or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel

358-387, Queen's Road West, Sai Ying Pun 1, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Double Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Double Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Bridal Tea House Hotel Western District Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Bridal Tea House Hotel Western District
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
226 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Zan Y. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2011
Very Cozy Hotel

Very warm, extremely friendly staff, very reasonable price.
9.7
i have very much enjoyed my stay with bridal tea house hotel in sheung wan. their service level is beyond my expectation. the staff are very friendly and helpful. it is a great location with many local eating place around the corner. a few minutes away from the central. it is a very unique hotel and comfortable bed. reasonable price for the quality.
Restaurant Tip: There are many nice eating place around Sheung Wan. There are a few dim sum restaurant which are pretty good. May travel along Sai Wan by tram to look for the local food. There are also some nice bakery shop which sell very tasty egg tarts at great value.
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2011
A Nightmare in Hong Kong

Nothing
2
From the start checking in at there resturant was not good and I had to wait till they stoped talking to there friends.When I got to the room I knew right then that this would not work;Tiny room,bath so small it was useless, and no room to put a suitcase except on the bed which I had to share with,Oh and let me add the fact that there neon sign was outside of my Very small window (felt like I was in a very bad movie) I escaped the next morning as fast as I could and went down the street which was like a relief compared to what I experensed at the Bridal Tea House. Never again! Of course I had to pay more at the Ramada but it was well worth it
Hotel Feature Tip: The tram stopes in front of the place and buses also cabs can find it real easy Do not try and go to Machu on a weekend, it is way to crowded and the ferry is sched. around that
Daniele P. Solo travelers Italy, April 16, 2011
Great location but too small and poor room

Position in the city
5
The hotel is in very good position, but the rooms are too small and poor, the cleanness is at the limit.
Rita B. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2011
Room small but adequate

Interesting area with lots of local colours
7.7
for what we paid for our room, we were happy with our stay at bridal teahouse in western district. location was excellent, just a short walk to stops for trams, buses. the airport express buses (a10 and a12) both stop very near the hotel. lots of cafes, restaurants and shops all around. if you walk down to des voeux road west (where the trams are) you will find a really nice hong kong style cafe (sun chiu kee) that serves both western and chinese food all day long. there's also a launderette just next to the hotel that charges only twenty five hk dollars (two british pounds) for a load of washing, and our stuff came back clean and smelling of roses every time. if we ever come back to hk, we'll definitely consider this hotel.
Kieran M. Solo travelers Australia, April 11, 2011
good location, small rooms

has a lift and good security
5.3
could not "swing a cat" in the room and got a chance to look at the breakfast but it was done .... on the cheap so i never had any.
Shopping Tip: I found shopping for a mob. and perfume very cost effective compared to other countries!
Vinh L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2011
One of the worst value hotels I ever stayed in

Not bad location, but that's it.
4.3
The rooms were very small. There was barely enough floor space for my suitcase. The wall-mounted TV had about six channels, all in chinese. The bathroom was so small that I literally had to sit sideways on the toilet because the sink sits almost over it (I am 5ft 10in tall). The shower was so small that I kept knocking the soap dispenser off the wall with my elbows when I shampoo. There were also roaches in the room. Just about the only positive is they had (wired) internet in the room, but even that was a little dodgy and unreliable. I know HK is expensive, but this hotel was not worth US$70+ per nite. The Ramada next door was offering rooms for the same price.
Lyn H. Groups Australia, March 29, 2011
Location suited us, but room too small

Location in older hong Kong
5.7
there was a mix up with beds, but the management gave us breakfast as a compensation. it is a long way from the closest mtr but the trams run very close by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The dried fish market, curio areas and Man Mo Temple are within sightseeing distance and all worthwhile seeing.
Dirk P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2011
On Hong Kong Island which is the best feature

Near tram and free wifi
5.3
bathrooms too small for tall persons. staff was friendly but transferred myself and friend to other locations after my reservation was not accepted. so be aware of showing up and having to go to another location for a few nights or another stay. overall being on the island, near thea. street noise loud so bring earplugs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont miss the Peak Tram and Star Ferry. HK is a great place and easy to get around.
Lewis K. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2011
No heating , cannot bath

convenient
5
I cannot recommend this hotel especially in Winter time. The room is small which is common in HK. The place is noisy which is also understandable. There is no heating in the Winter which is a little cold at night when it is 10 deg C at that time . Again the room is small so it is not that unbearable. The worst is that their bath room is very windy. Everytime you turn on the heating the fan shall be automatically on . I am shivering when I finish my bath. I even catch a cold. Thanks a lot
Matthew S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2010
Great Location and Quaint

Clean, Restaurant Downstairs, Hot Water
7
Though the room was clean and nice, it was incredibly small...and I'm short. Also, as a solo traveler, it would have been nicer to have more than 3 TV channels from which to choose.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Bridal Tea House Hotel Western DistrictBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Modern DoubleBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Damier DoubleBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Bridal Tea House Hotel Western DistrictBridal Tea House Western District Hotel Hong Kong - Bridal Tea House Hotel Western District


AS-AGWEB-3B07