My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel

No.6-8 Arthur Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1029 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1029)
Sort by:
Ezane L. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2010
Tiny Room

Clean
5
That is a comfortable with small room. After shopping, you have to put your stuffs into luggage otherwise you can't find space to walk.
Sin L. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2010
TOO BAD

NEAR TO SHOPPING AREA
4
THE HOTEL LOCATION QUITE GOOD BUT THE ROOM REALLY TOO SMALL AND THE QUEEN SIZE BED ALSO TOO MINI (I THINK THE ACTUAL SIZE FOR THE BED IS LARGE SINGLE BED ONLY), SO, IF REALLY YOU ALL WANT TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL BETTER ORDER FOR 2 SINGLE SIZE BED BUT I STILL QUITE UNSATISFIED TO THE STAFF PERFORMANCE ** TOO BAD **.
Lok L. Couples September 29, 2010
stay in yau matei

convenient, reasonable price
10
the hotel is very convenience for sideseeing, and low budget travellers. its walking distant to MTR station, taxi station and bus station. friendly and helpful receptionist.the 1 thing very inconvenient is their lift. only 1 lift in their hotel, therefore, long waiting for the lift.nearby got variety of local food, and night market is available.
Nightlife Tip: night market is available - temple street
Lok L. Families with older children September 29, 2010
stay in yau ma tei

cheap
10
this hotel is a reasonable hotel to stay, cheap price with good service. but the room is a bit small and only 1 lift is available, therefore, need to wait quite sometime to get the lift. but the mtr station is very near as well as bus station and taxi station. you can get the dirent bus to airport thru the bus station. variety of food is available that area, dessert and local food
Millicent L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2010
Affordable & convenient

near to mtr station, toilet is as big as the room considering how small the room is, clean sheets
7.3
the price is for what you pay. I wouldn't even say it is very cheap but it is convenient and if you are on shoestring budget. however, the bed is comfortable enough to have good night sleep as it is all that matters after long walks. room is small. don't bother bringing large suitcase as you won't be able to walk. housekeeping staff are accomodating. will clean the room and replenist bottled water everyday. the toilet is the place i love the most. spacious compared to the small bedroom. the water heater works ocassionally. It doesnt matter as the weather when I went to HK was really hot and humid. Cold shower was perfectly fine!
Christina R. Couples Indonesia, September 17, 2010
Small room, best location

Close to MRT station and shopping place
7
This location is the best selling point of this hotel. It's very close to Yau Ma Tei MRT station. Only 3 minutes walk from exit C of the MRT. And also very close to shopping place. Just go straight and you will arrive in Nathan Road. They also have direct bus to the airport along the street. Just take bus A21 and you will arrive to the airport. The room is clean, but it's just as small as the other Bridal Tea House. If you travel solo it will be ok, but if you have 2 people in the room you will need extra effort to move around the room. Don't bring too many luggage if you plan to stay here, because I already find difficulty to put my cabin size bag. The bathroom is also small that you can place your head on the wash basin while you sit on the closet :D They have free wi-fi in the lobby. And many choice of resto nearby the hotel. Overall I'm satisfied with this hotel and will come here again for the next visit.
Ming Z. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2010
cheap but small hotel

cheap, convenient, good location
6.3
well, it is cheap but I never expect it to be so small! You should see the toilet! I got difficulty sitting on the toilet bowl! Anybody who is on the fat side should not get this hotel as you will have difficulty getting into the toilet.
Shao J. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2010
Great location but very small rooms

Cosy Lobby, Very Near Yau Ma Tei MTR station
5
It is only about 2-3 mins walk from the MTR station. The hotel lobby is rather cosy; hotel guests tend to hangout at the lobby to tap on the free Wifi connection. The rooms are relatively small; very cramped bathroom. The doublebed is about the size of a single-single bed. It is definitely not suitable if you are planning to spend a long time in the hotel; it is more like a sleep-and-go hotel.
Restaurant Tip: As you walked out of the hotel entrance, turn to your right, there is a traditional claypot restuarant that is worth a try.
Pek Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 3, 2010
5 Star Location, 2 Star Room

Is just around the corner of MTR, Near restaurant
7.7
We spent 3 nights with this hotel , and this my second visit to bridal tea house, the reason we visit again is that the hotel is conveniently located near the MTR station, is just 2 min walk from the Yau Ma Tei station, C exit. The room is so small that my brother, a 6 footer, got to curl up his body to sleep on the bed, apparently, the bed is smaller than the standard size and the room is so small that we don have space to open up our luggage, the bathroom is also so small even hard to get in for a bigger size man. Might consider if i want to stay again here.
Chua C. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2010
Great Hotel with Great Location

Startegically located next to Yau Ma Tei Station and near by to Temple Street
8
It was actually a great stay in this hotel, although the hotel room is small. anyhow it provide a comfort and clean place to stay for budget travelers like me. i am staying in Brital tea House Yau Ma Tei for 3 nights. Overall, the hotel do satistied me. The most i love for this hotel will be its location... Which is within 3 mins walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR Station. Its makes this hotel a great starting point to explore Hong Kong. I will definitely come again
Shopping Tip: Nearby to Temple Street and Sai Yeung Choi Street

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern DoubleBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier DoubleBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02