Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel

No. 8 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Family Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Snack Bar Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
310 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (310)
Sort by:
Derek Y. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2010
Same good value

Economical and clean.
7.7
The double room was smaller than the one i stayed in over Christmas 2009, but we managed to cope. There is an airport bus A21 that brings you to Mongkok station which is a short walk away from the hotel. The same bus can be taken back to the airport from across the road from behind the school in front of the hotel. i.e. cross the road to the school in front of the hotel, walk down the left side of the school to the back of the school, then cross the road again to the bus stop for A21.
Hau H. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2010
review of bridal tea house at tai tsui kok

Quiet - had good rest and sleep without noisy traffic and noise disturbance cleanliness - tidy and quite a clean place to stay
7.3
I've spent 4 nights in this hotel, overall I'd rate a 65 point out of 100. It's 8 mins walking distance away of Mongkok district (Trust me it's not far, and you can find some local food along the way), a quiet place to stay to have a good rest after having rather tired itinerary. Room wise, it's relatively small to accommodate a small size queen size bed (i'm skeptical that it's a queen size bed?) and a single bed, basically you will have a hard time to turn your body around if you're staying with another partner, but bath room is big enough than expected especially after viewing others hotel bathroom which is way smaller than this . Moreover, i were been told that my room is not able to receive in-house wifi signal due to the room is located at the corner, however, i'm lucky to get free wifi by placing my laptop beside the window. staffs are helpful and friendly but they look a little bit serious, which then i discovered most of the HongKies look serious as well. They do not smile even you trying to make a joke, or perhaps i'm not good in making a joke? Overall i'm satisfied with what i'm paying for to stay in Bridal Tea House at Tai Tsui Kok. Hope this review would provide a guild line for you in choosing a good place to stay during your pleasure journey.
Rema J. Families with young children Philippines, April 25, 2010
hongkong hotel

walking distance to langham place, mrt, ladies market..
7
rooms are cleaned everyday despite of its small area , it is compensated with a properly arrange beds & clean sheets which you need to relax & sleep after a long day of exploring hongkong.. the hotel location is just near market & theres a resto beside that serve chinese cuisine at a very affordable price..
Restaurant Tip: chinise resturant is just beside the hotel.. serve hot & tasty very affordable..
Rema J. Families with older children Philippines, April 25, 2010
bridal tea house at anchor st.

buffet breakfast is good for only $HK22, walking distance to market where you can buy fresh fruits..
7.7
if you have 1 child travelling with you this hotel is fine. whats nice is room is cleaned & sheets are change everyday. staff are helpful to assist you.. ill definetely stay again in this hotel when im back without bringing my chiladrend because of its room rate. anyway its only during night time your back in the hotel, your whole day is spent walking, sightseeing & shopping in hongkong..
Travel tip: bus stop is just near the hotel, mrt is also walking distance, shopping centers is walking distance as well
Rema J. Families with young children Philippines, April 25, 2010
vacation in hongkong

clean room, bedroomsheet is change everyday,, functional bath enclosure added advantage of the hotel. so with the microwave in the hallway with complimentary water & biscuits/cookies
6.7
the hotel is price reasonably, cosidering its location & cleanliness which is what every traveller/tourist take consideration in choosing a place to stay. the hotel rooms are small but just fine if you have 1 child travelling with you... we brought along 2-big luggages ( since i intend to have my shopping galore at hongkong) which is not advisable because of the room space, however you can put it outside of your room (hallway)& its safe which i did. a lot of shopping stores in the area ( just 7-10mins walk). i love the chinese restaurant beside the hotel open daily except sunday serve hot meals in every order you choose so delicious & affordable as well however its safe to put it outside your room which i did
Shopping Tip: best shopping deals is just in the area all you have to do is walk to find them.. i recommend the chinese restaurant beside the hotel you to try their tasty food serve hot as you wish it to be & its cheap..
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2010
Bridal tea hotel- tai kok tsui

Easy access into mongkok area- 5m walk
8.3
Good location. Clean and tidy. Room cleaned everyday regardless if you indicate or not. 10 min walk to nearest mongkok mtr station along Nathan road. Convenient store just 2 min walk away. Night eateries centre open till late in centre of mongkok. Won't be starved for sure. Room is too small for comfort barely movable even for a single tenant. Best bet if you are traveling twin, get a proper hotel instead.
Shopping Tip: 10 min away from mongkok area.
Ong S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 22, 2010
SK - Singapore

Staff friendly.
7
Room is small, but for budget traveller is ok. Location not ideal for seniors due to the walking distance. Food surrounding area is good.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant on the left hand side of the hotel before Shell station, Dim Sum there is nice and cheap.
Amanda P. Couples Australia, April 12, 2010
Good location, right price and clean

Location Cleanliness Price
7
Our stay at the Bridal Tea House was just what we were looking for. The rooms were clean and fresh and the bathroom was nice. The Hotel itself was nice and quiet so it was a good place to relax after a long day walking and shopping. The location was great, just a 15 minute walk to Mongkok station where you can use Hong Kongs very efficient train system to go just about anywhere you like. There are loads of sports apparell and electronic shops around Mongkok so great for shopping. There are several conveinience stores and places to eat close by the hotel (just ask the friendly staff).
Grun K. Business travelers Thailand, March 25, 2010
Good Hotel !

The hotel is good,and give a good service.
7.3
This is just a good choice for staying in Hongkong hotel.This hotel gives a good service.the room is not really big like other country, but it is okey for hotel in Hongkong.the lacation of the hotel is a bit far from shopping area and metro, need some walk to metro station.
Daphne, M. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2010
Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel

Clean,tidy,convinent to both Mongkok & Olympic MTR.
8.7
Overall, the hotel is not bad, Clean,tidy,convinent to both Mongkok & Olympic MTR, less than a 10 minutes walk. You can find foods everywhere, roadside hawker which sells delicious foods. Cheap buys which you can find all over Mongkok. The toilet is abit small & cramp hence is more suitable for couples or alone stay. The price is affordable & good for tourists who had budgets for their cheap.
Shopping Tip: Not recommend to hire a cab to other places as the MTR is just nearby and is convenient to any locations. The MTR is fast and the interval time is around 2 to 3 minutes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Classic TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier FamilyBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Snack BarBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A07