or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel

No.6-8 Arthur Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1029 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1029)
Sort by:
Ee M. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2011
Great way to Stay

excellent location
7.3
Althought rooms are small, location is ideal and facilities are adequated
Hotel Feature Tip: room not suitable for larger baggages.
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2011
Great location but small room

Convenient, comfortable, clean & tiny
7.7
Convenient to food, shopping, MRT station. Shopping at next street 庙街 can get a cheaper price.
Shopping Tip: A lot place to shopping and get cheaper price.
Nicholas L. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2011
extremely small but clean rooms

thumbs up for the location!
6.7
value for money: average i would say. i stayed there during the peak season so the rate was jacked up. still affordable considering the hotel prices in hk are relatively high. location: excellent location! it is literally located next to the yau ma tei mtr station (exit c). there are no lifts located at this exit though. so take note if you are travelling from the airport big luggage. getting everywhere is very convenient as it is in the middle of nathan road. if you walk upwards, you can reach mongkok (shopping!). if you walk downwards, you can reach tsim sha tsui (avenure of the stars/light show). staff performance: very rude receptionist during our first 2 days. refused to check us in when we arrived at 1.30pm. she insisted that the standard check in time is 2pm which i assume they were running on full house so i waited (there were already 4 other families waiting in the lobby). but no! from then till 2pm, all she did was to sit at desk and stare into the air. at 2pm, i approached her and she took a glance at the clock and she said "okay". it was obvious that it was not an issue of insufficient rooms for rent. hotel condition/cleanliness: the rooms are clean and i feel safe staying in the room. tv and phone was not working when we checked in so we managed to negotiate a room change. there were some mosquitoes in the room though. room comfort/standard: rooms are extremely small but should have expected it after reading all the other reviews online. people who are claustrophobic should stay away from this hotel at all cost. this is, however, not much of an issue for me as i seldom stay in the room throughout my stay. food/dining: they had a small cafe at the ground level which i didn't manage to try. hotel features: remember to ask for a room on the lower level as they only had one lift serving the entire hotel. be prepared to queue for the lift, especially during rush hour (check out time).
Chew J. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2011
great location but small rooms

good locations
7
the room is too small,but consider clean and with good location which very near to mrt station.
Allan A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 1, 2011
"Great location but small rooms"

great location...
8.7
arrived hk late so i took the cab to the hotel... showed my agoda confirmation to the front desk and was ask to deposit...given an electronic key to my room... room is small but clean...staff were friendly and helpful especially when i have to borrow a universal adaptor for my cellphone... was not able to try their breakfast which is priced cheap for...but seeing the pics i think it's value for money... will definitely be back this time with my family in tow and we'll be staying in this hotel again... see you guys next time & my trip was well worth it...
Nightlife Tip: visit spicy finger HK jaffe road at wanchai for good food, great sanmig beers and awesome band... and the staff were friendly and fun...
See Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 29, 2011
A convenient place,but small room.

Right place
8
is is a good location,very near"temple street".room is very small but has everything you need.staffs are friendly and helpful.my room was always clean after we back to hotel at night.this hotel is very near to mtr station(5 minutes walk).the hotel was a good value to stay in hong kong.
See Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 29, 2011
Very small room but with good facility

Good facility
8
Clean,good location but room is very small.The bathroom is so small but very clean and with all the basic guest need without extra charge.The room is tiny and the bed is small but it's always clean and no smell.Location is good,close to MTR station and temple street night market.The hotel was a good value to stayt in Hong Kong.
See Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 29, 2011
Good stay budget Hotel

Cheap and best location
8.3
the location is great, great value for the price i paid.it is a good location,very near temple street".staff are friendly and helpful.the bed is very small but its very comfortable and soft.cleanliness is very good, also thge toilet.for a good value place to stay in hong kong,this is a great choice.
See Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 29, 2011
Value Hotel

best location
8
Very good location and the hotel was easy to find. There were clean towels and bedsheets. It is close to the Temple Street and the main street. The room was very small, but it was ok for a 1.9 m tall man to sleep one night. The room was cold. It felt secure. We would stay there again.
Tanaporn T. Couples Thailand, November 27, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Good for stay short time
7.3
Hotel is clean but too small and the refrigerator out of order, not comfortable at all. The room we lived in, the air condition is so noisy all the time. But good things is near MTR and shopping street such as temple night market and have a lot of food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern DoubleBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier DoubleBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03