Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel

No. 8 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Family Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Snack Bar Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
329 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (329)
Sort by:
Lei Q. Couples Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Good location

Clean, good locations
6.7
Pros: 1) good location 2) good surrounding amenities 3) clean Cons: 1) slightly expensive 2) small rooms 3) service need to improve further
Winnie T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2012
adequate, but leaves a lot to be desired
5
The "hotel" provided a small room, which was not necessarily clean. It was an adequate place to stay -- as in, if you need a bed and shelter for the night, it will do just that. For the price, I will consider staying in a hostel next time. Or, for USD$10-$30 more, I could have stayed at a REAL HOTEL, managed properly, clean, and with appropriate sized rooms, not shoe boxes. I understand this is HK and space is a premium, but this "hotel" is just that, a hotel, charging hotel prices. It feels like a hostel.
Su P. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Clean but tiny rooms

clean, good shower, convenient location
6.3
for the price you pay for this hotel, i'll suggest you top up another 100-200 hkd and get a real hotel instead. although it is conveniently located and clean with a great shower, but the set-up (room size etc) is exactly like that of motels you'll find around mongkok area for around per night. the beds were tiny, you won't be able to sleep with your legs outstretched if you're anything above 1.7m in height.. the entire room is good only for sleeping 1-2 nights and showers.. shower facility was good and modern. but definitely not worth the price i think. for around 100hkd more i think you get the dorsett hotel which is more like a proper hotel with a view too. this hotel/motel has a 1-man reception...the reception area can't hold more like 5 people at a time. hotel is overpriced for what you get, and i booked ahead and paid per night.
Lau K. Couples China, August 18, 2012
City Area

City area , convientent
6.3
near the city area ,you just go down work around 10 mins you can find a convient shop, easy to buy the food and snack. near mong kok , you can walk around 30 mins , you can go to the centre of the city to shopping and eat famous food. walk around 20 mins you can go to mtr station, the bus station are also convient
Jessica T. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
Quiet location. About 10 mins walk to MTRs

Room was larger than I expected, There are 2 beds even though Agoda.com.au states that there is only one room
7.3
I had corner room with windows. It was cleaned. Bottled water provided. The air conditioner was not very strong.
Shopping Tip: About 15 mins walk to Monkok for shopping.
Lee M. Groups Singapore, April 16, 2012
Cosy Hotel

Wifi at the lobby
5
It was quite an enjoyable experience at Bridal Tea House. Although it is a little far from the MTR station, the area is pretty quiet and serene. You can expect to see and experience the life of the locals first hand.
Wong L. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2012
Nice comfortable Hotel

Nice and comfortable
8
The hotel location is around 5min walking distance from Mongkok. Hotel room is nice and comfortable. I would stay again for my next trip and recommend to others. Even though the hotel room is small but as compared to other hotels, this one is worth the money; clean & comfortable.
Shopping Tip: Not very far from Mongkok shopping district.
Stanley Y. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2012
The smallest hotel room that I never see before...

Good location
5.3
the room n toilet are very very small. not suit for two people. i stay there for 3 nights, only 2 mineral waters provided for the first night. the second n third nights we need to buy ourselves. when we ask the reception, he said this is standard one. who tell u that every night got free mineral water???
Shopping Tip: Near to Mongkok n olympian
Chuthaporn N. Couples Thailand, March 1, 2012
Good facility small rooms

Provide all necessary traveling facility also has sauna inside the bath room
6.3
the hotel provide all necessary traveling facilities and convenience to walk to shopping at near mong kok area and has a big department store at olympia building just 10 minute walk. however, one problem of this hotel is have to carry your own luggages up to the second floor no elevator.
Nicholas T. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2012
Average for location & small rooms

provides a list of mini cards on hk attractions
8.3
location is a bit dark & room is very small. however, the bathroom spa & shower design is great. staff's face will be great if can put a smile on but they are helpful indeed. above average in total.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Classic TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier FamilyBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Snack BarBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C08