My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel

358-387, Queen's Road West, Sai Ying Pun 1, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Double Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Double Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Bridal Tea House Hotel Western District
Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Bridal Tea House Hotel Western District
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Lewis K. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2011
No heating , cannot bath

convenient
5
I cannot recommend this hotel especially in Winter time. The room is small which is common in HK. The place is noisy which is also understandable. There is no heating in the Winter which is a little cold at night when it is 10 deg C at that time . Again the room is small so it is not that unbearable. The worst is that their bath room is very windy. Everytime you turn on the heating the fan shall be automatically on . I am shivering when I finish my bath. I even catch a cold. Thanks a lot
Matthew S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2010
Great Location and Quaint

Clean, Restaurant Downstairs, Hot Water
7
Though the room was clean and nice, it was incredibly small...and I'm short. Also, as a solo traveler, it would have been nicer to have more than 3 TV channels from which to choose.
Weeravong R. Solo travelers Thailand, November 19, 2010
Nice hotel with very friendly facilities

Free WiFi service, clean room, nice location
9.7
The hotel staff including service facilities are great, there are free WiFi service. The room is very clean and lovely. The location is great, it is just 3 minutes walking distance to airport bus stop and tram stop. It is also near the fresh market which you can buy fresh fruit to refresh yourself.
James L. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2010
little hotel, well located

the location
5.7
the location is very central, in you are on hong kong island!! the room is neat, clean with bathroom, television, desk, internet connection, and air conditionning!! so, it has all the necessary things!! but l have to say, that the room was extremely small.... and l was by myself.... if you have two person in th room.... you better get along very well because there is no space at all to move! l had breakfast downstairs, a mini buffet style, nothing much to choice from but it is very cheap, only a few dollars!! l guess for the price, it is a very reasonable place to stay while in hong kong
Woon J. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2010
Refund instantly, good location

fast forward, good location
7.3
I had booked a room at western district. Anyway something occur to our room when we reached there. So, to apologize they transferred us to their branch at Yau Ma Tei which is a very strategy location. And we can refund instantly for the payment of taxi which cost HKD120 for a short distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Staying at YauMaTei is very nice as you can enjoy nice street food just walking distance at temple street. also walking distance to the nearby MTR station. :)
Timothy E. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 9, 2010
A pleasnt stay .

Nice room, good value,
7
My stay was for the purpose of an overnight stop. The Bridal tea house was conveniently located for my purposes and was good value for money , clean and had friendly staff. I would recommend it.
Ben R. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2010
very small guest house

decent location
6.7
we arrived in hong kong after a pretty long flight and was made to wait about 2 hours to check in, the rooms were very clean but incredibly small, we found it difficult to store luggage and stand up at the same time. all in all the hotel was good value however i wouldnt reccomend for anyone over 6ft, seriously
Restaurant Tip: look out on the main road des voeux west for "the dumplin king" great dumplins
Iris K. Solo travelers Canada, September 21, 2010
reasonable priced lower end hotel

reasonable priced
6.3
Stayed there for a week when I go to Hong Kong for training. Hardly in the room so the small room is fine for me. Good enough for one person. The price is very good and reasnable clean. The service was okay.
Fei Y. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2010
Good place

Very clean, had everything you need
7.7
I really liked this place, not to far from Macau ship and Shenzhen bus stop. Rooms were very clean and had more than I had hoped in them. Staff were very helpful though didn't understand much English. Overall I'd stay here again and again.
Nightlife Tip: make sure to check out HK bar street!
Otar B. Groups Georgia, September 6, 2010
location is good. rooms are not dirty

location. nice buffet lunch for a cheap price
6.3
this hotel is more like a motel. but the food downstairs was really good for the price. rooms are way too small

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Bridal Tea House Hotel Western DistrictBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Modern DoubleBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Damier DoubleBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Bridal Tea House Hotel Western DistrictBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Bridal Tea House Hotel Western District


AS-AGWEB-3C04