or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel

No. 8 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Family Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Snack Bar Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
313 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Chan H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Average hotel with good location

Location, Customer Service, Clean
5.7
The room I stayed was quite small but the other room is slightly bigger. The small room has a very narrow walkway and I don't have to put my luggage.
Cheryl Z. Groups Singapore, May 29, 2013
Nice, clean hotel

Walking distance to public transport, clean, comfortable
8.3
Bridal Tea House is a walking distance from Mongkok MTR. It has a building to its own and a security guard, which I find safer than staying in hotels in shared apartment building. Room is clean and comfortable, albeit a little small, which is typical of Hong Kong budget hotels.
Suttichai T. Business travelers Thailand, March 14, 2013
Small room but very clean, low price

Good location, Free drinking water, Fast Internet
6.7
I always stay in this hotel when I have to go to work in Hong Kong. Near shopping center in MongKok .
Kerry R. Solo travelers South Africa, February 2, 2013
Small but very comfortable

Very clean, got everything you need, good location
8
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It's clean and has everything you need. It's very small but I suppose that is common in Hong Kong with the space limitations. IT was not too far from Mong Kok subway station. Very nice!
Lei Q. Couples Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Good location

Clean, good locations
6.7
Pros: 1) good location 2) good surrounding amenities 3) clean Cons: 1) slightly expensive 2) small rooms 3) service need to improve further
Winnie T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2012
adequate, but leaves a lot to be desired
5
The "hotel" provided a small room, which was not necessarily clean. It was an adequate place to stay -- as in, if you need a bed and shelter for the night, it will do just that. For the price, I will consider staying in a hostel next time. Or, for USD$10-$30 more, I could have stayed at a REAL HOTEL, managed properly, clean, and with appropriate sized rooms, not shoe boxes. I understand this is HK and space is a premium, but this "hotel" is just that, a hotel, charging hotel prices. It feels like a hostel.
Su P. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Clean but tiny rooms

clean, good shower, convenient location
6.3
for the price you pay for this hotel, i'll suggest you top up another 100-200 hkd and get a real hotel instead. although it is conveniently located and clean with a great shower, but the set-up (room size etc) is exactly like that of motels you'll find around mongkok area for around per night. the beds were tiny, you won't be able to sleep with your legs outstretched if you're anything above 1.7m in height.. the entire room is good only for sleeping 1-2 nights and showers.. shower facility was good and modern. but definitely not worth the price i think. for around 100hkd more i think you get the dorsett hotel which is more like a proper hotel with a view too. this hotel/motel has a 1-man reception...the reception area can't hold more like 5 people at a time. hotel is overpriced for what you get, and i booked ahead and paid per night.
Lau K. Couples China, August 18, 2012
City Area

City area , convientent
6.3
near the city area ,you just go down work around 10 mins you can find a convient shop, easy to buy the food and snack. near mong kok , you can walk around 30 mins , you can go to the centre of the city to shopping and eat famous food. walk around 20 mins you can go to mtr station, the bus station are also convient
Jessica T. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
Quiet location. About 10 mins walk to MTRs

Room was larger than I expected, There are 2 beds even though Agoda.com.au states that there is only one room
7.3
I had corner room with windows. It was cleaned. Bottled water provided. The air conditioner was not very strong.
Shopping Tip: About 15 mins walk to Monkok for shopping.
Lee M. Groups Singapore, April 16, 2012
Cosy Hotel

Wifi at the lobby
5
It was quite an enjoyable experience at Bridal Tea House. Although it is a little far from the MTR station, the area is pretty quiet and serene. You can expect to see and experience the life of the locals first hand.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Classic TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier FamilyBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Snack BarBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B03