or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel

No.6-8 Arthur Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1055 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1055)
Sort by:
Tek H. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2010
great location but really small room

great location near shopping spot and food stalls
5.7
the hotel is worst than a budget hotel as the toilet is narrow and hard to turn over. flushing system has problem as it leaks the whole night with some irritating dripping. noisy place cos u can even hear wat the next door doing. only one pros is good location. Mayb should just pay with a little bit more to stay for a more comfortable place.
Choy M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2010
Great location but small rooms

the meneral water is big hehe
9.3
is near MTR station 地点很方便不搭地铁走路都可以到旺角吃东西又方便。when i said want to change the room the guy ask me why??after i answer him he said ok.口气很有礼貌 good..i will recommend to all my friend.
Shopping Tip: is good for shopping
Joshua E. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2010
Great location but small rooms

a block away from Temple St and Nathan Road, accommodating staffs, very cheap rates
8
The receptionist is very accommodating since he helped us find the direction for us to reach the Airport Express. Staffs are friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get brochures from the Airport Tourist / Visitor Center. The guides really helped us in touring the city.
Peir S. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2010
Very small room

Cheapest in Yaumatei
2.7
I stayed in HK for 3 nights. Upon check in, I was shocked. Tougue tied. I had read other reviews on this hotel, all giving average reviews. Well, they did comment that room are small. But, room is really really very small. If you are travelling alone, it would be a good budget hotel. But, if you are travelling with your loved ones, or family of 3 persons. Please do not book this hotel. Entrance to hotel, you will have to enter by the back lane. It looks so scary!! and not safe!! Commenting on the room, it is comparable to a BACKPACKER hotel. I reluntantly stayed in Bridal Tea for 3 nights. Just imagine, I do not wish to go back to hotel to rest. There is no aircon controller in room. Reception say to call him when i need the aircon. He will on the aircon for me, from downstair at reception!! toilet is half size of Singapore 3 room common toilet. The bed-worse!! you are as good as sleeping on the floor. The tiny room is so dusty. Although i was given a window unit, but the curtain are full of dust!! Argh!! Please!! If you have the budget, please pay abit more. Unless, you wanted to torture yourself and your loved ones. Wifi only available at cafe. But cafe close at 11pm. Waiter will not take order from 1030pm onwards. Do not think there would be free wifi at room. I was at first given a room at level 2. two separate half size of single bed. But, NO WIFI ok. the signal is not strong enough to access even from level 2. Good luck to those who had booked this motel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 新光大道. motel is very near to this place. well, you can take MTR, shop at the shopping centres. Very big shopping centres. Alot of branded there as well. Then after the sight-seeing at 新光大道, you can take a bus back. If I remember correctly, it is bus 6 or bus 6A. It stopped at the main road of hotel. But, you have to walk alitte to go to the back lane of bridal tea house entrance. There are some foodstall at the backlane as well. So, you can take your supper there. Please do not set high expectation on the food.
Ann N. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2010
Good Location but bad services of hotel

good location
5.7
Stay at this hotel 7 night,feel unhappy with the receptionist,got atitude problem,no eye contact..but the location is good...
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2010
Great location but small rooms

location is very convenient
5
the location is very convenient and the room still consider clean and neat.
Khalid F. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, November 20, 2010
Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel

maybe location to be honest
5
I personally think that this hotel should have maximum one or two stars because service is totally bad and mostly everything is dirty.
Ann N. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2010
Good location

Location very good
5.7
So sad for the service they are provided,especially the attitude of their receptionist very rude ,no eye contact when talking to people...
Jaime P. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2010
Great location but small rooms & poor maintain

Near to MTR
4.7
Overall the hotel is good as the location, but hope the hotel can keep maintain their room especially the bath towel & bed sheet as can see some stain on it.
Chi H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2010
Great Location But Small Room

Location
6.7
First time staying at Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel. The hotel locate just 5min walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR station. 5min walk to bus stop & take bus no. A21 to airport which cost you only HK33. The weaknesses of the hotel is small room with small bathroom.. It can't even fit in 2 normal size luggages. It more suitable for solo or budget traveler.. Anywhere is still a comfortable hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Try out the famous Four seasons Claypot Restaurant just near to the hotel. But prepare for the long queue.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern DoubleBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier DoubleBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04