or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel

No. 8 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Family Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Snack Bar Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
302 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (302)
Sort by:
Rema J. Families with young children Philippines, April 25, 2010
vacation in hongkong

clean room, bedroomsheet is change everyday,, functional bath enclosure added advantage of the hotel. so with the microwave in the hallway with complimentary water & biscuits/cookies
6.7
the hotel is price reasonably, cosidering its location & cleanliness which is what every traveller/tourist take consideration in choosing a place to stay. the hotel rooms are small but just fine if you have 1 child travelling with you... we brought along 2-big luggages ( since i intend to have my shopping galore at hongkong) which is not advisable because of the room space, however you can put it outside of your room (hallway)& its safe which i did. a lot of shopping stores in the area ( just 7-10mins walk). i love the chinese restaurant beside the hotel open daily except sunday serve hot meals in every order you choose so delicious & affordable as well however its safe to put it outside your room which i did
Shopping Tip: best shopping deals is just in the area all you have to do is walk to find them.. i recommend the chinese restaurant beside the hotel you to try their tasty food serve hot as you wish it to be & its cheap..
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2010
Bridal tea hotel- tai kok tsui

Easy access into mongkok area- 5m walk
8.3
Good location. Clean and tidy. Room cleaned everyday regardless if you indicate or not. 10 min walk to nearest mongkok mtr station along Nathan road. Convenient store just 2 min walk away. Night eateries centre open till late in centre of mongkok. Won't be starved for sure. Room is too small for comfort barely movable even for a single tenant. Best bet if you are traveling twin, get a proper hotel instead.
Shopping Tip: 10 min away from mongkok area.
Ong S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 22, 2010
SK - Singapore

Staff friendly.
7
Room is small, but for budget traveller is ok. Location not ideal for seniors due to the walking distance. Food surrounding area is good.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant on the left hand side of the hotel before Shell station, Dim Sum there is nice and cheap.
Amanda P. Couples Australia, April 12, 2010
Good location, right price and clean

Location Cleanliness Price
7
Our stay at the Bridal Tea House was just what we were looking for. The rooms were clean and fresh and the bathroom was nice. The Hotel itself was nice and quiet so it was a good place to relax after a long day walking and shopping. The location was great, just a 15 minute walk to Mongkok station where you can use Hong Kongs very efficient train system to go just about anywhere you like. There are loads of sports apparell and electronic shops around Mongkok so great for shopping. There are several conveinience stores and places to eat close by the hotel (just ask the friendly staff).
Grun K. Business travelers Thailand, March 25, 2010
Good Hotel !

The hotel is good,and give a good service.
7.3
This is just a good choice for staying in Hongkong hotel.This hotel gives a good service.the room is not really big like other country, but it is okey for hotel in Hongkong.the lacation of the hotel is a bit far from shopping area and metro, need some walk to metro station.
Daphne, M. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2010
Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel

Clean,tidy,convinent to both Mongkok & Olympic MTR.
8.7
Overall, the hotel is not bad, Clean,tidy,convinent to both Mongkok & Olympic MTR, less than a 10 minutes walk. You can find foods everywhere, roadside hawker which sells delicious foods. Cheap buys which you can find all over Mongkok. The toilet is abit small & cramp hence is more suitable for couples or alone stay. The price is affordable & good for tourists who had budgets for their cheap.
Shopping Tip: Not recommend to hire a cab to other places as the MTR is just nearby and is convenient to any locations. The MTR is fast and the interval time is around 2 to 3 minutes.
Brian D. Couples Australia, March 17, 2010
Couple from Australia

Hotel was very close to Train transports, restaurants and shopping
5
The only pro I can give for this hotel is that it is a great location. The rooms are far too small, we stayed 6 nights and the room was never cleaned properly cups and glasses were never washed. We changed from the 2nd floor up to the 7th after fist night terrible smell combination of fresh paint and something else. the noise level of the traffic was much better higher up.Also walls are too thin shower and toilets flushing wake you all hours of the night and morning. Would choose something larger next time.
Chia Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2010
A pleasant stay in Hong Kong

Value for money, with 8 minutes walk to the nearest MTR station - Olympia station. Traveler can depart straight from this station, with lesser MTR interchange to Disneyland and Lantau, as it is part of Tung Chung line. One more plus point for the cleanliness of the bathroom of the hotel!
7.7
Our stay in this hotel is pleasant and it look exactly as the pictures! The bathroom and the room cleanliness are above what we expected for this kind of budget hotel. A good choice for budget traveler who spend much of the time out and yet to get a comfort sleep. The beds, like the room areas, are small, but it's still consider comfortable for Asians. The staff (Cantonese speaking) is quite helpful in providing guides and maps to us. Traveler may also ask for transport arrangement to airport.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of restaurants and convenient shops along the street (next to the one which the hotel is located). The food ranges from local Hong Kong delights, Japanese to Western cuisines.
Zhi C. Couples China, March 6, 2010
HK Shopping Spree

This place was clean and convenient. We were only a 10 minute walk from Mongkok station and Seibu department store.
9
If we travel to Hong Kong again we will be staying at the Bridal Tea House again. We found the location to be more than just convenient and the hotel to be super clean. The hotel does have a restaurant, which serves some good dishes at a fair price. Also of note, there is a 7-11 and a small supermarket about 5 minutes away, which makes getting some snacks easy.
Alexander T. Couples India, February 28, 2010
Good budget option for Singles/Couples

Clean, Great value for money, Friendly staff and fair location (walking distance to the Langham mall and Mongkok MTR).
8
Overall, I would recommend this hotel for single travelers; or those travelling as a couple. Due to the space constraints, I would not recommend for more than 2 people with their luggage to share a room. The hotel provides a buffet breakfast and lunch that is fantastic value for money. Although the menu is light, its worth what you pay for it - considering you get a continental or Chinese breakfast for the less than the cost of a Starbucks coffee. Staff were friendly. We did also find that the rooms were a bit noisy with the road noise tending to creep up. Apart from that, just be aware that rooms are small.
Shopping Tip: Langham mall is a 5 minute walk from the hotelm with great restaurants on the top floors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Classic TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier FamilyBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Snack BarBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B02