or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel

No. 8 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Family Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Snack Bar Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
301 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (301)
Sort by:
Jason Y. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2010
small & Cosy

everything u need can be found in the small room
6.7
with little expectations to this hotel, I enjoyed the stay there. very small room but i find it very cosy and cute. and they provide all ammenities such as hairdryer, bedroom slippers, fridge etc. although the room size is really small but i think it is pretty cosy for a 1 or 2 night stay.
Hing L. Solo travelers China, May 5, 2010
Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui

Room is clean. Fast repairs. Polite receptionist.
8.3
I stayed there for 2 nights. Unlike some of the budget hotels that I stayed before, Bridal Tea's reception is always manned. When I told them that the toilet wouldn't flush on the second day, they repaired it promptly. The room, including blankets, pillows, bathroom etc are all clean with no bad smell. I'm very fussy when it comes to smell, so I'm very happy with the cleanliness. Although the room was a bit small, well that's Hong Kong where space is a scarce resource. Besides, I was mostly out during the day anyway. Will definitely go back to Bridal Tea again.
Siew Y. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2010
Hotel room - clean but cramp with limited space

Room & toilet is pretty clean with basic necessities. 8 to 10 mins walk to nearest MTR. Situated at the heart of local dwelling.
6.7
Acceptable choice if you are not fussy about the room size for one or two persons with small luggage based on the price quoted.
Tee N. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2010
Small room, but clean and tidy.

For a budgetin this hotel is more than adequate. Service is helpful, Location is close to Nathan Rd., but outside of the action. is close. TV reception is terrible. It was almost useless having a TV. These people really tried and they need to be given full points and respect for that, but we truly went too cheap on this occasion.
6.7
This hotel is in a good position that is in the heart of a local suburb where you can really view the lifelihood of the ordinary people. The hotel is also near a very good railway line that goes to the International airport.
Rema J. Couples Philippines, April 29, 2010
couple in hongkong

accesible to mrt & market, walking distance to langham shopping center.. clean room
7.7
beddings are change daily & bathroom is tidy everyday.. its a good thing that they put a microwave in each floor so u can heat up a cup/ bowl noodle for mdnight snack, its safe to walk even after midnight even if the area is quite & not well lighted in the neighboring area. thier resto also serve tasty & affordable foods .. you have to try their buffet beakfast which has a yummy waffle you can ask assistant for a perfect one they are more experience...
Travel tip: if your looking for value of money i recomend you this hotel its clean, safe walking distance to markest & affordable room rate & foods.. theres also a chinese restaurant beside the hotel which serve dilicious chinese cuisine at a cheap price
Rema J. Families with young children Philippines, April 29, 2010
family in vacation

clean, affordable room rate compare to others within the area, cheap price for buffet foods serve for breakfast & the weekend buffet lunch
7
the hotel is just fine except for its space, im travelling with my husband & says that he its better than tatami hampton bathroom wise, the room is cleaned everyday which are the basic concern of everyday traveller after a day of sightseeing & exploring the city.. its not quite far to mrt & safe as well even if your walking late nite, near market for buying fresh fruits to bring along while checking stuff in the area..
Shopping Tip: theres a lot of nice finds in the area, just walk so you can bump in a lot of stores seling cheap stuff as present to your freinds & relatives.. ladies market is just walking distance (tung choi st.)
Derek Y. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2010
Same good value

Economical and clean.
7.7
The double room was smaller than the one i stayed in over Christmas 2009, but we managed to cope. There is an airport bus A21 that brings you to Mongkok station which is a short walk away from the hotel. The same bus can be taken back to the airport from across the road from behind the school in front of the hotel. i.e. cross the road to the school in front of the hotel, walk down the left side of the school to the back of the school, then cross the road again to the bus stop for A21.
Hau H. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2010
review of bridal tea house at tai tsui kok

Quiet - had good rest and sleep without noisy traffic and noise disturbance cleanliness - tidy and quite a clean place to stay
7.3
I've spent 4 nights in this hotel, overall I'd rate a 65 point out of 100. It's 8 mins walking distance away of Mongkok district (Trust me it's not far, and you can find some local food along the way), a quiet place to stay to have a good rest after having rather tired itinerary. Room wise, it's relatively small to accommodate a small size queen size bed (i'm skeptical that it's a queen size bed?) and a single bed, basically you will have a hard time to turn your body around if you're staying with another partner, but bath room is big enough than expected especially after viewing others hotel bathroom which is way smaller than this . Moreover, i were been told that my room is not able to receive in-house wifi signal due to the room is located at the corner, however, i'm lucky to get free wifi by placing my laptop beside the window. staffs are helpful and friendly but they look a little bit serious, which then i discovered most of the HongKies look serious as well. They do not smile even you trying to make a joke, or perhaps i'm not good in making a joke? Overall i'm satisfied with what i'm paying for to stay in Bridal Tea House at Tai Tsui Kok. Hope this review would provide a guild line for you in choosing a good place to stay during your pleasure journey.
Rema J. Families with young children Philippines, April 25, 2010
hongkong hotel

walking distance to langham place, mrt, ladies market..
7
rooms are cleaned everyday despite of its small area , it is compensated with a properly arrange beds & clean sheets which you need to relax & sleep after a long day of exploring hongkong.. the hotel location is just near market & theres a resto beside that serve chinese cuisine at a very affordable price..
Restaurant Tip: chinise resturant is just beside the hotel.. serve hot & tasty very affordable..
Rema J. Families with older children Philippines, April 25, 2010
bridal tea house at anchor st.

buffet breakfast is good for only $HK22, walking distance to market where you can buy fresh fruits..
7.7
if you have 1 child travelling with you this hotel is fine. whats nice is room is cleaned & sheets are change everyday. staff are helpful to assist you.. ill definetely stay again in this hotel when im back without bringing my chiladrend because of its room rate. anyway its only during night time your back in the hotel, your whole day is spent walking, sightseeing & shopping in hongkong..
Travel tip: bus stop is just near the hotel, mrt is also walking distance, shopping centers is walking distance as well

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Classic TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier FamilyBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Snack BarBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C03