Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 572 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 572 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.7

seng S.
Singapore
November 27, 2013
cosy, comfortable and nice
room is bigger than expected, clean and is quiet and comfortable with good working aircon
The receptionist ladies are very friendly. Allow us to change our room from double to twin bed without any additional charges or complain. The room is bigger than expected with space to open up two luggages and able to still walk thru. the bathroom was big enough and there is a cubicle for bathing which will not wet the exterior floors unlike other budget hotel in hongkong. Location is a minus point. the walk from mongkok is definitely far. However, for the price we paid for. It is actually very satisfying.

chen N.
Malaysia
November 15, 2013
budget budget
value for money
im the first time check in this hotel ..overall this hotel give me a new experiece for this tai kok tsui .this hotel located at garage area .. no doubt this room are big enough for 4 pax .and 5min walk to nearest mrt station

Paul O.
Australia
October 25, 2013
Extremely disappointed with this hotel
Handy to transport, multiple food options nearby, close to shopping Mall
We booked just one night at this hotel. How lucky were we? Another night would have driven us mad. The room was dirty and noisy. Everything in the building had that 'half finished' look. The staff was unwelcoming and less than helpful. There are many better value hotels in the area. Extremely poor value for money. Not recommended.

Pinyaphat K.
Thailand
September 28, 2013
clean
clean and easy to transfer
Hotel is near many local restaurants with English menu. You can walk around 5-10 minutes to Olympic MTR.

Anja E.
Belgium
September 19, 2013
Rooms are clean and large (in Hong Kong terms)
good location
We enjoyed our stay at the Bridal Tea House as this hotel is good located (10min walk to MTR station). The room was clean and large for Hong Kong size. It can get a lillte bit noisy (elevator and some noisy hotel guests) but this didn't disturb us much. I would definitely come back another time.

Lance F.
Philippines
August 29, 2013
Quaint hotel that gets the job done. A hidden gem!
Clean rooms and comfortable bathroom, relatively quiet area, easy check-in and check-out
Check-in and check-out was easy despite us arriving at around 3 in the morning. We liked the design of the room, and it was very neatly prepared. I was hesitant to book this at first because I didn't see clear pictures of the bathroom, but wasn't disappointed when we got there. If you need an adapter for your gadgets, you can easily request for them. Room service is also excellent. Although I want to try a different hotel next time I go to HK, I'm really tempted to book here again.

Leung Y.
Hong Kong
August 27, 2013
Bad hotel. Staff with bad attitude. Too expensive
Good location
Bad hotel. Super small room.hotel staff has bad attitude. Never stay there again. Location convenient though

sulya W.
Indonesia
August 17, 2013
too small, no wifi @room, little dirty @toilet
near market, bus station, taxi station
Nice, but too small. The customer service very nice. But no wifi in bedroom. U must go to lobby to get wifi. There are 2 bridal tea house in this area, 1 @ anchor street , and the other @li tak street. So if u go by taxi, u must remind the driver, to take u to li tak street!

Abel L.
Singapore
July 22, 2013
Small but clean room with good location
Good location, clean room, affordable pricing
We stayed in the family deluxe room for the room of us. The room size was pretty small and barely housed the 3 of us. However the room was very clean as was the toilet, which was a major plus point. The Olympic MTR was just a few mins walk from the hotel. Mongkok MTR is also within walking distance via the Olympic City shopping mall, which is also a good place to shop. All in all, it was a pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel to the budget-concerned travellers.

Dana Y.
United States
June 14, 2013
Budget, efficient hotel
Budget, value and friendly
Location is a good 10 minute walk to Mongkok. Wifi is only available on the ground floor. Small rooms but that's typical for HK on a budget. Nearby are restaurants, 7-11 and McDonald's.