or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel

No. 8 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Family Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Snack Bar Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (97)
Sort by:
Katharina D. Solo travelers Thailand, December 3, 2014
good value

clean, modern design, new, quiet
8.3
The hotel is very good value. I stayed there for 2 nights but unfortunately switched to a different hotel because there were no vacant rooms. This is when I got to learn, how good my stay actually was. The roomsize, although for western standards not too big, is a real luxury in HK. It is very clean, the bathroom is spacious and the shower is for Chinese standards very good. The hotel is a 7 min walk to the closest MTR, not in the city center but safe, not like Nathan road in TST, where Pakistani streetsellers will stalk you.
Arnold M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 9, 2014
You Get What You Paid For

Location - 7-10min walk from nearest MTR; Price- for a room with en suite toilet, the price is OK.; Cleanliness- room always turned over at 10AM.
6.3
Sia L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 3, 2014
Convenient Transportation

Quiet neighbourhood, Convenient area, Clean & Comfortable room.
7.7
Surrounding of the hotel with quiet neighbourhood could have a very good rest throughout the night. Atmosphere of the room is clean & comfortable. Walking distance towards MTR & many of cafes nearby. A good choice on hotel stay in Hong Kong.
Wan Y. Solo travelers China, August 30, 2014
OK

fine, cheap, fine
7
the place is not easy to find, small but OK clean
Chin I. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 30, 2014
Well priced, but poor check in service

good price
7.3
The stay was pleasant. good for value, but the check in service is poor, I booked the room through agoda, the stuff at the check in informed me that they could not trace my booking even though I have already presented the hotel voucher issued by agoda. It took them about 30 mins to confirm my booking and check me in. And I was not the only one having this problems, there were another 3 sets of clients waiting in front the counter with the same issue.
Hong C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 9, 2014
Good n worth n clean

Staff helpful, easy access
6.3
Yong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 2, 2014
The hotel room is spacious, clean and comfortable

clean, friendly staff and spacious
7.7
I was very happy and satisfied with my four nites
Shir-Leen T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 30, 2013
Smallest room ever

safe neighbourhood, working air conditioning, good shower room
4
To get to the lobby, there is a flight of steps. Not ideal if u have a heavy suitcase. Be prepared to be NOT be greeted. Be prepared for sulky receptionists with very little patience for questions. The room is really small. When 1 person is walking around the room, the other person can't. we didn't even have space to open up our luggage. It is not as near to the mtr as stated, and can get quite tiring to walk back after a day out. Not to mention, the lift broke down on our last night. The good aspects of this hotel is that it has all the necessary supplies such as shampoo, soap, toothbrush, shower cap, bottles of water, bedroom slippers. The water pressure is good and there is a glass door separating the shower area from the toilet bowl n sink area so the area will not get wet. Overall, not a bad hotel located in a overall safe environment. But prob better to find one at a better location nearer to a mtr station.
Kerry R. Solo travelers South Africa, February 2, 2013
Small but very comfortable

Very clean, got everything you need, good location
8
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It's clean and has everything you need. It's very small but I suppose that is common in Hong Kong with the space limitations. IT was not too far from Mong Kok subway station. Very nice!
Winnie T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2012
adequate, but leaves a lot to be desired
5
The "hotel" provided a small room, which was not necessarily clean. It was an adequate place to stay -- as in, if you need a bed and shelter for the night, it will do just that. For the price, I will consider staying in a hostel next time. Or, for USD$10-$30 more, I could have stayed at a REAL HOTEL, managed properly, clean, and with appropriate sized rooms, not shoe boxes. I understand this is HK and space is a premium, but this "hotel" is just that, a hotel, charging hotel prices. It feels like a hostel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Classic TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier FamilyBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Snack BarBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Anchor Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A01