathroom etc are all clean with no bad smell. I'm very fussy when it comes to smell, so I'm very happy with the cleanliness. Although the room was a bit small, well that's Hong Kong where space is a scarce resource. Besides, I was mostly out during the day anyway. Will definitely go back to Bridal Tea again.
Siew Y. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2010
Hotel room - clean but cramp with limited space

Room & toilet is pretty clean with basic necessities. 8 to 10 mins walk to nearest MTR. Situated at the heart of local dwelling.
6.7
Acceptable choice if you are not fussy about the room size for one or two persons with small luggage based on the price quoted.
Tee N. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2010
Small room, but clean and tidy.

For a budgetin this hotel is more than adequate. Service is helpful, Location is close to Nathan Rd., but outside of the action. is close. TV reception is terrible. It was almost useless having a TV. These people really tried and they need to be given full points and respect for that, but we truly went too cheap on this occasion.
6.7
This hotel is in a good position that is in the heart of a local suburb where you can really view the lifelihood of the ordinary people. The hotel is also near a very good railway line that goes to the International airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Classic TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier FamilyBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Snack BarBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05