or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel

No. 36-38 Li Tak Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
467 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (467)
Sort by:
Rachelle K. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2013
Lovely hotel with great service

Big room for a standard twin size, clean room, good service
7.3
We enjoyed our stay because the staffs are accommodating and the manager is always smiling whenever we talk to him. Also, our room is very well kept. Everytime we came back to the hotel from our morning trips, the room is always clean and all of the bed sheets are arranged. Towels were also changed and floor is swept.
Khoh P. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
lovely hotel but small room

cheap, clean and everything is well maintained
7.3
It is quite convenience to MTR (Olympic station) and also can go Mong Kok by walking around 15 minutes. The room is quite small but everything is prepare well like shampoo, toothbrush, towels, hair dryer, travel plug... the room is clean and everyday the housekeeping will clean your room. it is a good choice if you just want to sleep and not for enjoy any hotel facilities..this hotel will not make you disappointed.
Arnel S. Families with young children Philippines, January 28, 2013
nice stay

near shopping mall, easy access to train station, affordable
6.7
Thi P. Groups Vietnam, January 25, 2013
Lovely hotel but bad location

Clean room, good staff
8.3
I spend 4 nights 5 days in this small hotel. Bridal Tea House is a chain of hotel with many hotels with the same name in different places. And it caused me a trouble. When I gave the address to the taxi driver, he took me to a wrong Bridal Tea House. Next time whenever you show the taxi driver the address of this hotel, never to forget to add Li Tak kai, Tai Kok Tsui in its name. The entrance of the hotel is funny. You have to enter from the gate of the restaurant. And I know you won't have good impression with the location of this hotel. However, don't let it affects your trip. The street is actually safe and the people there are quite friendly. Despite the bad location, the room is good. It's small like all other Hongkong 3 stars hotel but it's clean and convenient. My tip: If you want big room, book 4-5 star hotels in far place. If you choose 3 stars hotel, prepare that your room will be very small. The bathroom is nice made and larger than any other 3 stars hotel I've stayed. Other than that, the staffs for this hotel are good. Seem like there is only one man who can speak English but the others are quite helpful. I forgot one of my luggage outside of my room and the staff helped me to keep it in safe. Step out the hotel and go to Tai Kok Tsui street, you will find many things there. Mongkok is on 15-20 minutes of walking or you can go to Olympian MTR station in within 5-7 minutes. The sushi takeaway shop in Olympian MTR station is worthy to try. With the cheap price, Bridal Tea House in Li Tak street is a good place for anyone with limited budget and only want to use hotel as a place to sleep at night. However, Hongkong is a sleepless city, so you don't have to worry.
Nightlife Tip: The shops mostly close near the mid-night but it won't affect the restaurant. You can choose some hotpot for a winter night or eat some kind of sweets on street. Want some drinks? Go to Lan Kwai Fong and enjoy a sleepless night.
Suk F. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
location is not bad but the room is small

clean and tidy
7.3
the hotel is not hard to find and the staff there is very nice
Melissa M. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Nice price, small rooms

Clean, good price, close to train station/good food
7.7
The hotel is located in a nice, quiet street and is close to the Olympic Trainstation which makes it easy to get to the city/cable cars/Disneyland. The rooms are tiny, but that is to be expected in Hong Kong. The shower is fun to use and the hotel is clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a room away from the elevator. The elevator dings every time it is used and the noise is audible in your room. Beds are squishy and a double bed means a double bed, so if you like room ask for two singles.
William L. Groups United States of America, January 10, 2013
Better than expected

Price
6.7
We just needed a room for one night because we had an early flight the next day so the goal was cheapest possible. I was expecting a room where we couldn't fit 2 people and 2 suitcases but to my surprise it wasn't bad at all. It was better than expected. The room has an awkward floor plan but there was plenty of room for 2 adults.
Lan T. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2013
Great location but small rooms

clean and spotless
8
When I book this hotel, I read other reviews , I know it will be small. When we get there the first night we are a bit uncomfortable but with this price we can't get any better. This hotel is clean and very convenient , around the hotel there are lot of restaurants which are reasonable prices and tasting. After a couple of nights we get used to it and we'll be back to this hotel if we have chance to go to Hong Kong
Restaurant Tip: The hotel doesn't provide restaurant, but around it you can find lot of restaurant
Chong H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Far from MRT

Room ok
5.3
Hotel is far from MTR and is not in around some work area.
Lai Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 14, 2012
clean and good location

clean, lots of local restaurants around the hotel
7.3
hotel a little bit hard to find but it's near MTR station. There are a lot of local restaurants around. Room is clean but small, but's it's enough if you just stay for around 3 days.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01