Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel

No.6-8 Arthur Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
1191 reviews

533 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1191)
Sort by:
Tan A. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2011
great location. just behind the mrt station!

Location
8
great location, just behind the mrt station. lots of nice food nearby the hotel area.. the temple street is just within 1 min walking distance.. =) worth to stay..
Report this review
Boon F. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2011
Small Room

Good Location
4.7
Everything is small. the lift is small(only one lift, serving 20 over floors). The room is small. We had difficulties moving around. Worse if you have lots of luggages and shopping bags. Toilet is small. Be careful with the bathroom door. Knocking on doors and ceiling while taking a shower. If your neighbor is taking a shower you will surely know. Bed is very small and short. Not suitable for tall or fat people. Its surely not that kind of room you will want to hangout for long. Room actually has complete facilities from toothbrushes to hair dryer and mini refrigerator. Wifi available at lobby. Location is very good. Very convenient when comes to transportation. MTR station is only bout 30 steps away. Taxis and buses are all around the corner. Lots of shops and food stalls till late.
Report this review
Poo L. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2011
Great location, but room too small edy

very near to tourist place
6.3
Although the room is small, but the location for the hotel is very good. Very near to MRT station.If the room can provide the WI-Fi in the room will be more better. Because currently the Wi-Fi only cover Lobby area only.
Hotel Feature Tip: Traveler from Airport may choose to take the airport bus to the hotel, its more cheaper and easier.Bus number A21, station number 9 from airport.
Report this review
Neo Y. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2011
Great location but small rooms

good location
6.7
good location just 5 min from the mtr, but the room is very small
Report this review
Kooi H. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2011
Great location but really small room.

its nicely situated, very near to the convenient mtr, walking distance.
7
Overall the stay was all right but I did not expect the room to be that small in size, practically no space to walk in the room and for luggage.Despite that, the hotel is pretty clean and you will get basic thing you need during travel.
Report this review
Lawrence G. Groups Malaysia, October 11, 2011
Great Location but poor rooms

Location was the best.
5
the staff was lukewarm to us. the room was super small. paint was peeling, the wardrobe was having leakage stains, and the bathroom shower cubicle's railing was out of track. all i could say was the location is the best and we just wanted a place to sleep.
Report this review
Chong S. Couples Malaysia, October 10, 2011
Great location

Room is clean
6.7
hotel everything is good, clean, clear, near by mtr is very convenience & budget hotel. but the room is too small.
Report this review
Jesse C. Business travelers October 10, 2011
Great location

Easy access
6.7
Typical small room hotel in Hong Kong. Clean room. Easy access to many shops area. MRT station is just 2 blocks from hotel. Mongkok is within walking distance from hotel. Airport bus stand is just within a street block to hotel lobby. Free Wifi is only available in the hotel lobby.
Report this review
Lok L. Groups October 3, 2011
Strategic location

convenient
10
this is not the 1st time i stayed at bridal tea house yau ma tei hotel. this is the 4th time i stayed, as i feel that the rate is very reasonable and the location is so strategic. only 5 mins walking distance to MRT station as well as bus station. easily get food and is a shopping sport as well. the hotel service is good, they will provide as much as information that you asked for.
Report this review
Louis S. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2011
small hotel at great location

great location
5.7
at first i was a little annoyed, but the service at the front desk, the lady there seemed quite rude, as she instructed me to put my luggage away in a resturant next door for storage - she bluntly said she did not need any of my information/passport/even the hotel booking reciept. As i returned to check in again - this time i gather the boss was right behind her, and she smiled and asked pleasantly for my documents (two face). THe room was rather small as i struggled to put my luggage in through the door, and the lift was extremely slow - i watied 15mins minimum each time i needed to go up and down the lift - nevertheless the bed was ok, and there was hot water in the shower. Maybe theres a lack of space in the area? or many HK is a stressful city to be in - since the people at the reciption all seem so...rude/blunt. so if ure looking for a grand hotel this is def not one to look up.
Shopping Tip: mongkok is right by in a walkable distance (15mins) but the MTR is even more convenient - at only less than 2mins walk. This is actually quite a good location to be in for food, and shopping - always rememember to bargain in shops!
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 533 reviews Next page
Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02