My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel

No.6-8 Arthur Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Living Area Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1022 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1022)
Sort by:
Low S. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2013
Excellent Location

Best location
7.3
Excellent Location closed to Yau Ma Tei and economic stays.
Hong H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2013
tiny but clean, good location, convenience

location, convenience, friendly staff
8
This is a tiny but clean and convenience hotel. It has a very good location which just a few step near Yau Ma Tei MTR Station. There are many delicious and economic food stalls surround the hotel. Besides, the front counter staff especially the lady in the day time session is very soft, kind and helpful. I'll introduce this hotel to my friends.
Hong H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2013
worth

location, breakfast, staff
8
this is a good experience for us to stay in a tiny but complete with everythings hotel and located near a MTR station which was convenience for us.
Fong K. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2013
Near MTR station and night market.

Breakfast variety no change but good location to travel .
4.3
Room small, two single bed only 1.7 meter lenght not much movement space. Aircondition not cold must informed the staff to set the temperature.
Siak H. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2013
Great Location

The location is superb, the price reasonable, room is clean
6.7
The stay is normal. I kind of like the location, as it is very near temple street, with good food just walking distance away from the door step. Very near MTR as well, abt 110m away only. Only bad point, the staffs are not as friendly.
Jacqueline Q. Families with young children Philippines, November 7, 2013
Just ok

Clean, easy access to MTR and airport bus.
6.3
PROS: Clean rooms, complimentary bottled water, unlimited breakfast of bread, ham, sausage and porridge with coffee, tea and juice. Breakfast is until 11am, just perfect if you had a late night activity of shopping and sightseeing. Front desk service is good. Easy access to MTR and bus. Night market is 10-15 mins walk. Fast wifi internet inside room. CONS: Very small room and bed, no space for moving around without bumping to each other. Super tiny toilet and bathroom. It's ok for travellers who just want need a clean room for sleeping at night.
Laura L. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2013
room small

small, small, small
5.7
they all tell you they have no space to keep your luggage....which not like others hotel in Hong Kong they always have space to keep the hotel guests luggage :(
Kok C. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2013
Room too small

good lacation, near to sub-way station, easily accessable
6.7
Kerwin A. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2013
Just a little above budget hostel

near MTR, near night market, near shopping area
5.7
it was fine, only problem was the bed had some dirt everyday when we arrived at night time, it seems there are some dirt near the aircon that is being blown to the bed. Breakfast is included, but since we couldn't speak chinese, had a hard time to ask questions. We were with our 3 year old daughter and my wife wanted to share her food with her, but the chinese lady said something in chinese which I think means no sharing (since she seemed to take away the food from our daughter's plate). Maybe it's hotel policy, but we found it quite rude. We could've paid extra if necessary. That's why on the second day we didn't eat our breakfast there (even though it was free). Nice thing about hotel is that it's very near the Yaumatei MTR station. 1-2 minute walk. However, there seems to be no elevator/escalator to go down to the train station in the Yaumatei exits; only stairs. It's pretty hard for people with baggage/strollers.
Kenix T. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2013
fair

near mtr, nice foods around, and near temple street market
5
the standard twin room (not sure if applies to other room type) was really small for 2 people. after putting in a trolley bag luggage, we were left with no place to walk. the bathroom was really small which is a total discomfort. the internet connection from the lobby area works perfectly fine. but the room internet connection is a total failure! the mtr area in yau ma tei do not have an escalator which caused a hassle for people with big luggage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern DoubleBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier DoubleBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Living AreaBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02