Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel

No. 36-38 Li Tak Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
468 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (468)
Sort by:
Lee K. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2012
Generally satisfactory but do not expect too much

good value for money, many good restaurants nearby
8
I was satisfied with all facets of the hotel's services, except for the room where I stayed. The heads of the beds were against a wall that has the bathroom of the adjacent guest room right next to it. When one of the guests in that room decided to take a bath at 2am in the morning, we were awaken by the plumbing and water sound, and could only go back to sleep after that guest finished bathing. Apparently only one room on each floor has that arrangement, so it would be good to avoid that room if you are a light sleeper.
Rofino L. Groups Singapore, March 19, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

The location is great
6.3
It's walking distance to 2 MTR. Many local food around the hotel. The room is extremely small. Clean. Good place if you just need a place to sleep at night.
Carl R. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
Tiny bed, cold room, poor service

It sheltered us from the elements
4.3
The bed looked bigger in the picture, but is really only big enough for one person. We spent five nights in this hotel, and each day we'd wake up exhausted from a very poor night's sleep. It's basically just a single bed. The bathroom was miniscule but clean, but the micro sized shower capsule did produce a decent flow of hot water. There is no breakfast, despite the downstairs looking like a wedding themed cafe. There will be no service assistance after about 11pm either. Water was only free on the first night of our stay, but weirdly they didn't charge us for the other bottles we drank, probably due to lack of process. It is conveniently located next to Olympic station, and only abuot 5 mins walk (not 15 like some other reviews say). There is a 7/11 shop nearby too, and a few decent restaurants that are open till late, so you can get what you need in the vicinity. Relative to sleeping on the streets a room at the Bridal Tea House is definitely a better option, but there is better to be found in Hong Kong for the price (the Yes hostel is one place!).
Hotel Feature Tip: the rooms gets very damp, so leave a window open when you go out. of course, this means it'll be freezing when you return, so it's your choice
Chung S. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2012
Cheap room but comfortable

cost effective...
8
i had a 3 night stays at this hotel, it took less than 5 minutes walk to the nearest mtr,and there is a 24hours mcd nearby for you to eat supper if you are hungry after midnight,most importantly,you can save more money for other purposes during yout trip ;)
Shopping Tip: Travel by MTR is very convenient to reach places like ladies market,where lots of cheap things for you to grab,remember to bargain for cheapest price...
Diane Z. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2012
Short stay hotel with customer friendly service

Customer Service
9
second stay for me and had no issues with returning. i would probably not use location for a long stay because i like to spread out. beds are firm rooms are small but clean. hotel is located near the wholesale area. very safe area. the staff is very helpful and very customer service oriented. i know some people may be troubled by the area but it is one of my favorite areas to stay because you never know what you will see. one trip saw the local butcher working on a whole pig hanging on a meat hook-right next door to the mcdonalds.
Shopping Tip: Mong Kok area and sham Sui Po area are great for shopping
Diane Z. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2012
Great hotel for a quick stop while in transit

Easy to get to with elevator access from the airport
8.3
great hotel for a short stay. not far from olympic station with elevator acess for those heavy bags. the hotel will store your bag for the day at no charge. wifi down in the lobby area. the employees are very customer service oriented.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi will work in your room if you are staying on the first floor
John P. Couples Australia, January 20, 2012
Disappointing Hotel

Location good for transport and market areas
5
Of 11 hotels we stayed at on our trip, this was the last and the most disappointing - stayed 3 nights. Room was extremely small, and the staff not very helpful. Room fridge didn't work, and we were told that none of the room fridges worked. Second night noisy guests were very disturbing, and the staff not very interested in addressing this. Would not stay there again or recommend.
Mads R. Couples Norway, January 15, 2012
Small and cosy hotel

Cheap and clean
6.3
we stayed at this hotel in hong kong for three nights. the location is not the best, as it lies in an apparently dodgy street (dark street in the evenings with no people) and quite far from the city centre (about 15 - 20 min walk to the different markets and main streets). but we did have a pleasant stay as the room was cheap and clean, although the mattress was quite hard (the hardest bed i ever slept in). overall i don't think i would have stayed here again, mainly because of the hard bed and the poor location.
Jade L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 9, 2012
Budget room rate but small room

The price is reasonable
8.3
Generally, the location of the hotel is good. It is located 5 minutes from the Olympia MTR station. Mini markets and restaurants are available around the hotel. Majorities of the shop of the street of the hotel are workshop, thus the environment of the street is not that good.
Hotel Feature Tip: The internet connection of the hotel was poor, we were unable to connect inside the room. The room was small but with full equipment.
Chia S. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2011
Tight Hotel

Budget Hotel
4.3
No suitable for couple, more suitable for business traveler. Tight condition, but completed facilities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nearby the MRT Station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - TwinBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03