or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel

No. 36-38 Li Tak Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
481 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (481)
Sort by:
Patama J. Couples Thailand, January 13, 2011
Nobody speaks English but it's not a big deal

nice location, 5 minutes walk to olympic mtr station
7.3
it's a small hotel located in a small street surrounded by garage and warehouses. but 7-11 is just around the corner. and it's about 5 mins walk to olympic station or 10-15 mins to mong kok. not a bad location at all, if you don't mind some walk!! none of the staff speaks english but they were trying to communicate with me which is ok. if i have to go back to hk again, i might go back to stay here.
Matthew D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2011
A tough one.....

close to Olympic Subway stop....
3.3
What can I say, I have traveled all over the world and have done so on budget.....staying in cheap hotels, youth hostels, bed and breakfasts etc.....I had never been to Hong Kong before...the best part of this hotel is that it was near the Olympic station so it was easy to get to the subway and therefor easy to get to and from the airport. When I arrived, the hotel staff barely spoke english...that is really no big deal to be honest...they tried to be helpful so that earned them some points in my book. I got to my room and it was super small....as in if I had my arms stretched out, I could touch both sides of the room....it looked like they had made a room from an old closet space or something.....again small room...that I can deal with.....what was maddening was that the toilet had dfficulty flushing.....the room was dirty...really how much is it to get a gallon of paint and paint a room???......I ran out of toilet paper and house cleaning eventually got around to gettimg me more....had to use napkins....which only made flushing the toilet even more difficult....the sheets were filthy and not changed every day....the location was on a street where there was a lot of automobile shops so it began to get noisy in the morning....they were helpful in letting me keep my bags there at the hotel after I checked out so I could wander around and pick them up later.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the Heritage Museum was quite cool as it was Hong Kong's version of a modern art museum.....and the Stanley Market area was also cool as there was a little beach there to relax and check out the view.
Thye H. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2011
Great location but small rooms

near olympic mtr station, clean and with hot shower
9
The reception staff are friendly and helpful. Room is small but is good enough for tourist who come back late to sleep and start early the next morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are staying for at least 3 days you should visit Victoria Peak, Disneyland and the Big Buddha.
Chan T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2010
Clean hotel but superb small room

Cheap rates
6.7
The room I got has a very small bathroom. I went with my family for a 3 night stay, 2 of the other room have a moderate small room except the one I stay in. I guess someone with big size cannot enter the bathroom...Overall the hotel rates is fairly cheap, just that the bathroom is too small.
Evan W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2010
Small Rooms

cheap, close to mtr and restaurants
5.7
visiting family, so the location is convenient at a cheap price, but the room was very small, the entrance to the hotel is in a quiet alley, and housekeeping didn't make the bed or change the sheets, only folding the blanket at the foot of the bed.
Ping Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 21, 2010
Quiet hotel in a buzzing city with fair location

quiet, good price
8
the room is ok given the price. location is fair, close to subway and most attractions, but not easy to find at first. hong kong is pretty noisy and polluted. the hotel was located on a quiet street, so one can sleep well. the showers and cleanliness is pretty ok. i didn't like that there wasn't cable on tv with only three local channels and there isn't internet on the room.
Su W. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2010
Small cosy budget hotel

location near mongkok
7
Overall a nice small budget hotel, provided free slippers and distilled water 2 bottles everyday. the aircon don't make any noise. The room is small and narrow, given Asian size at 155cm height like me. Toilet is small too, i could hit the wall during shower, the water heat is difficult to adjust. Li Tak street is rather quite at night, not safe for a single lady yet not as unsafe as Mirador Mansion. Service is good, staff allow me to heat up my chinese herb medicine. I will go back again if i am having tight budget but not considering to stay at hostel.
Xu Y. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2010
great place!

definitely cheap! value for money, cosy...
7.7
the water heater was a lil cranky, but once u get used to it, it'll b ok. i'm 1.56cm tall, my friend slightly smaller den me. both of us find the toilet small so i guess if u are bigger den us... and particular about toilets, find another hotel, otherwise, the toilet is clean, has all the necessities aka toothbrushes evyday,soap, showercap, shampoo etc. the interior of the room is really cosy, bed size is alrite for me, my friend n i took the 2 single beds. i happened to peep into a queen bed room during housekeeping, looks alrite to me, not small. the room was relatively small, quite a feat to fit 2 luggage inside. hair dryer, mirror, dresser, tv, chairs all available in the room. most of the counter staffs i met were nice. there's this uncle who wears specs he was on night shift, gave us tips on where to eat etc. u have to pay 500 hkd deposit on arrival, u can also use your country's equivalent currency to pay the deposit, will be refunded once u checkout. they will help u to store ur luggage if u happened to check out that day but still have time to go shopping. all in all, i'd come back again next time given the price ( one of the lowest i could find and i got more than what i'd expected) and location. btw, there were almost no sound proof system XD and even though it was stated no smoking, some inconsiderate people still smoked and made the whole room stink of cigarette smell.
Travel tip: this is situated in the middle of car repair shops, 5 min walk away from olympic station. u can take the airport express( train from airport) to tsing yi station, den take the mtr to olympic station. really convenient!! i like it that i dun have to rush to airport on the last day coz it's so near. maybe estimated time ard 40mins to airport? it's 15 min away from mong kok station where it's famous for all the cheap shopping. quite confusing to walk from mongkok to the hotel, my fren n i got lost on our 1st nite there, subsequently it was our normal routine to shop at mongkok every nite then walk back to hotel at 12 mn. it was rather exciting to walk thru the DARK alleys (olympic station to hotel shortcut). thr's mcdonalds and other hk style eateries around the hotel, 7-11 convenient stores etc. food is rather cheap at the area, slightly more expensive towards mong kok. pls go to kwai fong mtr station, there's 2 malls in frt of the station, go to the one on the right of the station (the older one). they sell lotsa cheap clothes and shoes! some even cheaper den mong kok ladies street. it's kwai fong mtr, not the night life lan kwai fong XD and if u do shop at ladies street in mong kok, pls pls pls haggle. they will quote a price which is more than 2 times of the price they gonna sell to u. if u are unhappy with the price, just walk away, they'll call u back wif a better price. anyway, there're many stalls selling the same thing, so u can just go to other stalls to spend ur money rather than wasting ur time thr.
Hendrik S. Groups Germany, December 6, 2010
Clean but awfully small...

Clean rooms
5
i booked a room for with two bed with a friend, the room is clean and nice. but i have never seen a hotel room as small as this!! sleeping and going into the city is ok, but you don’t want to stay there any longer. it is pretty far away from the next metro station, but there are a few nice restaurants closed by.
Restaurant Tip: Look for a small BBQ shop close to the soccer field. The owner is awsome!!!
Wei J. Couples China, December 4, 2010
Lovely Hotel

Position
8
A good hotel with good place quite near Olympic MTR. This place is easy to access almost everywhere in Hong Kong. Clean bathroom although small. Some good small resturants are located nearby. However, there is nothing to do during night around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to go airport, Disney, and Hong Kong island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08