or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel

358-387, Queen's Road West, Sai Ying Pun 1, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Double Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Double Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Bridal Tea House Hotel Western District Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Bridal Tea House Hotel Western District
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
245 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (245)
Sort by:
Benjamin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2011
Small Room and Cheap

cheap
4.7
wouldnt stay again because there is nothing around the hotel. The room is small and quite old. I only stayed for one night becuase I arrived late.
Naverkay D. Families with older children Russia, July 11, 2011
Very small, but cozy hotel

close to the Central dist.
8.7
Service is OK, changing of cloths was regular, personal was very helpful & friendly!
Shopping Tip: A lot of small shops around, good cafe with good vines. Close to MTR station.
Cheung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 3, 2011
The interior need to re-paint

Cheap
4
It is a motel, need to repaint and upkeep the bathroom
Travel tip: Just a bed, nothing else
Green N. Couples Canada, July 3, 2011
Bad serive, small room size & bad room maintanence

low price
4
when the staff showed me the first room, it was so badly maintained that I have to request for a better one. however, even in the better one, walls were dirty with rediculous brown patches. Water temperature of the shower was unpredictable. The room could hardly accomodate one luggage. The shower curtain is broken. The room has a bad smell and there is no fridge in our room. We have to take our stuff down to a storage fridge in their reception. When I checked out at 5am in the morning, the receptionist locked the reception area, and slept with his feet on one of the dining table. We could checked out only when we called the reception through our cell phone to use the noice to wake him up.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can basically expect nothing from this hotel other than the comparatively convinient location.
Elizabeth B. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2011
Excellent location, helpful staff

Clean and very well-laid-out room for its size.
8.3
Room was small but there was space to store our luggage, clothing, toiletries. It was an ingenious design and very typical of HK. Very pleasant and convenient location in Sheung Wan, near the tram and all amenities. Value was excellent! Staff helpful, and air-con as powerful as you want it. Would be happy to stay there agin.
Chen N. Couples Taiwan, May 1, 2011
Value for Money; Simple but good accommodation

Easy access to reach ifc Mall and Centrral Station
6.7
Basically our experience is fine, however, we did ask for Standard Double room, but they do not have this type of the rooms there. It was disappointing that we knew it upon our arrival.
Rita B. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2011
Very interesting location but tiny room

Situated in an older area of Hong Kong with lots of interesting shops and people watching opportunities
7.3
Our room was tiny but for what we paid for it we had no complaints. All the basic essentials were there. Air-con working OK and hot water all the time.. Breakfast was very good value: twenty-two HK dollars (less than two British pounds) for a buffet style breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Along Queen's Road West, just opposite the hotel, there's a fantastic bakery called Canadian Bakery. It does wonderful western and chinese style cakes and savoury sandwiches. Don't miss there egg tart and mango pudding. Yum!!!
Zan Y. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2011
Very Cozy Hotel

Very warm, extremely friendly staff, very reasonable price.
9.7
i have very much enjoyed my stay with bridal tea house hotel in sheung wan. their service level is beyond my expectation. the staff are very friendly and helpful. it is a great location with many local eating place around the corner. a few minutes away from the central. it is a very unique hotel and comfortable bed. reasonable price for the quality.
Restaurant Tip: There are many nice eating place around Sheung Wan. There are a few dim sum restaurant which are pretty good. May travel along Sai Wan by tram to look for the local food. There are also some nice bakery shop which sell very tasty egg tarts at great value.
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2011
A Nightmare in Hong Kong

Nothing
2
From the start checking in at there resturant was not good and I had to wait till they stoped talking to there friends.When I got to the room I knew right then that this would not work;Tiny room,bath so small it was useless, and no room to put a suitcase except on the bed which I had to share with,Oh and let me add the fact that there neon sign was outside of my Very small window (felt like I was in a very bad movie) I escaped the next morning as fast as I could and went down the street which was like a relief compared to what I experensed at the Bridal Tea House. Never again! Of course I had to pay more at the Ramada but it was well worth it
Hotel Feature Tip: The tram stopes in front of the place and buses also cabs can find it real easy Do not try and go to Machu on a weekend, it is way to crowded and the ferry is sched. around that
Daniele P. Solo travelers Italy, April 16, 2011
Great location but too small and poor room

Position in the city
5
The hotel is in very good position, but the rooms are too small and poor, the cleanness is at the limit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Bridal Tea House Hotel Western DistrictBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Modern DoubleBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Damier DoubleBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Bridal Tea House Hotel Western DistrictBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Bridal Tea House Hotel Western District


AS-AGWEB-3A05