Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 433 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 433 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Andrew S.
Australia
January 14, 2014
Clean, good location
Room was bigger than expected, very clean, close to Mong Kok station
Free breakfast buffet was very basic and bland. We stayed 6 nights and the buffet was the same every day. They should at least interchange it every second day for variety for people staying multiple nights. Continental options were only bread/toast, small tomatoes, hard-boiled eggs, small hotdog/sausages, baked beans, chicken soup and coffee/tea/orange juice. Although we expected it anyway, WIFI was only available in the lobby area which was only big enough for 3 seats. I suggest they utilise the breakfast eating room adjacent for extra seating. Even just provide some extra seating and a tablet or two would be good. The room was bigger than we feared. Room 601 was at the end, so room shape made it bigger. Room was very clean, complimentary water, tea provided each day. Only the walls were very thin, so could hear next door's "nightly" antics! We would definitely stay hear next time we are in Hong Kong. Good price, 5 minute walk to Mong Kok Metro station and 10 mins to Nathan Rd. We came from the airport and walked from Olympic Metro in the evening. I would suggest using Mong Kok instead as directions are much easier to follow. Use A2 exit. Turn right onto Portland St, then left onto Mong Kok Rd. Keep walking straight past the 7-11 until hit the main road with elevated freeway. Cross to the McDonalds side, keep right and walk straight (don't take the diagonal road on your right). It will be on the right side corner opposite the Soccer field. The Japanese restaurant across the road is excellent and well priced!

Choon C.
Singapore
January 09, 2014
Normal.....
I couldn't recall any best things about them, may be location near to some popular shopping street
The stay was just so...so..., nothing made us feel turning back to them, remember and remember to ask for the breakfast voucher when you check in, if your booking is breakfast inclusive,

CHANG S.
Malaysia
January 05, 2014
Great and comfort stay.Value for money.
Cleanliness, location closed to Mongkok and MTR. Friendly staffs, luggage storage
Great and comfort stay.Value for money.Very clean room, which fully facilitied with we travellers need. Only free wifi at lobby, not at room. Friendly staffs and good security provided. Location good, closed to Mongkok, city central or MTR station. Very convinient location. Great breakfast and hotel environment very good. Room and bathroom all with very good facilities and comfortable to use.

Shir-leen T.
Singapore
December 03, 2013
Smallest room ever
safe neighbourhood, working air conditioning, good shower room
To get to the lobby, there is a flight of steps. Not ideal if u have a heavy suitcase. Be prepared to be NOT be greeted. Be prepared for sulky receptionists with very little patience for questions. The room is really small. When 1 person is walking around the room, the other person can't. we didn't even have space to open up our luggage. It is not as near to the mtr as stated, and can get quite tiring to walk back after a day out. Not to mention, the lift broke down on our last night. The good aspects of this hotel is that it has all the necessary supplies such as shampoo, soap, toothbrush, shower cap, bottles of water, bedroom slippers. The water pressure is good and there is a glass door separating the shower area from the toilet bowl n sink area so the area will not get wet. Overall, not a bad hotel located in a overall safe environment. But prob better to find one at a better location nearer to a mtr station.

Chiu J.
Hong Kong
November 24, 2013
Room size is small, though very clean
Convenient, near to shopping mall and clean
The room is small but very clean. However, the attitude of the staff is not that good. Also, the interior is not that good as well. If you have any budget constrain, it is a good choice. but if you prefer some quality stay, you better don't choose this one.

Chan C.
Malaysia
September 23, 2013
Average hotel with good location
Location, Customer Service, Clean
The room I stayed was quite small but the other room is slightly bigger. The small room has a very narrow walkway and I don't have to put my luggage.

Cheryl Z.
Singapore
June 03, 2013
Nice, clean hotel
Walking distance to public transport, clean, comfortable
Bridal Tea House is a walking distance from Mongkok MTR. It has a building to its own and a security guard, which I find safer than staying in hotels in shared apartment building. Room is clean and comfortable, albeit a little small, which is typical of Hong Kong budget hotels.

Suttichai T.
Thailand
April 15, 2013
Small room but very clean, low price
Good location, Free drinking water, Fast Internet
I always stay in this hotel when I have to go to work in Hong Kong. Near shopping center in MongKok .

Kerry R.
South Africa
February 05, 2013
Small but very comfortable
Very clean, got everything you need, good location
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It's clean and has everything you need. It's very small but I suppose that is common in Hong Kong with the space limitations. IT was not too far from Mong Kok subway station. Very nice!

Lei C.
Malaysia
January 25, 2013
Good location
Clean, good locations
Pros: 1) good location 2) good surrounding amenities 3) clean Cons: 1) slightly expensive 2) small rooms 3) service need to improve further